CLUB SPONSOR

www.nethergate.co.uk

UPCOMING FIXTURES

First Team

HOME v

NEWMARKETTOWN

Newmarket Town

(Sat 12 Dec, 3pm, MATCH POSTPONED)

5 x 170

 First Team

HOME v

FCCLACTON

FC Clacton

(Wed 16 Dec, 7.45pm, MATCH POSTPONED)

5 x 170

First Team

HOME v

GODMANCHESTEROV

Godmanchester Rov.

(Sat 19 Dec, 3pm, MATCH POSTPONED)

PROGRAMME SPONSOR

www.topmarquesdirect.co.uk

LMFC Blog

SEPTEMBER REVIEW

Posted on

0 Comments

September has been a mixed month for the club's 1st Team. There were good wins against Halstead Town and Leiston Reserves and a hard fought 0-0 at Saffron Walden, but also defeats to Swaffham Town and Downham Town.

It's been a great effort to get 22 points on the board from 11 games but it's testing time at the moment due to a growing injury list and the departure of Will Wingfield and Jake Jackson to University, who we thank for their efforts over the past few months.  So hopefully the club's supporters will come out in force on Wednesday and get behind the team for another big league match against local rivals AFC Sudbury Reserves (7.45pm kick off at Melford).

On the subject of support, it was great to see so many of the Colts players and parents at the last home match. The attendance was 110, whereas usually we'd be lucky to get a crowd of 50 for a home match against Swaffham. The players did their best to put on a good show for the Colts but, football being football, it didn't go according to plan.

There are still a few seats available on the coach to Hitchin on Saturday in the FA Vase when Melford face Baldock Town. The coach leaves the George & Dragon at 11am. If supporters would like to book a seat (£5) please let a club official know ASAP.

Finally a big thank you to two new programme advertisers; Ruse & Son Family Butchers in Melford and The Jewellery Studio in Sudbury.

Add a comment:

Leave a comment:

Comments

Add a comment
WEBSITE SPONSOR

www.centrasecurity.co.uk

LATEST NEWS

Mon 30 Nov 2020

CLUB STATEMENT

5 x 170

Mon 23 Nov 2020

CLUBHOUSE UPDATE

5 x 170

Sat 21 Nov 2020

HAPPY BIRTHDAY

5 x 170

Fri 13 Nov 2020

PLAYER NEWS

5 x 170

Wed 04 Nov 2020

LOCKDOWN LOOMS

5 x 170

Sat 31 Oct 2020

RESERVES REPORT

5 x 170

Wed 28 Oct 2020

LONG MELFORD 2 HADLEIGH UTD 2

5 x 170

Sat 24 Oct 2020

THETFORD TOWN 0 LONG MELFORD 2

5 x 170

Sat 26 Sep 2020

COVID INFO

 

CLUB SPONSOR

www.melfordvalley.com