1st Team Home Kit 2017/18 Sponsor

www.nethergate.co.uk

Reserves Home Kit 2017/18 Sponsor

www.melfordvalley.com

Upcoming Fixtures

Wed 11 July 2018

Tiptree Park v Long Melford XI (Friendly, 7pm)

...................................

 Sat 14 July 2018

Long Melford v Needham Market (Friendly, 3pm)

...................................

 Sat 14 July 2018

Barnston AFC v Long Melford Res (Friendly, 3pm)

...................................

 Sat 21 July 2018

Long Melford Res v Bury Town Res (Friendly, 1pm)

...................................

 Sat 21 July 2018

Long Melford v Bury Town (Friendly, 3pm)

...................................

 Tue 24 July 2018

Braintree Town Res v Long Melford (Friendly, 7.45pm)

...................................

[FULL FRIENDLY FIXTURE LIST]

Matchday Programme 2017/18 Sponsor

www.chiltonoffice.co.uk

Match Preview v Histon

Long Melford v Wivenhoe Town

Thurlow Nunn Premier - Friday 09 March - 7.45pm

Admission: £7 / £4 Concessions

SPECIAL OFFER: Free entry tonight for kids when accompanied by adult.

Programme: Free

Weather Forecast: 7°, light rain, 9mph wind

Long Melford (15th): DWWLWL

Wivenhoe Town (24th): DLLWLL 

Previous Meeting: A 4-1 win at Wivenhoe in October kick-started Melford's season. Steve Adams was shifted from defence to attack and scored twice, while Scott Sloots and TJ LePage were also on the scoresheet. Callum Griffiths scored Wivenhoe's goal.

Preview: After a hit and miss February, Melford will be striving for more consistency. Wivenhoe are 14 points adrift of safety but will be hoping several recent signings can help produce a strong finish to the season.

Jamie Bradbury (Long Melford manager): "The Clacton defeat was all the more disappointing as it came off the back of yet another brilliant result against one of the division’s big boys, ending Histon’s ten-game unbeaten run with a well deserved victory here. 

Those results and displays have not been one-offs, but we really have to make sure we put that level in every game, particularly when we face sides in our half of the table, like we do tonight. 

When we travelled to Wivenhoe earlier in the season, we came away with a much-needed victory that has helped push us up the table, and we need to keep plugging away as we have set a new target for ourselves that we are determined to reach. 

But if we think that tonight will be anything other than tough, then we are in the wrong business. Since the game in October, there have been changes at both clubs, in fact three of Wivenhoe’s team that day are in our squad tonight, so it will add even more spice to Friday Night Football. 

It certainly promises to be an interesting game and we will work as hard as possible to pick up maximum points, but no doubt our guests will too. "

1st Team Away Kit 2017/18 Sponsor

www.nkhomes.com

Reserves Away Kit 2017/18 Sponsor

www.nethergate.co.uk

Latest News

Mon 18 June 2018

League AGM

pQnt71o

Fri 15 June 2018

Management Team

pQnt71o

Wed 13 June 2018

From The Secretary

pQnt71o

Thu 07 June 2018

Email Newsletter

pQnt71o

Sat 26 May 2018

Sammy Price

pQnt71o

Fri 25 May 2018

League Constitution

pQnt71o

Sun 20 May 2018

Cup Final Report

pQnt71o

Sun 20 May 2018

Award Winners

pQnt71o

Wed 16 May 2018

Season Review

pQnt71o

Sun 06 May 2018

Fakenham Report

pQnt71o

Official Club Website 2017/18 Sponsor

www.centrasecurity.co.uk