MAIN CLUB SPONSOR

www.nethergate.co.uk

CLUB SPONSORS

LMFC Blog

 RSS Feed

» Listings for October 2016

  1. october_review

    Looking back at the matches this month it feels a little harsh to have only collected the one point.

    Performances have been mixed but in several matches there were spells where it looked like Melford could get a draw or a win only to end up losing, which is unfortunately how it goes when you're finding points hard to come by. The old cliche about not getting the breaks when you're on a losing streak always seems to be true.

    But it was nice to finish October on a positive note with the 2-2 draw at Saffron Walden on Friday. It was a good game to watch for the bumper crowd, football under the lights always seems that little bit more exciting and the weather was perfect which always helps.

    A few new signings have strengthened the squad; Ross Elkins from Haverhill Rovers has made an impressive start with some dominant performances in central midfield. TJ LePage stepping up a level from Cornard looks assured in the Premier, scoring his first goal for Melford with a towering header against Walden.

    Another player scoring his first goal for the club on Friday was Hassan Ally; it was nice to see him open his account, he's an entertaining player to watch with pace and skill and looks at home at this level after stepping up from the Border League.

    Hopefully if we see more of the type of performances seen in the Newmarket, Brantham and Walden games this month then the points will come and we can begin to climb the table. AC

    • The club's fixtures in early November are as follows:

    Tuesday 01 November: 1st Team away v AFC Sudbury Res. (League Cup, 7.45pm)

    Wednesday 02 November: Reserves home v Stowmarket Town Res. (League, 7.45pm)

    Saturday 05 November: 1st Team home v Fakenham Town (League, 3pm)

    Wednesday 09 November: Reserves home v Halstead Town (Chell Trophy, 7.45pm)

WEBSITE SPONSOR

www.centrasecurity.co.uk

LATEST NEWS

Fri 14 May 2021

FANS WELCOME

5 x 170

Wed 12 May 2021

CLUBHOUSE NEWS

5 x 170

Sun 09 May 2021

RESERVES UPDATE

5 x 170

Fri 30 Apr 2021

UNDER 18 TRIALS

5 x 170

Fri 30 Apr 2021

NEW APPOINTMENT

5 x 170

Thu 29 Apr 2021

LEAGUE START DATE

5 x 170

Mon 19 Apr 2021

NEW SPONSOR

5 x 170

Tue 13 Apr 2021

NLS RESTRUCTURE

5 x 170

Sat 10 Apr 2021

IN-HOUSE FRIENDLY

5 x 170

Thu 25 Feb 2021

SEASON CURTAILED

5 x 170

Tue 26 Jan 2021

PRESIDENT'S VIEW

5 x 170

Sat 31 Oct 2020

RESERVES REPORT

5 x 170

Wed 28 Oct 2020

LONG MELFORD 2 HADLEIGH UTD 2

5 x 170

Sat 24 Oct 2020

THETFORD TOWN 0 LONG MELFORD 2

5 x 170

Sat 26 Sep 2020

COVID INFO