Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.nethergate.co.uk

Upcoming Fixtures

Sat 19 Oct 2019

1st Team

AWAY v

Norwich United

(Thurlow Nunn Premier, 3pm)

pQnt71o

Sat 19 Oct 2019

Reserves

HOME v

Mildenhall Town

(Thurlow Nunn Reserve League, 3pm)

pQnt71o

 Wed 23 Oct 2019

1st Team

HOME v

Whitton United

(Thurlow Nunn League Cup, 7.45pm)

pQnt71o

 Sat 26 Oct 2019

1st Team

AWAY v

Gorleston

(Thurlow Nunn Premier, 3pm)

pQnt71o

Sat 26 Oct 2019

Reserves

HOME v

Framlingham Town

(Thurlow Nunn Reserve League, 3pm)

Matchday Programme Sponsor 2019/20

www.chiltonoffice.co.uk

Match Report v Fakenham Town

Fakenham Town 0 - 0 Long Melford

Thurlow Nunn Premier - Saturday 30 September 2017

With Melford fielding an unchanged side on a splendid afternoon in Norfolk, the first half was a bit of a non-event until Melford keeper Darren Moyes was forced into action to save from Jordan Cantwell on the stroke of half time

Moyes was again in action at the start of the second half to save well from Reece Taylor, while at the other end Melford couldn't capitalise from free kicks in promising positions. 

With the game in its final stages Melford had two chances to pinch it. Fakenham keeper Ryan Pearson had to go down to save at Hassan Ally's feet and Anthony Waugh struck the upright, but in all honesty a share of the spoils was the correct result. 

MELFORD: Darren Moyes, Scott Sloots, Josh Collins, Elliot Walker, Steve Adams, Anthony Waugh, Hassan Ally, Dan Swain, Will Wingfield, Nathan Rowe, Callum Hemson 

Subs: Louis Donovan-Perry (for Collins 72), TJ Le Page for Hemson 72), Jamie Bradbury (not used)

  • At Stoneylands the Reserves were knocked out of the Chell Trophy, beaten 5-1 by Saffron Walden Town with Scott Barnes scoring a consolation goal for Melford.

Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.melfordvalley.com

Latest News

Thu 17 Oct 2019

THE GAINSBOROUGH

pQnt71o

Tue 15 Oct 2019

UNDER 18 UPDATE

pQnt71o

Sat 12 Oct 2019

LONG MELFORD 3  ELY CITY 1

pQnt71o

Thu 10 Oct 2019

THE MANAGEMENT

pQnt71o

Wed 09 Oct 2019

LONG MELFORD 0 STOWMARKET 1

pQnt71o

Tue 08 Oct 2019

OUR CONDOLENCES

pQnt71o

Sat 05 Oct 2019

WALSHAM-LE-W 1 LONG MELFORD 2

pQnt71o

Tue 01 Oct 2019

COACH WANTED

pQnt71o

Sat 28 Sep 2019

LONG MELFORD 1 WROXHAM 0

pQnt71o

Wed 25 Sep 2019

LONG MELFORD 4 HADLEIGH UTD 2

pQnt71o

 

 

Official Club Website Sponsor 2019/20

Centra Security