Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.nethergate.co.uk

Upcoming Fixtures

Thu 19 Sep 2019

Under 18s

AWAY v

Saffron Walden

(FA Youth Cup, 1st Rd Qual, 7.45pm)

pQnt71o

Sat 21 Sep 2019

1st Team

AWAY v

Kirkley & Pakefield

(Thurlow Nunn Premier, 3pm)

pQnt71o

 Sat 21 Sep 2019

Reserves

HOME v

Wivenhoe Town

(Thurlow Nunn Res League, 3pm)

pQnt71o

Wed 25 Sep 2019

1st Team

HOME v

Hadleigh United

(League Challenge Cup, 7.45pm)

pQnt71o

 Thu 26 Sep 2019

Under 18s

AWAY v

Cornard United

(Thurlow Nunn Youth League, 7.45pm)

Matchday Programme Sponsor 2019/20

www.chiltonoffice.co.uk

AFC Sudbury A Report

AFC SUDBURY 'A' 1 - 4 LONG MELFORD RES

ESSEX & SUFFOLK BORDER LEAGUE 2, TUE 11 DECEMBER

A competitive game for Melford against a young and fit Sudbury Academy team. In the end the experience and strength of Melford was the key factor in a valuable victory.

Melford went ahead after 23 minutes when WILL HOWE converted a penalty.

On 31 minutes Sudbury responded when SAM GIRLING fired in an excellent free kick from the edge of the Melford box.

Melford restored their lead after 34 minutes when STEVE ADAMS finished off a fine move.

Into the second half and on 48 minutes Will Howe set up GEORGE DAY who scored with a cracking drive from just outside the box to increase the Melford lead.

After a good run by George Day the fourth came via STEVE ADAMS.

Some good individual performances from Melford with Ashley Sloots good on the ball, Cory Willings working very hard and then George Day showed what good ability he has.

The only down side was Melford had to sub three injured players, and Sudbury also picked up injuries. Does an artificial surface go well with frosty conditions? CHENOBERET

LONG MELFORD: Michael Bett, Ashley Sloots, Sam Newton (21), Ryan McNicholas, Archie Pether (47), Deklyn Roy, Craig Lee, Perry Newman, Cory Willings, Steve Adams, Will Howe (54)

Subs: George Day (21), Andy Fisher (47), Max Boulter (54) not used: Callum Denson

Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.melfordvalley.com

Latest News

Thu 19 Sep 2019

FA YOUTH CUP

pQnt71o

Sun 15 Sep 2019

COGGESHALL UTD 1 LONG MELFORD 0

pQnt71o

Sat 14 Sep 2019

MELFORD RES 1    DISS TOWN RES 2

pQnt71o

Fri 13 Sep 2019

UNDER 18 UPDATE

pQnt71o

Tue 10 Sep 2019

NEW SPONSORS

pQnt71o

Sat 07 Sep 2019

LONG MELFORD 3 SWAFFHAM TOWN 0

pQnt71o

Fri 06 Sep 2019

FA YOUTH CUP

pQnt71o

Wed 04 Sep 2019

MELFORD RES. 0 CORNARD RES. 2

pQnt71o

Tue 03 Sep 2019

WHITTON UNITED 2    LONG MELFORD 1

pQnt71o

Wed 28 Aug 2019

NEW HOME KIT

pQnt71o

 

 

Official Club Website Sponsor 2019/20

Centra Security