Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.nethergate.co.uk

Upcoming Fixtures

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Matchday Programme Sponsor 2019/20

www.topmarquesdirect.co.uk/

LMFC Blog

OCTOBER REVIEW

Posted on

0 Comments

october_review

Looking back at the matches this month it feels a little harsh to have only collected the one point.

Performances have been mixed but in several matches there were spells where it looked like Melford could get a draw or a win only to end up losing, which is unfortunately how it goes when you're finding points hard to come by. The old cliche about not getting the breaks when you're on a losing streak always seems to be true.

But it was nice to finish October on a positive note with the 2-2 draw at Saffron Walden on Friday. It was a good game to watch for the bumper crowd, football under the lights always seems that little bit more exciting and the weather was perfect which always helps.

A few new signings have strengthened the squad; Ross Elkins from Haverhill Rovers has made an impressive start with some dominant performances in central midfield. TJ LePage stepping up a level from Cornard looks assured in the Premier, scoring his first goal for Melford with a towering header against Walden.

Another player scoring his first goal for the club on Friday was Hassan Ally; it was nice to see him open his account, he's an entertaining player to watch with pace and skill and looks at home at this level after stepping up from the Border League.

Hopefully if we see more of the type of performances seen in the Newmarket, Brantham and Walden games this month then the points will come and we can begin to climb the table. AC

  • The club's fixtures in early November are as follows:

Tuesday 01 November: 1st Team away v AFC Sudbury Res. (League Cup, 7.45pm)

Wednesday 02 November: Reserves home v Stowmarket Town Res. (League, 7.45pm)

Saturday 05 November: 1st Team home v Fakenham Town (League, 3pm)

Wednesday 09 November: Reserves home v Halstead Town (Chell Trophy, 7.45pm)

Add a comment:

Leave a comment:

Comments

Add a comment
Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.melfordvalley.com

Latest News

Wed 08 July 2020

PRE-SEASON TRIALS

5 x 170

Sat 27 June 2020

CLUBHOUSE UPDATE

5 x 170

Sat 20 June 2020

RADIO SUFFOLK

5 x 170

Sat 20 June 2020

LMFC BLOG

5 x 170

Mon 15 June 2020

NEW CLUBHOUSE

5 x 170

Sun 14 June 2020

THANK YOU

5 x 170

Mon 01 June 2020

EASY FUNDRAISING

5 x 170

Sat 02 May 2020

NEW APPOINTMENT

5 x 170

Tue 07 Apr 2020

WINNER REVEALED

5 x 170

Sat 07 Mar 2020

STOWMARKET 4 LONG MELFORD 2

5 x 170

Tue 25 Feb 2020

BRANTHAM ATH. 3 LONG MELFORD 2

5 x 170

Sat 22 Feb 2020

WROXHAM 1       LONG MELFORD 1

5 x 170

Fri 14 Feb 2020

LONG MELFORD 1 HAVERHILL ROV. 1

 

Official Club Website Sponsor 2019/20

www.centrasecurity.co.uk