1st Team Home Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.nethergate.co.uk

Reserves Home Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.melfordvalley.com

Upcoming Fixtures

Sat 25 Aug 2018

Long Melford v St Margaretsbury (FA Cup Prelim, 3pm)

..................................

Tue 28 Aug 2018

Long Melford U18 v Newmarket Town (TN Youth, 7.45pm)

..................................

 Thu 30 Aug 2018

Long Melford Res v Pot Black (St Nicholas Hospice Cup)

..................................

Sat 01 Sep 2018

Baldock Town v Long Melford (FA Vase, 3pm)

..................................

Sat 01 Sep 2018

FC Clacton Res v Long Melford Res (ESBL Two, 3pm)

..................................

Mon 03 Sep 2018

St Neots Town v Long Melford U18 (TN Youth, 7.45pm)

..................................

 Sat 08 Sep 2018

Walsham v Long Melford (Thurlow Nunn Prem, 3pm)

Matchday Programme 2018/19 Sponsor

www.chiltonoffice.co.uk

Hospice Cup 2018

ST NICHOLAS HOSPICE CUP FINAL 2018

LONG MELFORD RES. 5 - 1 WORTHAM 

(at Great Barton FC, Sat 19 May)

Against a Wortham team that won Division 4 of the IDL this season losing only one game in the process, Melford turned on the magic and retained the Shield they won last season.

The first goal arrived after 4 minutes a good run and pull back from Aaron Pengelly found ADDY ROY who converted from three yards out. 

After 37 minutes the lead doubled, a fine ball from Man of the Match Pablo Chaves found JAKE ASHLEY who beat keeper Mitch Rouse to the ball and took the ball round the keeper to net. 

On 40 minutes Melford increased their lead a great run from midfield by ELLIOTT WALKER took him past three defenders to side foot home. 

One minute before half time and Melford consolidated their lead a cross from Chaves found GEORGE DAY who swept the ball home. 

One minute into the second period and Melford increased their lead again a Chaves cross found GEORGE DAY to net from close range. 

Despite Chaves hitting the post and Deklyn Roy heading against the bar, it was Wortham who got a goal back after 68 minutes when a back header from JAY ROSE found the corner of the net. 

At the end of the game Pablo Chaves was awarded the Man of the Match by the organisers. 

MELFORD: Shane Bethell, Ryan Carter, Sam Newton, Addy Roy, Deklyn Roy, Craig Lee, Pablo Chaves, Elliot Walker, Aaron Pengelly, Andy Fisher, Kieran Fisher

Subs all used: Jake Ashley, George Day, Scott Barnes, Stuart Malseed  

(photos with thanks to John Nunn)

1st Team Away Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.nkhomes.com

Reserves Away Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.nethergate.co.uk

Latest News

Mon 20 Aug 2018

VOLUNTEER NEEDED

pQnt71o

Sun 19 Aug 2018

SAM BAYLISS

pQnt71o

Sun 19 Aug 2018

RESERVES FRIENDLY

pQnt71o

Sun 19 Aug 2018

FIXTURE NEWS

pQnt71o

Sat 18 Aug 2018

ELY CITY REPORT

pQnt71o

Wed 15 Aug 2018

CUP DRAW

pQnt71o

Mon 13 Aug 2018

RESERVES REPORT

pQnt71o

Sat 11 Aug 2018

FA CUP REPORT

pQnt71o

Wed 08 Aug 2018

HISTON REPORT

pQnt71o

Sun 05 Aug 2018

WILL WINGFIELD

pQnt71o

Sat 04 Aug 2018

GORLESTON REPORT

pQnt71o

Official Club Website 2018/19 Sponsor

Centra Security