1st Team Home Kit 2017/18 Sponsor

www.nethergate.co.uk

Reserves Home Kit 2017/18 Sponsor

www.melfordvalley.com

Upcoming Fixtures

Sat 24 Feb 2018

FC Clacton v Long Melford (3pm) Thurlow Nunn Prem

........................

Sat 03 Mar 2018

Kirkley & Pakefield v Long Melford (3pm) Thurlow Nunn Prem

........................

Sat 03 Mar 2018

Long Melford Res v Felixstowe Res (3pm) TN Res League

........................

Fri 09 Mar 2018

Long Melford v Wivenhoe Town (7.45pm) Thurlow Nunn Prem

........................

Sat 10 Mar 2018

Hadleigh Utd Res v Long Melford Res (3pm) TN Res Lge

........................

Sun 11 Mar 2018

Ipswich Thistle v Moreton Hall Youth (10.30am) Suffolk Sunday Shield @LMFC

Matchday Programme 2017/18 Sponsor

www.chiltonoffice.co.uk

Match Report v FC Clacton

Long Melford 0 - 1 FC Clacton

Thurlow Nunn Premier - Saturday 16 September 2017

Although this wasn't a bad overall performance by Melford, no goals in 450 minutes of league football at Stoneylands this season unfortunately tells its own story.

Clacton had the better of the first half with Kevin Coyle forcing Darren Moyes into a good save, while opportunities also fell to Michael Runicles and Louis Newland.

At the other end of the pitch Melford's lone striker Will Wingfield was isolated at times, which meant Clacton could peg Melford back in their own half.

Melford were more positive in the second half, playing some good football and having spells of pressure - but no shots on target made it a comfortable afternoon for visiting keeper Luke Avenall. 

At the other end Kevin Coyle twice went close for Clacton but overall it was a better half for Melford and at this point it could have gone either way.

It was Clacton who scored the decisive goal in the 83rd minute, the Melford defence had a good game but were caught out by a ball over the top, with TERRY RYMER running through to slot past Moyes.

In the closing stages Melford youngster Ben Judge, who had an impressive match at the back, unfortunately had to limp off with injury, with Melford playing the remaining few minutes with ten men. AC

MELFORD: Darren Moyes, Callum Hemson, Ben Judge, Ross Waugh, Steve Adams, Anthony Waugh, Hassan Ally, Elliot Walker, Will Wingfield, Billy Bush, Michael Schofield

Subs all used: Nathan Rowe, Sam Bayliss, Luke Payne

  • There was better news for the Reserves who after a tough start to the season picked up their first point today with a 2-2 draw at Felixstowe.

1st Team Away Kit 2017/18 Sponsor

www.nkhomes.com

Reserves Away Kit 2017/18 Sponsor

www.nethergate.co.uk

Latest News

Fri 23 Feb 2018

Weekend Preview

pQnt71o

Wed 21 Feb 2018

County Cup Tie

pQnt71o

Tue 20 Feb 2018

Special Offer

pQnt71o

Sun 18 Feb 2018

Reserves Update

pQnt71o

Sat 17 Feb 2018

Histon Report

pQnt71o

Fri 16 Feb 2018

Match Preview

pQnt71o

Sat 10 Feb 2018

Ely City Report

pQnt71o

Thu 08 Feb 2018

View From Dugout

pQnt71o

Sat 03 Feb 2018

Newmarket Report

pQnt71o

Sat 27 Jan 2018

Brantham Report

Official Club Website 2017/18 Sponsor

www.centrasecurity.co.uk