MAIN CLUB SPONSOR

www.nethergate.co.uk

CLUB SPONSORS

Hospice Cup 2018

ST NICHOLAS HOSPICE CUP FINAL 2018

LONG MELFORD RES. 5 - 1 WORTHAM 

(at Great Barton FC, Sat 19 May)

Against a Wortham team that won Division 4 of the IDL this season losing only one game in the process, Melford turned on the magic and retained the Shield they won last season.

The first goal arrived after 4 minutes a good run and pull back from Aaron Pengelly found ADDY ROY who converted from three yards out. 

After 37 minutes the lead doubled, a fine ball from Man of the Match Pablo Chaves found JAKE ASHLEY who beat keeper Mitch Rouse to the ball and took the ball round the keeper to net. 

On 40 minutes Melford increased their lead a great run from midfield by ELLIOTT WALKER took him past three defenders to side foot home. 

One minute before half time and Melford consolidated their lead a cross from Chaves found GEORGE DAY who swept the ball home. 

One minute into the second period and Melford increased their lead again a Chaves cross found GEORGE DAY to net from close range. 

Despite Chaves hitting the post and Deklyn Roy heading against the bar, it was Wortham who got a goal back after 68 minutes when a back header from JAY ROSE found the corner of the net. 

At the end of the game Pablo Chaves was awarded the Man of the Match by the organisers. 

MELFORD: Shane Bethell, Ryan Carter, Sam Newton, Addy Roy, Deklyn Roy, Craig Lee, Pablo Chaves, Elliot Walker, Aaron Pengelly, Andy Fisher, Kieran Fisher

Subs all used: Jake Ashley, George Day, Scott Barnes, Stuart Malseed  

(photos with thanks to John Nunn)

WEBSITE SPONSOR

www.centrasecurity.co.uk

LATEST NEWS

Fri 14 May 2021

FANS WELCOME

5 x 170

Wed 12 May 2021

CLUBHOUSE NEWS

5 x 170

Sun 09 May 2021

RESERVES UPDATE

5 x 170

Fri 30 Apr 2021

UNDER 18 TRIALS

5 x 170

Fri 30 Apr 2021

NEW APPOINTMENT

5 x 170

Thu 29 Apr 2021

LEAGUE START DATE

5 x 170

Mon 19 Apr 2021

NEW SPONSOR

5 x 170

Tue 13 Apr 2021

NLS RESTRUCTURE

5 x 170

Sat 10 Apr 2021

IN-HOUSE FRIENDLY

5 x 170

Thu 25 Feb 2021

SEASON CURTAILED

5 x 170

Tue 26 Jan 2021

PRESIDENT'S VIEW

5 x 170

Sat 31 Oct 2020

RESERVES REPORT

5 x 170

Wed 28 Oct 2020

LONG MELFORD 2 HADLEIGH UTD 2

5 x 170

Sat 24 Oct 2020

THETFORD TOWN 0 LONG MELFORD 2

5 x 170

Sat 26 Sep 2020

COVID INFO