MAIN CLUB SPONSOR

www.nethergate.co.uk

CLUB SPONSORS

LMFC Blog

CHRISTMAS REVIEW

Posted on

0 Comments

Christmas

Just past the half-way stage (19 league games played, 17 to play), the club's First Team sit 2nd in the table with 43 points. Melford have been in the top three since the first week of the season and now the challenge is obviously to maintain that level until the end of April.

It's been a real squad effort so far, which is reflected in the fact that 13 different players have contributed goals. Melford have played entertaining attacking football all season, 52 goals scored in 19 league matches speaks for itself. At times they've leaked a few too many goals at the other end, but overall the balance between attack and defence has been spot on.

The positive way Melford have responded to setbacks is another reason why they've been able to maintain the good start. There have been some tough defeats, but after every disappointment Melford have bounced back quickly.

The Reserves are also going well this season, currently mid-table in the league and also through to the knockout phase of the Chell Trophy after winning their group in style.

The Under 18s after a slow start to the season are improving all the time, only losing once in their last five matches and that was a narrow 3-2 defeat at AFC Sudbury who have won all of their matches this season.

Last but not least the Ladies are currently 2nd in the table with a very impressive 16 points from 7 games, scoring 35 goals in the process.

Finally on behalf of everybody at the club Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to our sponsors, supporters and everyone else involved in the local football community. AC

Add a comment:

Leave a comment:

Comments

Add a comment
WEBSITE SPONSOR

www.centrasecurity.co.uk

LATEST NEWS

Sat 10 Apr 2021

IN-HOUSE FRIENDLY

5 x 170

Wed 24 Mar 2021

CLUBHOUSE UPDATE

5 x 170

Sat 20 Mar 2021

COACH WANTED

5 x 170

Sat 13 Mar 2021

CLUBHOUSE VISUALS

5 x 170

Sun 07 Mar 2021

PITCH UPDATE

5 x 170

Thu 25 Feb 2021

SEASON CURTAILED

5 x 170

Tue 26 Jan 2021

PRESIDENT'S VIEW

5 x 170

Sat 05 Dec 2020

NEW APPOINTMENT

5 x 170

Sat 31 Oct 2020

RESERVES REPORT

5 x 170

Wed 28 Oct 2020

LONG MELFORD 2 HADLEIGH UTD 2

5 x 170

Sat 24 Oct 2020

THETFORD TOWN 0 LONG MELFORD 2

5 x 170

Sat 26 Sep 2020

COVID INFO