MAIN CLUB SPONSOR

www.nethergate.co.uk

CLUB SPONSORS

FA Cup Preview

On Saturday we travel to London to play Hackney Wick in the Emirates FA Cup Extra Preliminary Round.

Supporters are welcome on the coach, please arrive outside the George & Dragon in time for the 11.30am departure.

Or if you're making your own way to the game, the address is  212 Upton Lane, Forest Gate, E7 9NP.

Hackney Wick play their league football in the Essex Senior League. They've made a good start to their league season with a 3-1 away win at Burnham Rumblers on the opening day, followed by a 1-1 home draw with Tower Hamlets on Tuesday night.

Hackney Wick are trying hard to engage the local community, getting their youth teams involved. A crowd of 94 watched the Tower Hamlets match so hopefully we'll see a 100+ gate at Saturday's FA Cup tie.

Melford last visited The Old Spotted Dog in September 2003 to play Clapton in the FA Vase, drawing 1-1 but then losing the replay 1-0 at Stoneylands.

(Harwich and Parkeston versus Melford Reserves at the Royal Oak also takes place on Saturday in a pre-season friendly, 3pm kick off).  

WEBSITE SPONSOR

www.centrasecurity.co.uk

LATEST NEWS

Fri 30 Apr 2021

UNDER 18 TRIALS

5 x 170

Fri 30 Apr 2021

NEW APPOINTMENT

5 x 170

Thu 29 Apr 2021

LEAGUE START DATE

5 x 170

Mon 26 Apr 2021

CUP DRAW

5 x 170

Mon 26 Apr 2021

CLUBHOUSE UPDATE

5 x 170

Sun 25 Apr 2021

RESERVES WIN

5 x 170

Mon 19 Apr 2021

NEW SPONSOR

5 x 170

Tue 13 Apr 2021

NLS RESTRUCTURE

5 x 170

Sat 10 Apr 2021

IN-HOUSE FRIENDLY

5 x 170

Thu 25 Feb 2021

SEASON CURTAILED

5 x 170

Tue 26 Jan 2021

PRESIDENT'S VIEW

5 x 170

Sat 31 Oct 2020

RESERVES REPORT

5 x 170

Wed 28 Oct 2020

LONG MELFORD 2 HADLEIGH UTD 2

5 x 170

Sat 24 Oct 2020

THETFORD TOWN 0 LONG MELFORD 2

5 x 170

Sat 26 Sep 2020

COVID INFO