Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.nethergate.co.uk

Upcoming Fixtures

Wed 11 Dec 2019

1st Team

HOME v

Stowmarket Town

(League Cup 3rd Round, 7.45pm)

pQnt71o

Thu 12 Dec 2019

Under 18s

AWAY v

Brightlingsea Regent

(Thurlow Nunn Youth League, 7.45pm)

pQnt71o

Sat 14 Dec 2019

1st Team

HOME v

Godmanchester R 

(Thurlow Nunn Premier, 3pm)

pQnt71o

Sat 21 Dec 2019

1st Team

AWAY v

Stanway Rovers

(Thurlow Nunn Premier, 3pm)

pQnt71o

Sat 21 Dec 2019

Reserves

HOME v

Thetford Town

(Thurlow Nunn Reserve League, 3pm)

Matchday Programme Sponsor 2019/20

www.topmarquesdirect.co.uk/

LMFC Blog

 RSS Feed

» Listings for November 2017

  1. The main talking point at the club this month was news that the wheels are in motion to secure funding for new facilities.

    It's obviously not something that will happen overnight, it's a long process ahead of raising money and applying for grants, but it's an exciting goal to be working towards.

    The club has made the best it can of the current setup for a long time. But there's no denying we need modern facilities, to ensure football in the local community at both Senior and Youth level has a long term future.

    On the pitch the First Team had another good month. All 5 league matches were against sides higher in the table, so to pick up 9 points was a great effort.

    There were outstanding wins against Newmarket, Stanway and Haverhill. Promotion contenders Coggeshall were given a good run for their money (no pun intended) but in the end they were too strong in the second half, while at Gorleston it was a bit of an off day but to get back to 2-1 with 10 men was encouraging.

    For the Reserves an impressive 4-1 win against Woodbridge was followed by two heavy defeats against Halstead and Hadleigh. It's stating the obvious to say we need to tighten up at the back, but the Woodbridge match showed some promise of what could be achieved when a full squad is available. AC

Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.melfordvalley.com

Latest News

Tue 10 Dec 2019

THE MANAGEMENT

pQnt71o

Tue 10 Dec 2019

ARTHUR KEMP

pQnt71o

Sat 07 Dec 2019

MILDENHALL T 3 LONG MELFORD 0

pQnt71o

Wed 04 Dec 2019

ARTHUR KEMP

pQnt71o

Sat 30 Nov 2019

THETFORD TOWN 1  LMFC RESERVES 1

pQnt71o

Tue 26 Nov 2019

NEW SPONSORS

pQnt71o

Mon 25 Nov 2019

PLAYERS WANTED

pQnt71o

Sat 23 Nov 2019

SWAFFHAM TOWN 1  LONG MELFORD 2

pQnt71o

Wed 20 Nov 2019

ELLIOT WALKER

pQnt71o

Sat 16 Nov 2019

LONG MELFORD 1 THETFORD TOWN 3

pQnt71o

Wed 13 Nov 2019

LONG MELFORD 1 - FC CLACTON 1

Official Club Website Sponsor 2019/20

Centra Security