Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.nethergate.co.uk

Upcoming Fixtures

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Matchday Programme Sponsor 2019/20

www.topmarquesdirect.co.uk/

LMFC Blog

UPDATE FROM STONEYLANDS

Posted on

0 Comments

It was an unfortunate end to the Reserves' season last night as the match at Wivenhoe ended after 64 minutes, following the injury to 18-year-old Melford player Jordan Bailey who suffered a suspected broken ankle. A speedy recovery to Jordan.

At Stoneylands the Under 18s' run of four consecutive 1-1 draws came to an end as Stanway Rovers ran out 4-1 winners.

Looking back at the club's Easter, it started with mixed results on the Saturday. The first team couldn't reproduce their excellent recent form, losing to a young Dereham reserve side who knocked the ball around nicely and deservedly won 3-1. Over at Halstead the Reserves had a good day, fighting back from 3-0 down to draw 3-3 with their high-flying opponents. Melford's goals were scored by Deklyn Roy, Harry Liskus and Sam Newton.

Next up was a trip to neighbours Cornard United on Easter Monday for the first team local derby. Melford have done well in local derbies this season and that trend continued on Monday as goals scored by Jack Durey, Sam Newton, Will Wingfield and Nathan Rowe secured a 4-1 win.

Add a comment:

Leave a comment:

Comments

Add a comment
Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.melfordvalley.com

Latest News

Wed 08 July 2020

PRE-SEASON TRIALS

5 x 170

Sat 27 June 2020

CLUBHOUSE UPDATE

5 x 170

Sat 20 June 2020

RADIO SUFFOLK

5 x 170

Sat 20 June 2020

LMFC BLOG

5 x 170

Mon 15 June 2020

NEW CLUBHOUSE

5 x 170

Sun 14 June 2020

THANK YOU

5 x 170

Mon 01 June 2020

EASY FUNDRAISING

5 x 170

Sat 02 May 2020

NEW APPOINTMENT

5 x 170

Tue 07 Apr 2020

WINNER REVEALED

5 x 170

Sat 07 Mar 2020

STOWMARKET 4 LONG MELFORD 2

5 x 170

Tue 25 Feb 2020

BRANTHAM ATH. 3 LONG MELFORD 2

5 x 170

Sat 22 Feb 2020

WROXHAM 1       LONG MELFORD 1

5 x 170

Fri 14 Feb 2020

LONG MELFORD 1 HAVERHILL ROV. 1

 

Official Club Website Sponsor 2019/20

www.centrasecurity.co.uk