MAIN CLUB SPONSOR

www.nethergate.co.uk

CLUB SPONSORS

LMFC Blog

NEWS UPDATE

Posted on

0 Comments

Melford keeper Sam Mansfield underwent a major operation on Monday night to re-attach the collapsed lung to the chest wall. The operation was successful but Sam is obviously exhausted and in pain. Sam will hopefully be out of Papworth hospital by the weekend.

Richie Partridge's short spell at the club (11 appearances/0 goals) has come to an end, he's left the club and last night was on the scoresheet for Team Bury in their win against Braintree Town Reserves. Another ex Melford player Danny Shipton played for AFC Sudbury's first team in the Ryman League on Saturday.

Good luck to Brantham Athletic for the rest of this season's FA Vase, their reward for beating Melford on Saturday is a home tie against Cambridge University Press.

On Saturday at Stoneylands the Reserves host neighbours AFC Sudbury in the Suffolk Senior Reserve Cup (3pm kick off and not 2.15pm as originally stated) while the 1st Team travel to Ipswich Wanderers in the league.


Add a comment:

Leave a comment:

Comments

Add a comment
WEBSITE SPONSOR

www.centrasecurity.co.uk

LATEST NEWS

Tue 26 Jan 2021

PRESIDENT'S VIEW

5 x 170

Fri 22 Jan 2021

CLUBHOUSE UPDATE

5 x 170

Mon 11 Jan 2021

OUR CONDOLENCES

5 x 170

Wed 30 Dec 2020

HAPPY NEW YEAR

5 x 170

Thu 24 Dec 2020

FOOTBALL STOPPED

5 x 170

Sun 20 Dec 2020

CLUBHOUSE UPDATE

5 x 170

Wed 16 Dec 2020

SEASONS GREETINGS

5 x 170

Sat 05 Dec 2020

NEW APPOINTMENT

5 x 170

Sat 31 Oct 2020

RESERVES REPORT

5 x 170

Wed 28 Oct 2020

LONG MELFORD 2 HADLEIGH UTD 2

5 x 170

Sat 24 Oct 2020

THETFORD TOWN 0 LONG MELFORD 2

5 x 170

Sat 26 Sep 2020

COVID INFO