MAIN CLUB SPONSOR

www.nethergate.co.uk

CLUB SPONSORS

Club Statement 30 Nov. 2020

  CLUB STATEMENT  (30 November 2020)

Following liaisons with the Thurlow Nunn League and member clubs this weekend regarding the restart of league fixtures, the Long Melford FC Committee met via a zoom call on Monday morning to discuss our club’s approach to the situation. 

While we are desperate to see the season resume and normality to return, we as a club feel that the health, safety and well-being of our players, staff, volunteers, supporters and local community is the most important consideration for us at this time. 

The club has therefore decided unanimously to delay our return to match action until the New Year, which will also take the pressure off of those involved with Long Melford FC who might have been reluctant to return to Stoneylands during this difficult time. 

This decision concerns all competitive fixtures involving Long Melford FC first team, reserve team and under-18s. 

While we are disappointed to come to this decision, we feel football must take a back seat for now. 

Hopefully the adherence of the measures in place to prevent the spread of Covid-19 will enable everyone to go back to doing the things they enjoy as soon as possible. 

We look forward to welcoming players and spectators back to Stoneylands in 2021.

WEBSITE SPONSOR

www.centrasecurity.co.uk

LATEST NEWS

Sat 10 Apr 2021

IN-HOUSE FRIENDLY

5 x 170

Wed 24 Mar 2021

CLUBHOUSE UPDATE

5 x 170

Sat 20 Mar 2021

COACH WANTED

5 x 170

Sat 13 Mar 2021

CLUBHOUSE VISUALS

5 x 170

Sun 07 Mar 2021

PITCH UPDATE

5 x 170

Thu 25 Feb 2021

SEASON CURTAILED

5 x 170

Tue 26 Jan 2021

PRESIDENT'S VIEW

5 x 170

Sat 05 Dec 2020

NEW APPOINTMENT

5 x 170

Sat 31 Oct 2020

RESERVES REPORT

5 x 170

Wed 28 Oct 2020

LONG MELFORD 2 HADLEIGH UTD 2

5 x 170

Sat 24 Oct 2020

THETFORD TOWN 0 LONG MELFORD 2

5 x 170

Sat 26 Sep 2020

COVID INFO