Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.nethergate.co.uk

Upcoming Fixtures

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Matchday Programme Sponsor 2019/20

www.topmarquesdirect.co.uk/

LMFC Blog

 RSS Feed

» Listings for November 2017

  1. The main talking point at the club this month was news that the wheels are in motion to secure funding for new facilities.

    It's obviously not something that will happen overnight, it's a long process ahead of raising money and applying for grants, but it's an exciting goal to be working towards.

    The club has made the best it can of the current setup for a long time. But there's no denying we need modern facilities, to ensure football in the local community at both Senior and Youth level has a long term future.

    On the pitch the First Team had another good month. All 5 league matches were against sides higher in the table, so to pick up 9 points was a great effort.

    There were outstanding wins against Newmarket, Stanway and Haverhill. Promotion contenders Coggeshall were given a good run for their money (no pun intended) but in the end they were too strong in the second half, while at Gorleston it was a bit of an off day but to get back to 2-1 with 10 men was encouraging.

    For the Reserves an impressive 4-1 win against Woodbridge was followed by two heavy defeats against Halstead and Hadleigh. It's stating the obvious to say we need to tighten up at the back, but the Woodbridge match showed some promise of what could be achieved when a full squad is available. AC

Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.melfordvalley.com

Latest News

Sat 27 June 2020

CLUBHOUSE UPDATE

5 x 170

Sat 20 June 2020

RADIO SUFFOLK

5 x 170

Sat 20 June 2020

LMFC BLOG

5 x 170

Mon 15 June 2020

NEW CLUBHOUSE

5 x 170

Sun 14 June 2020

THANK YOU

5 x 170

Mon 01 June 2020

EASY FUNDRAISING

5 x 170

Mon 18 May 2020

OPEN TRIALS

5 x 170

Sat 02 May 2020

NEW APPOINTMENT

5 x 170

Tue 07 Apr 2020

WINNER REVEALED

5 x 170

Sat 07 Mar 2020

STOWMARKET 4 LONG MELFORD 2

5 x 170

Tue 25 Feb 2020

BRANTHAM ATH. 3 LONG MELFORD 2

5 x 170

Sat 22 Feb 2020

WROXHAM 1       LONG MELFORD 1

5 x 170

Fri 14 Feb 2020

LONG MELFORD 1 HAVERHILL ROV. 1

 

Official Club Website Sponsor 2019/20

www.centrasecurity.co.uk