Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.nethergate.co.uk

Upcoming Fixtures

Sat 19 Oct 2019

1st Team

AWAY v

Norwich United

(Thurlow Nunn Premier, 3pm)

pQnt71o

Sat 19 Oct 2019

Reserves

HOME v

Mildenhall Town

(Thurlow Nunn Reserve League, 3pm)

pQnt71o

 Wed 23 Oct 2019

1st Team

HOME v

Whitton United

(Thurlow Nunn League Cup, 7.45pm)

pQnt71o

 Sat 26 Oct 2019

1st Team

AWAY v

Gorleston

(Thurlow Nunn Premier, 3pm)

pQnt71o

Sat 26 Oct 2019

Reserves

HOME v

Framlingham Town

(Thurlow Nunn Reserve League, 3pm)

Matchday Programme Sponsor 2019/20

www.chiltonoffice.co.uk

LMFC Blog

 RSS Feed

» Listings for November 2017

  1. The main talking point at the club this month was news that the wheels are in motion to secure funding for new facilities.

    It's obviously not something that will happen overnight, it's a long process ahead of raising money and applying for grants, but it's an exciting goal to be working towards.

    The club has made the best it can of the current setup for a long time. But there's no denying we need modern facilities, to ensure football in the local community at both Senior and Youth level has a long term future.

    On the pitch the First Team had another good month. All 5 league matches were against sides higher in the table, so to pick up 9 points was a great effort.

    There were outstanding wins against Newmarket, Stanway and Haverhill. Promotion contenders Coggeshall were given a good run for their money (no pun intended) but in the end they were too strong in the second half, while at Gorleston it was a bit of an off day but to get back to 2-1 with 10 men was encouraging.

    For the Reserves an impressive 4-1 win against Woodbridge was followed by two heavy defeats against Halstead and Hadleigh. It's stating the obvious to say we need to tighten up at the back, but the Woodbridge match showed some promise of what could be achieved when a full squad is available. AC

Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.melfordvalley.com

Latest News

Thu 17 Oct 2019

THE GAINSBOROUGH

pQnt71o

Tue 15 Oct 2019

UNDER 18 UPDATE

pQnt71o

Sat 12 Oct 2019

LONG MELFORD 3  ELY CITY 1

pQnt71o

Thu 10 Oct 2019

THE MANAGEMENT

pQnt71o

Wed 09 Oct 2019

LONG MELFORD 0 STOWMARKET 1

pQnt71o

Tue 08 Oct 2019

OUR CONDOLENCES

pQnt71o

Sat 05 Oct 2019

WALSHAM-LE-W 1 LONG MELFORD 2

pQnt71o

Tue 01 Oct 2019

COACH WANTED

pQnt71o

Sat 28 Sep 2019

LONG MELFORD 1 WROXHAM 0

pQnt71o

Wed 25 Sep 2019

LONG MELFORD 4 HADLEIGH UTD 2

pQnt71o

 

 

Official Club Website Sponsor 2019/20

Centra Security