Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.nethergate.co.uk

Upcoming Fixtures

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Matchday Programme Sponsor 2019/20

www.topmarquesdirect.co.uk/

Ben Tait Signs

BEN TAIT SIGNS FOR MELFORD

Thursday 20 February 2020

  • Pictured: New signing Ben Tait in action for Haverhill Rovers (photo by Iliffe Media / Haverhill Echo)

The club would like to welcome new signing Ben Tait, who goes straight into the squad to face FA Vase quarter-finalists Wroxham on Saturday.

Ben recently left Haverhill Rovers where he started 37 matches over the last two seasons after making the step up from Youth football.

The signing of Ben will boost the squad as we head into our last 11 games of the season.

The Villagers have already gone past last season's final points total of 39. A realistic target now is to achieve the club's best ever finish at Step 5. 

The Melford management team on Ben's arrival:

“Ben’s a good addition to the side, a young attacking midfielder with plenty of Thurlow Nunn experience."

"He brings quality as well as added competition to the team, and when players have been looking over their shoulders this season, it’s helped us achieve positive results.

“We want to avoid complacency around the squad and are determined to keep pushing on and finish as high as we can this season”.

A warm welcome to Ben who we hope will enjoy his football at the club.

Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.melfordvalley.com

Latest News

Thu 26 Mar 2020

PLAYER OF YEAR

pQnt71o

Thu 26 Mar 2020

SEASON OVER

pQnt71o

Thu 19 Mar 2020

QUIZ NIGHT

pQnt71o

Sat 14 Mar 2020

LEAGUE STATEMENT

pQnt71o

Sat 07 Mar 2020

STOWMARKET 4 LONG MELFORD 2

pQnt71o

Wed 04 Mar 2020

CHOC FOR CHAMPS

pQnt71o

Sun 01 Mar 2020

MANAGER VACANCY

pQnt71o

Tue 25 Feb 2020

BRANTHAM ATH. 3 LONG MELFORD 2

pQnt71o

Sat 22 Feb 2020

WROXHAM 1       LONG MELFORD 1

pQnt71o

Fri 14 Feb 2020

LONG MELFORD 1 HAVERHILL ROV. 1

pQnt71o

Sat 08 Feb 2020

LONG MELFORD 5 WALSHAM 0

 

Official Club Website Sponsor 2019/20

Centra Security