Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.nethergate.co.uk

Upcoming Fixtures

Wed 11 Dec 2019

1st Team

HOME v

Stowmarket Town

(League Cup 3rd Round, 7.45pm)

pQnt71o

Thu 12 Dec 2019

Under 18s

AWAY v

Brightlingsea Regent

(Thurlow Nunn Youth League, 7.45pm)

pQnt71o

Sat 14 Dec 2019

1st Team

HOME v

Godmanchester R 

(Thurlow Nunn Premier, 3pm)

pQnt71o

Sat 21 Dec 2019

1st Team

AWAY v

Stanway Rovers

(Thurlow Nunn Premier, 3pm)

pQnt71o

Sat 21 Dec 2019

Reserves

HOME v

Thetford Town

(Thurlow Nunn Reserve League, 3pm)

Matchday Programme Sponsor 2019/20

www.topmarquesdirect.co.uk/

LMFC Blog

 RSS Feed

» Listings for October 2016

  1. october_review

    Looking back at the matches this month it feels a little harsh to have only collected the one point.

    Performances have been mixed but in several matches there were spells where it looked like Melford could get a draw or a win only to end up losing, which is unfortunately how it goes when you're finding points hard to come by. The old cliche about not getting the breaks when you're on a losing streak always seems to be true.

    But it was nice to finish October on a positive note with the 2-2 draw at Saffron Walden on Friday. It was a good game to watch for the bumper crowd, football under the lights always seems that little bit more exciting and the weather was perfect which always helps.

    A few new signings have strengthened the squad; Ross Elkins from Haverhill Rovers has made an impressive start with some dominant performances in central midfield. TJ LePage stepping up a level from Cornard looks assured in the Premier, scoring his first goal for Melford with a towering header against Walden.

    Another player scoring his first goal for the club on Friday was Hassan Ally; it was nice to see him open his account, he's an entertaining player to watch with pace and skill and looks at home at this level after stepping up from the Border League.

    Hopefully if we see more of the type of performances seen in the Newmarket, Brantham and Walden games this month then the points will come and we can begin to climb the table. AC

    • The club's fixtures in early November are as follows:

    Tuesday 01 November: 1st Team away v AFC Sudbury Res. (League Cup, 7.45pm)

    Wednesday 02 November: Reserves home v Stowmarket Town Res. (League, 7.45pm)

    Saturday 05 November: 1st Team home v Fakenham Town (League, 3pm)

    Wednesday 09 November: Reserves home v Halstead Town (Chell Trophy, 7.45pm)

Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.melfordvalley.com

Latest News

Tue 10 Dec 2019

THE MANAGEMENT

pQnt71o

Tue 10 Dec 2019

ARTHUR KEMP

pQnt71o

Sat 07 Dec 2019

MILDENHALL T 3 LONG MELFORD 0

pQnt71o

Wed 04 Dec 2019

ARTHUR KEMP

pQnt71o

Sat 30 Nov 2019

THETFORD TOWN 1  LMFC RESERVES 1

pQnt71o

Tue 26 Nov 2019

NEW SPONSORS

pQnt71o

Mon 25 Nov 2019

PLAYERS WANTED

pQnt71o

Sat 23 Nov 2019

SWAFFHAM TOWN 1  LONG MELFORD 2

pQnt71o

Wed 20 Nov 2019

ELLIOT WALKER

pQnt71o

Sat 16 Nov 2019

LONG MELFORD 1 THETFORD TOWN 3

pQnt71o

Wed 13 Nov 2019

LONG MELFORD 1 - FC CLACTON 1

Official Club Website Sponsor 2019/20

Centra Security