1st Team Home Kit 2017/18 Sponsor

www.nethergate.co.uk

Reserves Home Kit 2017/18 Sponsor

www.melfordvalley.com

Upcoming Fixtures

Sat 25 Nov 2017

Long Melford Res v Hadleigh Utd Res. (3pm) TN Res Lge

........................

Sat 25 Nov 2017

Gorleston v Long Melford  (3pm) Thurlow Nunn Prem

........................

Wed 29 Nov 2017

Long Melford v Haverhill Rovers (7.45pm) Thurlow Nunn Prem

........................

Sat 02 Dec 2017

Long Melford v Walsham-le-W (3pm) Thurlow Nunn Prem

........................

Sat 09 Dec 2017

Felixstowe & Walton v Long Melford (3pm) Thurlow Nunn Prem

........................

Sat 09 Dec 2017

Long Melford Res v Felixstowe & Walton Res (3pm) TN Res Lge

........................

Sat 16 Dec 2017

Long Melford v Kirkley & P (3pm) Thurlow Nunn Prem

Matchday Programme 2017/18 Sponsor

www.chiltonoffice.co.uk

From The Secretary's Chair

Tuesday 23 May 2017

Following Sunday's meeting of the league the FA have still not confirmed that Histon will be in our league or that Saffron Walden and their reserves will be moving sideways to the Essex Senior League.

Dereham have withdrawn from Division 1 and it is still unsure whether Leiston will be relegated, while Harwich failed in their appeal to be promoted.

On the friendly front we entertain Braintree Town on July 8th, Brightlingsea Regent on Friday July 14th and Linton Granta on Friday July 28th.

 

Thursday 11 May 2017

Visiting the Western Homes Stadium last night, Bures comfortably won the Primary Cup. They went two nil up early with superbly taken goals through Darren Smith and Jack Durey. The opposition seldom threatened and when they did Kurt Waterfield was up to the task until being beaten ten minutes from time.

There was a strong Melford connection in the Bures line up which included Kurt Waterfield, Jack Durey, Jack Hubbard, Ashley Binfield, Harry Fryer, Courtney Prince and Myles Clark. The attendance was 392.

 

Wednesday 10 May 2017

I visited the Western Homes Stadium which is just a 20 minute trip for me, to watch Ryan Owens' Bacton 89 win the Junior Cup 3-2 after extra time. 2 -0 up in 10 minutes, Oulton Broad then hit back to equalise but Bacton won in extra time. Included In the Bacton squad was another ex Melford man in Peter Whitwell. Tonight it is Bures United in the Primary Cup against AFC YourShirts.

1st Team Away Kit 2017/18 Sponsor

www.nkhomes.com

Reserves Away Kit 2017/18 Sponsor

www.nethergate.co.uk

Latest News

Fri 24 Nov 2017

Weekend Preview

pQnt71o

Fri 24 Nov 2017

Colts Fixtures/Scores

pQnt71o

Tue 21 Nov 2017

Club Statement

pQnt71o

Tue 21 Nov 2017

Stanway Highlights

pQnt71o

Tue 21 Nov 2017

Cash Draw

pQnt71o

Sun 19 Nov 2017

Reserves Report

pQnt71o

Sat 18 Nov 2017

Stanway Report

pQnt71o

Thu 16 Nov 2017

View From Dugout

pQnt71o

Sun 12 Nov 2017

Newmarket Report

pQnt71o

Thu 09 Nov 2017

Manager In SFP

pQnt71o

Sun 05 Nov 2017

Coggeshall Report

pQnt71o

 

Official Club Website 2017/18 Sponsor

www.centrasecurity.co.uk