MAIN CLUB SPONSOR

www.nethergate.co.uk

CLUB SPONSORS

LMFC Blog

 RSS Feed

» Listings for November 2016

  1. The 1st Team picked up 4 points from 4 league games this month; a draw with Fakenham (1-1) was followed by a win at Walsham (3-0) and narrow defeats against Mildenhall (1-2) and Haverhill Rovers (2-3).

    At the start of the month we would probably have been happy with a point a game on average from these fixtures but you can't help thinking the performances against Mildenhall and Haverhill deserved better. When just one moment in 90 minutes makes all the difference it always feels harsh because the margins are so small sometimes.

    Doubtless our opponents would beg to differ, in fact after reading the Mildenhall manager's comments in the EADT it seems we were lucky not to lose by a cricket score!

    Overall though it's been good to see the team string together several good performances in a row. November has been the most consistent month of the season so far in terms of performance, so hopefully that can continue into December.

    Earlier this month the club appointed a new management team for the Reserves - Ray Manser and Stuart Malseed. No league wins for the Reserves in 2016 tells you all you need to know about what a tough job Ray and Stuart have on their hands. 

    An improvement is obviously needed because every club at this level needs a strong Reserves setup. Ray has won a league title with Saffron Walden Reserves so he is the ideal man to bring in to help turn things around. 

    A gap in the fixture list in December will hopefully give the new managers some time to sort various things out and then hit the ground running in the New Year. AC

WEBSITE SPONSOR

www.centrasecurity.co.uk

LATEST NEWS

Thu 25 Feb 2021

SEASON CURTAILED

5 x 170

Tue 16 Feb 2021

CLUBHOUSE UPDATE

5 x 170

Fri 12 Feb 2021

LATEST FA UPDATE

5 x 170

Thu 11 Feb 2021

CLUBHOUSE UPDATE

5 x 170

Tue 26 Jan 2021

PRESIDENT'S VIEW

5 x 170

Mon 11 Jan 2021

OUR CONDOLENCES

5 x 170

Thu 24 Dec 2020

FOOTBALL STOPPED

5 x 170

Sat 05 Dec 2020

NEW APPOINTMENT

5 x 170

Sat 31 Oct 2020

RESERVES REPORT

5 x 170

Wed 28 Oct 2020

LONG MELFORD 2 HADLEIGH UTD 2

5 x 170

Sat 24 Oct 2020

THETFORD TOWN 0 LONG MELFORD 2

5 x 170

Sat 26 Sep 2020

COVID INFO