Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.nethergate.co.uk

Upcoming Fixtures

Thu 19 Sep 2019

Under 18s

AWAY v

Saffron Walden

(FA Youth Cup, 1st Rd Qual, 7.45pm)

pQnt71o

Sat 21 Sep 2019

1st Team

AWAY v

Kirkley & Pakefield

(Thurlow Nunn Premier, 3pm)

pQnt71o

 Sat 21 Sep 2019

Reserves

HOME v

Wivenhoe Town

(Thurlow Nunn Res League, 3pm)

pQnt71o

Wed 25 Sep 2019

1st Team

HOME v

Hadleigh United

(League Challenge Cup, 7.45pm)

pQnt71o

 Thu 26 Sep 2019

Under 18s

AWAY v

Cornard United

(Thurlow Nunn Youth League, 7.45pm)

Matchday Programme Sponsor 2019/20

www.chiltonoffice.co.uk

LMFC Blog

UPDATE FROM STONEYLANDS

Posted on

0 Comments

It was an unfortunate end to the Reserves' season last night as the match at Wivenhoe ended after 64 minutes, following the injury to 18-year-old Melford player Jordan Bailey who suffered a suspected broken ankle. A speedy recovery to Jordan.

At Stoneylands the Under 18s' run of four consecutive 1-1 draws came to an end as Stanway Rovers ran out 4-1 winners.

Looking back at the club's Easter, it started with mixed results on the Saturday. The first team couldn't reproduce their excellent recent form, losing to a young Dereham reserve side who knocked the ball around nicely and deservedly won 3-1. Over at Halstead the Reserves had a good day, fighting back from 3-0 down to draw 3-3 with their high-flying opponents. Melford's goals were scored by Deklyn Roy, Harry Liskus and Sam Newton.

Next up was a trip to neighbours Cornard United on Easter Monday for the first team local derby. Melford have done well in local derbies this season and that trend continued on Monday as goals scored by Jack Durey, Sam Newton, Will Wingfield and Nathan Rowe secured a 4-1 win.

Add a comment:

Leave a comment:

Comments

Add a comment
Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.melfordvalley.com

Latest News

Thu 19 Sep 2019

FA YOUTH CUP

pQnt71o

Sun 15 Sep 2019

COGGESHALL UTD 1 LONG MELFORD 0

pQnt71o

Sat 14 Sep 2019

MELFORD RES 1    DISS TOWN RES 2

pQnt71o

Fri 13 Sep 2019

UNDER 18 UPDATE

pQnt71o

Tue 10 Sep 2019

NEW SPONSORS

pQnt71o

Sat 07 Sep 2019

LONG MELFORD 3 SWAFFHAM TOWN 0

pQnt71o

Fri 06 Sep 2019

FA YOUTH CUP

pQnt71o

Wed 04 Sep 2019

MELFORD RES. 0 CORNARD RES. 2

pQnt71o

Tue 03 Sep 2019

WHITTON UNITED 2    LONG MELFORD 1

pQnt71o

Wed 28 Aug 2019

NEW HOME KIT

pQnt71o

 

 

Official Club Website Sponsor 2019/20

Centra Security