1st Team Home Kit 2017/18 Sponsor

www.nethergate.co.uk

Reserves Home Kit 2017/18 Sponsor

www.melfordvalley.com

Upcoming Fixtures

Wed 11 July 2018

Tiptree Park v Long Melford XI (Friendly, 7pm)

...................................

 Sat 14 July 2018

Long Melford v Needham Market (Friendly, 3pm)

...................................

 Sat 14 July 2018

Barnston AFC v Long Melford Res (Friendly, 3pm)

...................................

 Sat 21 July 2018

Long Melford Res v Bury Town Res (Friendly, 1pm)

...................................

 Sat 21 July 2018

Long Melford v Bury Town (Friendly, 3pm)

...................................

 Tue 24 July 2018

Braintree Town Res v Long Melford (Friendly, 7.45pm)

...................................

[FULL FRIENDLY FIXTURE LIST]

Matchday Programme 2017/18 Sponsor

www.chiltonoffice.co.uk

Reserves Friendly Report

ALRESFORD RES 2   

LONG MELFORD RES 3 

(Pre-Season Friendly, Saturday 15 July)

A good first work out for the Reserves against a very capable Alresford second string which, as is usual at this early stage of the season was punctuated with multi substitutions that somewhat disrupted the flow of the game. 

Alresford took an early lead when they made full use of some hesitation in the Melford defence, however the visitors were playing what turned out to be their best football in the opening half hour and were a little unlucky to go in at half time still a goal behind.

The second half started with both sides showing an attacking intent, but where Alresford failed to take their opportunities HASSAN ALLY (pictured) netted a twelve minute hat trick for Melford with three close range strikes that, with the home side tiring, effectively settled the contest. 

A late second goal for the home side added some spice to the proceedings but Melford held out for the win, and in the knowledge that they had been given a stern test by a very good experienced side.

  • Next Saturday (22 July) the Reserves play Alresford's First Team (at Alresford, 3pm kick off).

1st Team Away Kit 2017/18 Sponsor

www.nkhomes.com

Reserves Away Kit 2017/18 Sponsor

www.nethergate.co.uk

Latest News

Mon 18 June 2018

League AGM

pQnt71o

Fri 15 June 2018

Management Team

pQnt71o

Wed 13 June 2018

From The Secretary

pQnt71o

Thu 07 June 2018

Email Newsletter

pQnt71o

Sat 26 May 2018

Sammy Price

pQnt71o

Fri 25 May 2018

League Constitution

pQnt71o

Sun 20 May 2018

Cup Final Report

pQnt71o

Sun 20 May 2018

Award Winners

pQnt71o

Wed 16 May 2018

Season Review

pQnt71o

Sun 06 May 2018

Fakenham Report

pQnt71o

Official Club Website 2017/18 Sponsor

www.centrasecurity.co.uk