1st Team Home Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.nethergate.co.uk

Reserves Home Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.melfordvalley.com

Upcoming Fixtures

 Wed 20 Mar 2019

1st Team

HOME v

Benfleet

(League Cup Semi Final, 7.45pm)

pQnt71o

 Sat 23 Mar 2019

Reserves

HOME v

Mersea Island

(ESBL Two, 3pm)

pQnt71o

 Thu 28 Mar 2019

Under 18s

HOME v

Mildenhall Town

(TN Youth, 7.45pm)

pQnt71o

 Sat 30 Mar 2019

1st Team

HOME v

Godmanchester Rovers

(Thurlow Nunn Prem, 3pm) 

 

 

 

 

Matchday Programme 2018/19 Sponsor

www.chiltonoffice.co.uk

AFC Sudbury A Report

AFC SUDBURY 'A' 1 - 4 LONG MELFORD RES

ESSEX & SUFFOLK BORDER LEAGUE 2, TUE 11 DECEMBER

A competitive game for Melford against a young and fit Sudbury Academy team. In the end the experience and strength of Melford was the key factor in a valuable victory.

Melford went ahead after 23 minutes when WILL HOWE converted a penalty.

On 31 minutes Sudbury responded when SAM GIRLING fired in an excellent free kick from the edge of the Melford box.

Melford restored their lead after 34 minutes when STEVE ADAMS finished off a fine move.

Into the second half and on 48 minutes Will Howe set up GEORGE DAY who scored with a cracking drive from just outside the box to increase the Melford lead.

After a good run by George Day the fourth came via STEVE ADAMS.

Some good individual performances from Melford with Ashley Sloots good on the ball, Cory Willings working very hard and then George Day showed what good ability he has.

The only down side was Melford had to sub three injured players, and Sudbury also picked up injuries. Does an artificial surface go well with frosty conditions? CHENOBERET

LONG MELFORD: Michael Bett, Ashley Sloots, Sam Newton (21), Ryan McNicholas, Archie Pether (47), Deklyn Roy, Craig Lee, Perry Newman, Cory Willings, Steve Adams, Will Howe (54)

Subs: George Day (21), Andy Fisher (47), Max Boulter (54) not used: Callum Denson

1st Team Away Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.nkhomes.com

Reserves Away Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.nethergate.co.uk

Latest News

Sun 17 Mar 2019

LADIES SEMI-FINAL

pQnt71o

Sat 16 Mar 2019

NORWICH REPORT

pQnt71o

Fri 15 Mar 2019

UNDER 18 RESULT

pQnt71o

Tue 12 Mar 2019

LEAGUE WEBSITE

pQnt71o

Sun 10 Mar 2019

RESERVES UPDATE

pQnt71o

Fri 08 Mar 2019

BRANTHAM REPORT

pQnt71o

Wed 06 Mar 2019

RACE NIGHT PROFIT

pQnt71o

Sun 03 Mar 2019

RACE NIGHT THANKS

pQnt71o

Sun 03 Mar 2019

NEWMARKET MATCH

pQnt71o

Thu 28 Feb 2019

WHITTON REPORT

pQnt71o

Sun 17 Feb 2019

GODDY REPORT

Official Club Website 2018/19 Sponsor

Centra Security