Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.nethergate.co.uk

Upcoming Fixtures

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Matchday Programme Sponsor 2019/20

www.topmarquesdirect.co.uk/

AFC Sudbury A Report

AFC SUDBURY 'A' 1 - 4 LONG MELFORD RES

ESSEX & SUFFOLK BORDER LEAGUE 2, TUE 11 DECEMBER

A competitive game for Melford against a young and fit Sudbury Academy team. In the end the experience and strength of Melford was the key factor in a valuable victory.

Melford went ahead after 23 minutes when WILL HOWE converted a penalty.

On 31 minutes Sudbury responded when SAM GIRLING fired in an excellent free kick from the edge of the Melford box.

Melford restored their lead after 34 minutes when STEVE ADAMS finished off a fine move.

Into the second half and on 48 minutes Will Howe set up GEORGE DAY who scored with a cracking drive from just outside the box to increase the Melford lead.

After a good run by George Day the fourth came via STEVE ADAMS.

Some good individual performances from Melford with Ashley Sloots good on the ball, Cory Willings working very hard and then George Day showed what good ability he has.

The only down side was Melford had to sub three injured players, and Sudbury also picked up injuries. Does an artificial surface go well with frosty conditions? CHENOBERET

LONG MELFORD: Michael Bett, Ashley Sloots, Sam Newton (21), Ryan McNicholas, Archie Pether (47), Deklyn Roy, Craig Lee, Perry Newman, Cory Willings, Steve Adams, Will Howe (54)

Subs: George Day (21), Andy Fisher (47), Max Boulter (54) not used: Callum Denson

Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.melfordvalley.com

Latest News

Sat 27 June 2020

CLUBHOUSE UPDATE

5 x 170

Sat 20 June 2020

RADIO SUFFOLK

5 x 170

Sat 20 June 2020

LMFC BLOG

5 x 170

Mon 15 June 2020

NEW CLUBHOUSE

5 x 170

Sun 14 June 2020

THANK YOU

5 x 170

Mon 01 June 2020

EASY FUNDRAISING

5 x 170

Mon 18 May 2020

OPEN TRIALS

5 x 170

Sat 02 May 2020

NEW APPOINTMENT

5 x 170

Tue 07 Apr 2020

WINNER REVEALED

5 x 170

Sat 07 Mar 2020

STOWMARKET 4 LONG MELFORD 2

5 x 170

Tue 25 Feb 2020

BRANTHAM ATH. 3 LONG MELFORD 2

5 x 170

Sat 22 Feb 2020

WROXHAM 1       LONG MELFORD 1

5 x 170

Fri 14 Feb 2020

LONG MELFORD 1 HAVERHILL ROV. 1

 

Official Club Website Sponsor 2019/20

www.centrasecurity.co.uk