1st Team Home Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.nethergate.co.uk

Reserves Home Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.melfordvalley.com

Upcoming Fixtures

Wed 21 Nov 2018

Long Melford v Hadleigh Utd  (League Cup, 7.45pm)

................................

Thu 22 Nov 2018

Histon v Long Melford U18  (TN Youth, 7.45pm)

................................

Sat 24 Nov 2018

Ely City v Long Melford  (Thurlow Nunn Prem, 3pm)

................................

Sat 24 Nov 2018

Long Melford Res v Hatfield Peverel  (ESBL Two, 2pm)

................................

Thu 29 Nov 2018

Long Melford U18 v Cambridge City  (TN Youth, 7.45pm)

................................

Sat 01 Dec 2018

Long Melford v Thetford T  (Thurlow Nunn Prem, 3pm)

................................

Tue 04 Dec 2018

Newmarket T v Long Melford U18 (TN Youth, 7.45pm)

Matchday Programme 2018/19 Sponsor

www.chiltonoffice.co.uk

LMFC Blog

UPDATE FROM STONEYLANDS

Posted on

0 Comments

It was an unfortunate end to the Reserves' season last night as the match at Wivenhoe ended after 64 minutes, following the injury to 18-year-old Melford player Jordan Bailey who suffered a suspected broken ankle. A speedy recovery to Jordan.

At Stoneylands the Under 18s' run of four consecutive 1-1 draws came to an end as Stanway Rovers ran out 4-1 winners.

Looking back at the club's Easter, it started with mixed results on the Saturday. The first team couldn't reproduce their excellent recent form, losing to a young Dereham reserve side who knocked the ball around nicely and deservedly won 3-1. Over at Halstead the Reserves had a good day, fighting back from 3-0 down to draw 3-3 with their high-flying opponents. Melford's goals were scored by Deklyn Roy, Harry Liskus and Sam Newton.

Next up was a trip to neighbours Cornard United on Easter Monday for the first team local derby. Melford have done well in local derbies this season and that trend continued on Monday as goals scored by Jack Durey, Sam Newton, Will Wingfield and Nathan Rowe secured a 4-1 win.

Add a comment:

Leave a comment:

Comments

Add a comment
1st Team Away Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.nkhomes.com

Reserves Away Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.nethergate.co.uk

Latest News

Sun 18 Nov 2018

STOW REPORT

pQnt71o

Sun 18 Nov 2018

RESERVES UPDATE

pQnt71o

Fri 16 Nov 2018

PLAYER NEWS

pQnt71o

Thu 15 Nov 2018

RESERVES REPORT

pQnt71o

Sun 11 Nov 2018

SUFFOLK RES CUP

pQnt71o

Sun 11 Nov 2018

KIRKLEY REPORT

pQnt71o

Sun 04 Nov 2018

WROXHAM REPORT

pQnt71o

Fri 02 Nov 2018

RICHARD POWELL RECEIVES AWARD

pQnt71o

Thu 01 Nov 2018

ELLIOT WALKER

pQnt71o

Sat 27 Oct 2018

FC CLACTON REPORT

pQnt71o

Thu 25 Oct 2018

LEAGUE CUP REPORT

Official Club Website 2018/19 Sponsor

Centra Security