MAIN CLUB SPONSOR

www.nethergate.co.uk

CLUB SPONSORS

LMFC Blog

 RSS Feed

» Listings for 2021

  1. When you watch football at Long Melford you never know who might turn up in the opposition ranks. In recent times Ollie Murs turned up on the bench for Coggeshall (now promoted) and playing for Wroxham at Stoneylands two seasons ago were both Grant Holt and Simon Lappin both international standard players who had long careers at Norwich City. 

    In circa 2010  a young keeper turned up with the opposition Team Bury, the offshoot of Bury Town FC (Suffolk) and West Suffolk Football Academy, you may recognise his name these days Nick Pope now no 1 keeper at Burnley who kept Liverpool at bay the other night. The young keeper was born at Soham in Cambs, and in recent times has been capped by England 4 times. It proves that if you work hard enough on your game it is possible to make it at the highest level.  RICHARD KEMP

WEBSITE SPONSOR

www.centrasecurity.co.uk

LATEST NEWS

Fri 14 May 2021

FANS WELCOME

5 x 170

Wed 12 May 2021

CLUBHOUSE NEWS

5 x 170

Sun 09 May 2021

RESERVES UPDATE

5 x 170

Fri 30 Apr 2021

UNDER 18 TRIALS

5 x 170

Fri 30 Apr 2021

NEW APPOINTMENT

5 x 170

Thu 29 Apr 2021

LEAGUE START DATE

5 x 170

Mon 19 Apr 2021

NEW SPONSOR

5 x 170

Tue 13 Apr 2021

NLS RESTRUCTURE

5 x 170

Sat 10 Apr 2021

IN-HOUSE FRIENDLY

5 x 170

Thu 25 Feb 2021

SEASON CURTAILED

5 x 170

Tue 26 Jan 2021

PRESIDENT'S VIEW

5 x 170

Sat 31 Oct 2020

RESERVES REPORT

5 x 170

Wed 28 Oct 2020

LONG MELFORD 2 HADLEIGH UTD 2

5 x 170

Sat 24 Oct 2020

THETFORD TOWN 0 LONG MELFORD 2

5 x 170

Sat 26 Sep 2020

COVID INFO