Club Sponsor

www.nethergate.co.uk

Upcoming Fixtures

Under 18s

AWAY v

Needham_Market_FC

Needham Market

(Suffolk Midweek Cup, Thu 01 Oct, 7.45pm)

5 x 170

 First Team

HOME v

WROXHAM

Wroxham

(Thurlow Nunn Premier, Sat 03 Oct, 3pm)

5 x 170

First Team

HOME v

KIRKLEY and PAKEFIELD

Kirkley & Pakefield

(Suffolk Premier Cup, Wed 07 Oct, 7.45pm)

Programme Sponsor

www.topmarquesdirect.co.uk

LMFC Blog

NEWS UPDATE

Posted on

0 Comments

Melford keeper Sam Mansfield underwent a major operation on Monday night to re-attach the collapsed lung to the chest wall. The operation was successful but Sam is obviously exhausted and in pain. Sam will hopefully be out of Papworth hospital by the weekend.

Richie Partridge's short spell at the club (11 appearances/0 goals) has come to an end, he's left the club and last night was on the scoresheet for Team Bury in their win against Braintree Town Reserves. Another ex Melford player Danny Shipton played for AFC Sudbury's first team in the Ryman League on Saturday.

Good luck to Brantham Athletic for the rest of this season's FA Vase, their reward for beating Melford on Saturday is a home tie against Cambridge University Press.

On Saturday at Stoneylands the Reserves host neighbours AFC Sudbury in the Suffolk Senior Reserve Cup (3pm kick off and not 2.15pm as originally stated) while the 1st Team travel to Ipswich Wanderers in the league.


Add a comment:

Leave a comment:

Comments

Add a comment
Website Sponsor

www.centrasecurity.co.uk

Latest News

Sat 26 Sep 2020

RESERVES REPORT

5 x 170

Sat 26 Sep 2020

SWAFFHAM TOWN 1 LONG MELFORD 0

5 x 170

Thu 24 Sep 2020

TEST AND TRACE

5 x 170

Wed 23 Sep 2020

THANK YOU

5 x 170

Tue 22 Sep 2020

LONG MELFORD 1 CHESHUNT 3

5 x 170

Tue 22 Sep 2020

TONIGHT'S MATCH

5 x 170

Sat 19 Sep 2020

ILFORD 5                        LONG MELFORD 3

5 x 170

Tue 15 Sep 2020

FA CUP HIGHLIGHTS

5 x 170

Wed 02 Sep 2020

CLUB VACANCIES

5 x 170

Club Sponsor

www.melfordvalley.com