1st Team Home Kit 2017/18 Sponsor

www.nethergate.co.uk

Reserves Home Kit 2017/18 Sponsor

www.melfordvalley.com

Upcoming Fixtures

Sat 24 Feb 2018

FC Clacton v Long Melford (3pm) Thurlow Nunn Prem

........................

Sat 03 Mar 2018

Kirkley & Pakefield v Long Melford (3pm) Thurlow Nunn Prem

........................

Sat 03 Mar 2018

Long Melford Res v Felixstowe Res (3pm) TN Res League

........................

Fri 09 Mar 2018

Long Melford v Wivenhoe Town (7.45pm) Thurlow Nunn Prem

........................

Sat 10 Mar 2018

Hadleigh Utd Res v Long Melford Res (3pm) TN Res Lge

........................

Sun 11 Mar 2018

Ipswich Thistle v Moreton Hall Youth (10.30am) Suffolk Sunday Shield @LMFC

Matchday Programme 2017/18 Sponsor

www.chiltonoffice.co.uk

Match Report v Haverhill Borough

Long Melford 0 - 2 Haverhill Borough

Thurlow Nunn Premier - Wed 18 Oct - Att: 44

Melford were forced into a late change to their starting line-up, with Will Wingfield injured in the warm-up and replaced by Nathan Rowe.

Under very misty conditions Melford had George Bugg on loan from St Neots in goal and he acquitted himself well as Haverhill made all the early running.

Melford eventually got going with some promising raids by Hassan Ally and George Day struck the frame of the goal from a free kick. 

Melford brought on the returning Dan Smith for the injured Dan Swain at the start of the second half and fell behind early on when Matt Staines crossed from the left and RYAN PHILLIPS headed home. 

Melford had a great chance to equalise when Ally burst through on goal but struck keeper Anthony Choat with his effort.

With time running out Phillips was fouled in the box and RYAN WEAVER made no mistake from the spot to seal the win for Haverhill.

MELFORD: George Bugg, Ross Waugh, Josh Collins, Ben Judge, Steve Adams, Anthony Waugh, Hassan Ally, Dan Swain, George Day, Nathan Rowe, Callum Hemson

Subs used: Dan Smith, Louis Donovan-Perry

Subs not used: Jake Ashley, Will Wingfield, Jamie Bradbury

1st Team Away Kit 2017/18 Sponsor

www.nkhomes.com

Reserves Away Kit 2017/18 Sponsor

www.nethergate.co.uk

Latest News

Fri 23 Feb 2018

Weekend Preview

pQnt71o

Wed 21 Feb 2018

County Cup Tie

pQnt71o

Tue 20 Feb 2018

Special Offer

pQnt71o

Sun 18 Feb 2018

Reserves Update

pQnt71o

Sat 17 Feb 2018

Histon Report

pQnt71o

Fri 16 Feb 2018

Match Preview

pQnt71o

Sat 10 Feb 2018

Ely City Report

pQnt71o

Thu 08 Feb 2018

View From Dugout

pQnt71o

Sat 03 Feb 2018

Newmarket Report

pQnt71o

Sat 27 Jan 2018

Brantham Report

Official Club Website 2017/18 Sponsor

www.centrasecurity.co.uk