MAIN CLUB SPONSOR

www.nethergate.co.uk

CLUB SPONSORS

LMFC Blog

VIEW FROM THE EDITOR

Posted on

0 Comments

The 1st Team made it 3 wins in a row on Saturday, with a 2-1 win against Swaffham Town in the league [read Chenoberet's match report HERE]. Although behind for about 50 minutes, Melford created more clear-cut chances than their Norfolk visitors, so it was a well deserved 3 points. The Melford defence had another good day and restricted Swaffham's dangerous forwards Joe Jackson and Alex Vincent (12 goals between them already this season) to very few genuine chances. Melford again showed great character to stage another late fightback, improved fitness levels also seemed to play a big part in Melford's strong finish to the match, and both goals were expertly taken by Luke Simpson and Ashley Skeggs.

As great as the two FA Vase wins were (and of course the £1200 prize money) it was important Melford got their first League win of the season sooner rather than later and to get it against a team 5th in the table must have been very pleasing for Robbie, Jules and the players.

At Walsham-le-Willows there was a narrow defeat for the Reserves, losing 1-0, from what I hear it was a good Melford performance that warranted at least a point. Next Saturday at Stoneylands the Reserves host Diss Town, while the 1st Team travel to the Amlin Stadium to face Braintree Town Reserves. ANDY CUSSANS

Add a comment:

Leave a comment:

Comments

Add a comment
WEBSITE SPONSOR

www.centrasecurity.co.uk

LATEST NEWS

Tue 26 Jan 2021

PRESIDENT'S VIEW

5 x 170

Fri 22 Jan 2021

CLUBHOUSE UPDATE

5 x 170

Mon 11 Jan 2021

OUR CONDOLENCES

5 x 170

Wed 30 Dec 2020

HAPPY NEW YEAR

5 x 170

Thu 24 Dec 2020

FOOTBALL STOPPED

5 x 170

Sun 20 Dec 2020

CLUBHOUSE UPDATE

5 x 170

Wed 16 Dec 2020

SEASONS GREETINGS

5 x 170

Sat 05 Dec 2020

NEW APPOINTMENT

5 x 170

Sat 31 Oct 2020

RESERVES REPORT

5 x 170

Wed 28 Oct 2020

LONG MELFORD 2 HADLEIGH UTD 2

5 x 170

Sat 24 Oct 2020

THETFORD TOWN 0 LONG MELFORD 2

5 x 170

Sat 26 Sep 2020

COVID INFO