CLUB SPONSOR

www.nethergate.co.uk

UPCOMING FIXTURES

First Team

HOME v

NEWMARKETTOWN

Newmarket Town

(Thurlow Nunn Premier, Sat 12 Dec, 3pm)

5 x 170

 First Team

HOME v

FCCLACTON

FC Clacton

(Thurlow Nunn Premier, Wed 16 Dec, 7.45pm)

5 x 170

First Team

HOME v

GODMANCHESTEROV

Godmanchester Rov.

(Thurlow Nunn Premier, Sat 19 Dec, 3pm)

PROGRAMME SPONSOR

www.topmarquesdirect.co.uk

AFC Sudbury A Report

AFC SUDBURY 'A' 1 - 4 LONG MELFORD RES

ESSEX & SUFFOLK BORDER LEAGUE 2, TUE 11 DECEMBER

A competitive game for Melford against a young and fit Sudbury Academy team. In the end the experience and strength of Melford was the key factor in a valuable victory.

Melford went ahead after 23 minutes when WILL HOWE converted a penalty.

On 31 minutes Sudbury responded when SAM GIRLING fired in an excellent free kick from the edge of the Melford box.

Melford restored their lead after 34 minutes when STEVE ADAMS finished off a fine move.

Into the second half and on 48 minutes Will Howe set up GEORGE DAY who scored with a cracking drive from just outside the box to increase the Melford lead.

After a good run by George Day the fourth came via STEVE ADAMS.

Some good individual performances from Melford with Ashley Sloots good on the ball, Cory Willings working very hard and then George Day showed what good ability he has.

The only down side was Melford had to sub three injured players, and Sudbury also picked up injuries. Does an artificial surface go well with frosty conditions? CHENOBERET

LONG MELFORD: Michael Bett, Ashley Sloots, Sam Newton (21), Ryan McNicholas, Archie Pether (47), Deklyn Roy, Craig Lee, Perry Newman, Cory Willings, Steve Adams, Will Howe (54)

Subs: George Day (21), Andy Fisher (47), Max Boulter (54) not used: Callum Denson

WEBSITE SPONSOR

www.centrasecurity.co.uk

LATEST NEWS

Mon 23 Nov 2020

CLUBHOUSE UPDATE

5 x 170

Sat 21 Nov 2020

HAPPY BIRTHDAY

5 x 170

Fri 13 Nov 2020

PLAYER NEWS

5 x 170

Sun 08 Nov 2020

LEAGUE UPDATE

5 x 170

Wed 04 Nov 2020

LOCKDOWN LOOMS

5 x 170

Sat 31 Oct 2020

RESERVES REPORT

5 x 170

Wed 28 Oct 2020

LONG MELFORD 2 HADLEIGH UTD 2

5 x 170

Sat 24 Oct 2020

THETFORD TOWN 0 LONG MELFORD 2

5 x 170

Sat 26 Sep 2020

COVID INFO

 

CLUB SPONSOR

www.melfordvalley.com