Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.nethergate.co.uk

Upcoming Fixtures

Wed 23 Oct 2019

1st Team

HOME v

Whitton United

(Thurlow Nunn League Cup, 7.45pm)

pQnt71o

 Sat 26 Oct 2019

1st Team

AWAY v

Gorleston

(Thurlow Nunn Premier, 3pm)

pQnt71o

Sat 26 Oct 2019

Reserves

HOME v

Framlingham Town

(Thurlow Nunn Reserve League, 3pm)

pQnt71o

Thu 31 Oct 2019

Under 18s

AWAY v

Stanway Rovers

(Thurlow Nunn Youth League, 7.45pm)

pQnt71o

 Sat 02 Nov 2019

1st Team

HOME v

Hadleigh United

(Thurlow Nunn Premier, 3pm)

Matchday Programme Sponsor 2019/20

www.chiltonoffice.co.uk

Hospice Cup 2018

ST NICHOLAS HOSPICE CUP FINAL 2018

LONG MELFORD RES. 5 - 1 WORTHAM 

(at Great Barton FC, Sat 19 May)

Against a Wortham team that won Division 4 of the IDL this season losing only one game in the process, Melford turned on the magic and retained the Shield they won last season.

The first goal arrived after 4 minutes a good run and pull back from Aaron Pengelly found ADDY ROY who converted from three yards out. 

After 37 minutes the lead doubled, a fine ball from Man of the Match Pablo Chaves found JAKE ASHLEY who beat keeper Mitch Rouse to the ball and took the ball round the keeper to net. 

On 40 minutes Melford increased their lead a great run from midfield by ELLIOTT WALKER took him past three defenders to side foot home. 

One minute before half time and Melford consolidated their lead a cross from Chaves found GEORGE DAY who swept the ball home. 

One minute into the second period and Melford increased their lead again a Chaves cross found GEORGE DAY to net from close range. 

Despite Chaves hitting the post and Deklyn Roy heading against the bar, it was Wortham who got a goal back after 68 minutes when a back header from JAY ROSE found the corner of the net. 

At the end of the game Pablo Chaves was awarded the Man of the Match by the organisers. 

MELFORD: Shane Bethell, Ryan Carter, Sam Newton, Addy Roy, Deklyn Roy, Craig Lee, Pablo Chaves, Elliot Walker, Aaron Pengelly, Andy Fisher, Kieran Fisher

Subs all used: Jake Ashley, George Day, Scott Barnes, Stuart Malseed  

(photos with thanks to John Nunn)

Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.melfordvalley.com

Latest News

Sat 19 Oct 2019

NORWICH UNITED 2  LONG MELFORD 3

pQnt71o

Sat 19 Oct 2019

TODAY'S MATCHES

pQnt71o

Fri 18 Oct 2019

PITCH INSPECTION

pQnt71o

Thu 17 Oct 2019

THE GAINSBOROUGH

pQnt71o

Tue 15 Oct 2019

UNDER 18 UPDATE

pQnt71o

Sat 12 Oct 2019

LONG MELFORD 3  ELY CITY 1

pQnt71o

Wed 09 Oct 2019

LONG MELFORD 0 STOWMARKET 1

pQnt71o

Sat 05 Oct 2019

WALSHAM-LE-W 1 LONG MELFORD 2

pQnt71o

Tue 01 Oct 2019

COACH WANTED

pQnt71o

Sat 28 Sep 2019

LONG MELFORD 1 WROXHAM 0

pQnt71o

 

 

Official Club Website Sponsor 2019/20

Centra Security