Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.nethergate.co.uk

Upcoming Fixtures

Sat 24 Aug 2019

1st Team

HOME v

Colney Heath

(FA Cup Preliminary Round, 3pm)

pQnt71o

 Sat 24 Aug 2019

Reserves

AWAY v

Woodbridge Town

(Thurlow Nunn Res League, 3pm)

pQnt71o

 Thu 29 Aug 2019

Under 18s

AWAY v

AFC Sudbury

(Thurlow Nunn Youth, 8pm)

pQnt71o

 Sat 31 Aug 2019

1st Team

HOME v

Little Oakley

(FA Vase 1st Round Qual. 3pm)

pQnt71o

 Tue 03 Sep 2019

1st Team

AWAY v

Whitton United

(Thurlow Nunn Premier, 7.45pm)

Matchday Programme Sponsor 2019/20

www.chiltonoffice.co.uk

Match Preview v Histon

Long Melford v Wivenhoe Town

Thurlow Nunn Premier - Friday 09 March - 7.45pm

Admission: £7 / £4 Concessions

SPECIAL OFFER: Free entry tonight for kids when accompanied by adult.

Programme: Free

Weather Forecast: 7°, light rain, 9mph wind

Long Melford (15th): DWWLWL

Wivenhoe Town (24th): DLLWLL 

Previous Meeting: A 4-1 win at Wivenhoe in October kick-started Melford's season. Steve Adams was shifted from defence to attack and scored twice, while Scott Sloots and TJ LePage were also on the scoresheet. Callum Griffiths scored Wivenhoe's goal.

Preview: After a hit and miss February, Melford will be striving for more consistency. Wivenhoe are 14 points adrift of safety but will be hoping several recent signings can help produce a strong finish to the season.

Jamie Bradbury (Long Melford manager): "The Clacton defeat was all the more disappointing as it came off the back of yet another brilliant result against one of the division’s big boys, ending Histon’s ten-game unbeaten run with a well deserved victory here. 

Those results and displays have not been one-offs, but we really have to make sure we put that level in every game, particularly when we face sides in our half of the table, like we do tonight. 

When we travelled to Wivenhoe earlier in the season, we came away with a much-needed victory that has helped push us up the table, and we need to keep plugging away as we have set a new target for ourselves that we are determined to reach. 

But if we think that tonight will be anything other than tough, then we are in the wrong business. Since the game in October, there have been changes at both clubs, in fact three of Wivenhoe’s team that day are in our squad tonight, so it will add even more spice to Friday Night Football. 

It certainly promises to be an interesting game and we will work as hard as possible to pick up maximum points, but no doubt our guests will too. "

Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.melfordvalley.com

Latest News

Fri 23 Aug 2019

FA CUP PREVIEW

pQnt71o

Fri 23 Aug 2019

PLAYER SPONSOR

pQnt71o

Fri 23 Aug 2019

UNDER 18 UPDATE

pQnt71o

Wed 21 Aug 2019

LONG MELFORD 1 STANWAY ROV. 9

pQnt71o

Tue 20 Aug 2019

PREMIER CUP

pQnt71o

Mon 19 Aug 2019

PLAYER SPONSOR

pQnt71o

Fri 16 Aug 2019

ELY CITY 1                LONG MELFORD 2

pQnt71o

Wed 14 Aug 2019

LONG MELFORD 3 SOUTHEND 3

pQnt71o

Sat 10 Aug 2019

SOUTHEND 0        LONG MELFORD 0

pQnt71o

Tue 06 Aug 2019

NEWMARKET 4    LONG MELFORD 1

pQnt71o

 

 

Official Club Website Sponsor 2019/20

Centra Security