Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.nethergate.co.uk

Upcoming Fixtures

 Thu 20 Feb 2020

Under 18s

AWAY v

Halstead Town

(Thurlow Nunn Youth League, 7.45pm)

pQnt71o

Sat 22 Feb 2020

1st Team

AWAY v

Wroxham

(Thurlow Nunn Premier, 3pm)

pQnt71o

Sat 22 Feb 2020

Reserves

AWAY v

Saffron Walden

(Thurlow Nunn Reserve League, 3pm)

pQnt71o

Tue 25 Feb 2020

1st Team

AWAY v

Brantham Athletic

(Thurlow Nunn Premier, 7.45pm)

pQnt71o

 Thu 27 Feb 2020

Under 18s

HOME v

Brantham Athletic

(Thurlow Nunn Youth League, 7.45pm)

Matchday Programme Sponsor 2019/20

www.topmarquesdirect.co.uk/

LMFC Blog

 RSS Feed

» Listings for August 2016

  1. august

    One month into the season and there's a symmetrical look to the First Team's results so far; 2 wins, 4 draws and 2 defeats. That's probably a fair reflection of how the team performed throughout August.

    It's been a tough start with as many as 7 regulars getting injured either in pre-season or the season itself. After two seasons of being generally lucky with injuries, it's fair to say our luck run out this summer!

    This has made a difficult challenge even harder but the new players who have come in to the side - either from the Reserves or the new signings - have all done well and that has helped the team make a solid start to the season with 7 points on the board.

    The Reserves have only played the one League game so far, it was a defeat to Whitton but it's basically an entire new squad this season so a bit of time and patience will be needed. They certainly seem to be heading in the right direction under the new management with a lot of experienced new signings and also some younger lads too.

    Off the pitch, it's great to have Peter Turner join the Board and he's already made a positive impression in a short space of time.

    On the fundraising side, the 50/50 raffle is going from strength to strength with some big cash prizes as well as obviously making money for the club at the same time - and we now have 14 player sponsors which is also great to see. AC

     

     

Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.melfordvalley.com

Latest News

Sat 15 Feb 2020

THANK YOU

pQnt71o

Fri 14 Feb 2020

LONG MELFORD 1 HAVERHILL ROV. 1

pQnt71o

Tue 11 Feb 2020

QUIZ NIGHT

pQnt71o

Mon 10 Feb 2020

ASHES CEREMONY

pQnt71o

Sat 08 Feb 2020

LONG MELFORD 5 WALSHAM 0

pQnt71o

Thu 06 Feb 2020

RESERVES UPDATE

pQnt71o

Sat 01 Feb 2020

MELFORD RES. 1 WHITTON UTD RES. 1

pQnt71o

Wed 29 Jan 2020

PAUL HURRELL

pQnt71o

Sat 25 Jan 2020

HADLEIGH UTD 0 LONG MELFORD 4

pQnt71o

Fri 24 Jan 2020

WELL DONE JOSH

pQnt71o

Sat 18 Jan 2020

FC CLACTON 3    LONG MELFORD 0

Official Club Website Sponsor 2019/20

Centra Security