CLUB SPONSOR

www.nethergate.co.uk

UPCOMING FIXTURES

First Team

HOME v

NEWMARKETTOWN

Newmarket Town

(Thurlow Nunn Premier, Sat 12 Dec, 3pm)

5 x 170

 First Team

HOME v

FCCLACTON

FC Clacton

(Thurlow Nunn Premier, Wed 16 Dec, 7.45pm)

5 x 170

First Team

HOME v

GODMANCHESTEROV

Godmanchester Rov.

(Thurlow Nunn Premier, Sat 19 Dec, 3pm)

PROGRAMME SPONSOR

www.topmarquesdirect.co.uk

Match Report v Fakenham Town

Fakenham Town 0 - 0 Long Melford

Thurlow Nunn Premier - Saturday 30 September 2017

With Melford fielding an unchanged side on a splendid afternoon in Norfolk, the first half was a bit of a non-event until Melford keeper Darren Moyes was forced into action to save from Jordan Cantwell on the stroke of half time

Moyes was again in action at the start of the second half to save well from Reece Taylor, while at the other end Melford couldn't capitalise from free kicks in promising positions. 

With the game in its final stages Melford had two chances to pinch it. Fakenham keeper Ryan Pearson had to go down to save at Hassan Ally's feet and Anthony Waugh struck the upright, but in all honesty a share of the spoils was the correct result. 

MELFORD: Darren Moyes, Scott Sloots, Josh Collins, Elliot Walker, Steve Adams, Anthony Waugh, Hassan Ally, Dan Swain, Will Wingfield, Nathan Rowe, Callum Hemson 

Subs: Louis Donovan-Perry (for Collins 72), TJ Le Page for Hemson 72), Jamie Bradbury (not used)

  • At Stoneylands the Reserves were knocked out of the Chell Trophy, beaten 5-1 by Saffron Walden Town with Scott Barnes scoring a consolation goal for Melford.

WEBSITE SPONSOR

www.centrasecurity.co.uk

LATEST NEWS

Mon 23 Nov 2020

CLUBHOUSE UPDATE

5 x 170

Sat 21 Nov 2020

HAPPY BIRTHDAY

5 x 170

Fri 13 Nov 2020

PLAYER NEWS

5 x 170

Sun 08 Nov 2020

LEAGUE UPDATE

5 x 170

Wed 04 Nov 2020

LOCKDOWN LOOMS

5 x 170

Sat 31 Oct 2020

RESERVES REPORT

5 x 170

Wed 28 Oct 2020

LONG MELFORD 2 HADLEIGH UTD 2

5 x 170

Sat 24 Oct 2020

THETFORD TOWN 0 LONG MELFORD 2

5 x 170

Sat 26 Sep 2020

COVID INFO

 

CLUB SPONSOR

www.melfordvalley.com