MAIN CLUB SPONSOR

www.nethergate.co.uk

CLUB SPONSORS

LMFC Blog

SEPTEMBER REVIEW

Posted on

0 Comments

I missed the Thetford, Ipswich and Stanway matches this month so it's difficult to comment too much - but to sum up September it was a good effort to take 6 points from a tough set of fixtures.

There were defeats to Stanway, Thetford and Felixstowe who are all in the top 5. It was unfortunate to meet them all within the space of a month, especially having already faced Stanway in August.

The general consensus is probably that we did compete well at times in those games but in the end were beaten by the better side.

However, the wins against Ipswich Wanderers and Swaffham made it a decent month with 6 points collected; we could have gone through September unbeaten and only picked up 5 points.

The last minute FA Vase exit was a tough one to take after going 2-1 up but we wish Baldock well in the next round away to Biggleswade.

On Saturday the difficult run of fixtures continues when leaders Mildenhall Town visit Melford. We're looking forward to welcoming back former manager Paul Grainger who after leaving Harwich last month has resumed his popular non-league Blog where he writes about his visits to various East Anglian football matches.

It is well worth a read and can be found at...

https://paulwgrainger.wordpress.com/

Add a comment:

Leave a comment:

Comments

Add a comment
WEBSITE SPONSOR

www.centrasecurity.co.uk

LATEST NEWS

Tue 26 Jan 2021

PRESIDENT'S VIEW

5 x 170

Fri 22 Jan 2021

CLUBHOUSE UPDATE

5 x 170

Mon 11 Jan 2021

OUR CONDOLENCES

5 x 170

Wed 30 Dec 2020

HAPPY NEW YEAR

5 x 170

Thu 24 Dec 2020

FOOTBALL STOPPED

5 x 170

Sun 20 Dec 2020

CLUBHOUSE UPDATE

5 x 170

Wed 16 Dec 2020

SEASONS GREETINGS

5 x 170

Sat 05 Dec 2020

NEW APPOINTMENT

5 x 170

Sat 31 Oct 2020

RESERVES REPORT

5 x 170

Wed 28 Oct 2020

LONG MELFORD 2 HADLEIGH UTD 2

5 x 170

Sat 24 Oct 2020

THETFORD TOWN 0 LONG MELFORD 2

5 x 170

Sat 26 Sep 2020

COVID INFO