MAIN CLUB SPONSOR

www.nethergate.co.uk

CLUB SPONSORS

LMFC Blog

 RSS Feed

» Listings for November 2017

  1. The main talking point at the club this month was news that the wheels are in motion to secure funding for new facilities.

    It's obviously not something that will happen overnight, it's a long process ahead of raising money and applying for grants, but it's an exciting goal to be working towards.

    The club has made the best it can of the current setup for a long time. But there's no denying we need modern facilities, to ensure football in the local community at both Senior and Youth level has a long term future.

    On the pitch the First Team had another good month. All 5 league matches were against sides higher in the table, so to pick up 9 points was a great effort.

    There were outstanding wins against Newmarket, Stanway and Haverhill. Promotion contenders Coggeshall were given a good run for their money (no pun intended) but in the end they were too strong in the second half, while at Gorleston it was a bit of an off day but to get back to 2-1 with 10 men was encouraging.

    For the Reserves an impressive 4-1 win against Woodbridge was followed by two heavy defeats against Halstead and Hadleigh. It's stating the obvious to say we need to tighten up at the back, but the Woodbridge match showed some promise of what could be achieved when a full squad is available. AC

WEBSITE SPONSOR

www.centrasecurity.co.uk

LATEST NEWS

Fri 14 May 2021

FANS WELCOME

5 x 170

Wed 12 May 2021

CLUBHOUSE NEWS

5 x 170

Sun 09 May 2021

RESERVES UPDATE

5 x 170

Fri 30 Apr 2021

UNDER 18 TRIALS

5 x 170

Fri 30 Apr 2021

NEW APPOINTMENT

5 x 170

Thu 29 Apr 2021

LEAGUE START DATE

5 x 170

Mon 19 Apr 2021

NEW SPONSOR

5 x 170

Tue 13 Apr 2021

NLS RESTRUCTURE

5 x 170

Sat 10 Apr 2021

IN-HOUSE FRIENDLY

5 x 170

Thu 25 Feb 2021

SEASON CURTAILED

5 x 170

Tue 26 Jan 2021

PRESIDENT'S VIEW

5 x 170

Sat 31 Oct 2020

RESERVES REPORT

5 x 170

Wed 28 Oct 2020

LONG MELFORD 2 HADLEIGH UTD 2

5 x 170

Sat 24 Oct 2020

THETFORD TOWN 0 LONG MELFORD 2

5 x 170

Sat 26 Sep 2020

COVID INFO