1st Team Home Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.nethergate.co.uk

Reserves Home Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.melfordvalley.com

Upcoming Fixtures

Sat 19 Jan 2019

Whitton Utd v Long Melford (Thurlow Nunn Prem, 3pm)

................................

Sat 19 Jan 2019

Long Melford Res v Lawford Res (ESBL Two, 2pm)

................................

Sat 26 Jan 2019

Hadleigh U v Long Melford (Thurlow Nunn Prem, 3pm)

................................

Sat 26 Jan 2019

Long Melford Res v Wormingford  (ESBL Two, 2pm)

................................

Sat 02 Feb 2019

Gorleston v Long Melford (Thurlow Nunn Prem, 3pm)

................................

Sat 02 Feb 2019

Mersea Island v Long Melford Res (ESBL Two, 2.30pm)

................................

Wed 06 Feb 2019

Long Melford v Stowmarket (League Cup QF, 7.45pm)

Matchday Programme 2018/19 Sponsor

www.chiltonoffice.co.uk

AFC Sudbury A Report

AFC SUDBURY 'A' 1 - 4 LONG MELFORD RES

ESSEX & SUFFOLK BORDER LEAGUE 2, TUE 11 DECEMBER

A competitive game for Melford against a young and fit Sudbury Academy team. In the end the experience and strength of Melford was the key factor in a valuable victory.

Melford went ahead after 23 minutes when WILL HOWE converted a penalty.

On 31 minutes Sudbury responded when SAM GIRLING fired in an excellent free kick from the edge of the Melford box.

Melford restored their lead after 34 minutes when STEVE ADAMS finished off a fine move.

Into the second half and on 48 minutes Will Howe set up GEORGE DAY who scored with a cracking drive from just outside the box to increase the Melford lead.

After a good run by George Day the fourth came via STEVE ADAMS.

Some good individual performances from Melford with Ashley Sloots good on the ball, Cory Willings working very hard and then George Day showed what good ability he has.

The only down side was Melford had to sub three injured players, and Sudbury also picked up injuries. Does an artificial surface go well with frosty conditions? CHENOBERET

LONG MELFORD: Michael Bett, Ashley Sloots, Sam Newton (21), Ryan McNicholas, Archie Pether (47), Deklyn Roy, Craig Lee, Perry Newman, Cory Willings, Steve Adams, Will Howe (54)

Subs: George Day (21), Andy Fisher (47), Max Boulter (54) not used: Callum Denson

1st Team Away Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.nkhomes.com

Reserves Away Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.nethergate.co.uk

Latest News

Fri 18 Jan 2019

LEAGUE STATEMENT

pQnt71o

Tue 15 Jan 2019

THANK YOU

pQnt71o

Sun 13 Jan 2019

RESERVES WIN

pQnt71o

Sat 12 Jan 2019

CLACTON REPORT

pQnt71o

Sun 06 Jan 2019

RESERVES REPORT

pQnt71o

Sat 05 Jan 2019

NEWMARKET      MATCH REPORT

pQnt71o

Fri 04 Jan 2019

GIFT FOR JULES

pQnt71o

Mon 31 Dec 2018

REVIEW OF 2018

pQnt71o

Sat 29 Dec 2018

HADLEIGH REPORT

pQnt71o

Fri 28 Dec 2018

NEW SIGNINGS

pQnt71o

Sat 22 Dec 2018

WALSHAM REPORT

Official Club Website 2018/19 Sponsor

Centra Security