1st Team Home Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.nethergate.co.uk

Reserves Home Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.melfordvalley.com

Upcoming Fixtures

Sat 06 July 2019

1st Team

AWAY v

West Wratting

(Pre Season Friendly, 2pm)

pQnt71o

Tue 09 July 2019

1st Team

AWAY v

Linton Granta

(Pre Season Friendly, 7pm)

pQnt71o

Fri 12 July 2019

1st Team

HOME v

Brightlingsea Regent

(Pre Season Friendly, 7.45pm)

pQnt71o

 Fri 19 July 2019

1st Team

HOME v

Bury Town

(Pre Season Friendly, 7.45pm)

pQnt71o

[MORE FIXTURES]

 

 

Matchday Programme 2018/19 Sponsor

www.chiltonoffice.co.uk

LMFC Blog

 RSS Feed

» Listings for October 2016

  1. october_review

    Looking back at the matches this month it feels a little harsh to have only collected the one point.

    Performances have been mixed but in several matches there were spells where it looked like Melford could get a draw or a win only to end up losing, which is unfortunately how it goes when you're finding points hard to come by. The old cliche about not getting the breaks when you're on a losing streak always seems to be true.

    But it was nice to finish October on a positive note with the 2-2 draw at Saffron Walden on Friday. It was a good game to watch for the bumper crowd, football under the lights always seems that little bit more exciting and the weather was perfect which always helps.

    A few new signings have strengthened the squad; Ross Elkins from Haverhill Rovers has made an impressive start with some dominant performances in central midfield. TJ LePage stepping up a level from Cornard looks assured in the Premier, scoring his first goal for Melford with a towering header against Walden.

    Another player scoring his first goal for the club on Friday was Hassan Ally; it was nice to see him open his account, he's an entertaining player to watch with pace and skill and looks at home at this level after stepping up from the Border League.

    Hopefully if we see more of the type of performances seen in the Newmarket, Brantham and Walden games this month then the points will come and we can begin to climb the table. AC

    • The club's fixtures in early November are as follows:

    Tuesday 01 November: 1st Team away v AFC Sudbury Res. (League Cup, 7.45pm)

    Wednesday 02 November: Reserves home v Stowmarket Town Res. (League, 7.45pm)

    Saturday 05 November: 1st Team home v Fakenham Town (League, 3pm)

    Wednesday 09 November: Reserves home v Halstead Town (Chell Trophy, 7.45pm)

1st Team Away Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.nkhomes.com

Reserves Away Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.nethergate.co.uk

Latest News

Wed 26 June 2019

TRAINING STARTS

pQnt71o

Mon 24 June 2019

CLUB VACANCIES

pQnt71o

Mon 24 June 2019

PLAY YOUR PART

pQnt71o

Wed 19 June 2019

TRAINING DETAILS

pQnt71o

Tue 18 June 2019

CO-OP TOKENS

pQnt71o

Tue 18 June 2019

LEAGUE UPDATE

pQnt71o

Tue 11 June 2019

PRE-SEASON

pQnt71o

Sat 25 May 2019

MANAGER WANTED

pQnt71o

Fri 24 May 2019

HASS MOVES ON

pQnt71o

Tue 21 May 2019

YOUTH TEAM

pQnt71o

Wed 08 May 2019

CUP FINAL REPORT

pQnt71o

Official Club Website 2018/19 Sponsor

Centra Security