1st Team Home Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.nethergate.co.uk

Reserves Home Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.melfordvalley.com

Upcoming Fixtures

Sat 19 Jan 2019

Whitton Utd v Long Melford (Thurlow Nunn Prem, 3pm)

................................

Sat 19 Jan 2019

Long Melford Res v Lawford Res (ESBL Two, 2pm)

................................

Sat 26 Jan 2019

Hadleigh U v Long Melford (Thurlow Nunn Prem, 3pm)

................................

Sat 26 Jan 2019

Long Melford Res v Wormingford  (ESBL Two, 2pm)

................................

Sat 02 Feb 2019

Gorleston v Long Melford (Thurlow Nunn Prem, 3pm)

................................

Sat 02 Feb 2019

Mersea Island v Long Melford Res (ESBL Two, 2.30pm)

................................

Wed 06 Feb 2019

Long Melford v Stowmarket (League Cup QF, 7.45pm)

Matchday Programme 2018/19 Sponsor

www.chiltonoffice.co.uk

LMFC Blog

VIEW FROM THE EDITOR

Posted on

0 Comments

The 1st Team made it 3 wins in a row on Saturday, with a 2-1 win against Swaffham Town in the league [read Chenoberet's match report HERE]. Although behind for about 50 minutes, Melford created more clear-cut chances than their Norfolk visitors, so it was a well deserved 3 points. The Melford defence had another good day and restricted Swaffham's dangerous forwards Joe Jackson and Alex Vincent (12 goals between them already this season) to very few genuine chances. Melford again showed great character to stage another late fightback, improved fitness levels also seemed to play a big part in Melford's strong finish to the match, and both goals were expertly taken by Luke Simpson and Ashley Skeggs.

As great as the two FA Vase wins were (and of course the £1200 prize money) it was important Melford got their first League win of the season sooner rather than later and to get it against a team 5th in the table must have been very pleasing for Robbie, Jules and the players.

At Walsham-le-Willows there was a narrow defeat for the Reserves, losing 1-0, from what I hear it was a good Melford performance that warranted at least a point. Next Saturday at Stoneylands the Reserves host Diss Town, while the 1st Team travel to the Amlin Stadium to face Braintree Town Reserves. ANDY CUSSANS

Add a comment:

Leave a comment:

Comments

Add a comment
1st Team Away Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.nkhomes.com

Reserves Away Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.nethergate.co.uk

Latest News

Fri 18 Jan 2019

LEAGUE STATEMENT

pQnt71o

Tue 15 Jan 2019

THANK YOU

pQnt71o

Sun 13 Jan 2019

RESERVES WIN

pQnt71o

Sat 12 Jan 2019

CLACTON REPORT

pQnt71o

Sun 06 Jan 2019

RESERVES REPORT

pQnt71o

Sat 05 Jan 2019

NEWMARKET      MATCH REPORT

pQnt71o

Fri 04 Jan 2019

GIFT FOR JULES

pQnt71o

Mon 31 Dec 2018

REVIEW OF 2018

pQnt71o

Sat 29 Dec 2018

HADLEIGH REPORT

pQnt71o

Fri 28 Dec 2018

NEW SIGNINGS

pQnt71o

Sat 22 Dec 2018

WALSHAM REPORT

Official Club Website 2018/19 Sponsor

Centra Security