1st Team Home Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.nethergate.co.uk

Reserves Home Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.melfordvalley.com

Upcoming Fixtures

Sat 25 Aug 2018

Long Melford v St Margaretsbury (FA Cup Prelim, 3pm)

..................................

Tue 28 Aug 2018

Long Melford U18 v Newmarket Town (TN Youth, 7.45pm)

..................................

 Thu 30 Aug 2018

Long Melford Res v Pot Black (St Nicholas Hospice Cup)

..................................

Sat 01 Sep 2018

Baldock Town v Long Melford (FA Vase, 3pm)

..................................

Sat 01 Sep 2018

FC Clacton Res v Long Melford Res (ESBL Two, 3pm)

..................................

Mon 03 Sep 2018

St Neots Town v Long Melford U18 (TN Youth, 7.45pm)

..................................

 Sat 08 Sep 2018

Walsham v Long Melford (Thurlow Nunn Prem, 3pm)

Matchday Programme 2018/19 Sponsor

www.chiltonoffice.co.uk

Match Report v Fakenham Town

Fakenham Town 0 - 0 Long Melford

Thurlow Nunn Premier - Saturday 30 September 2017

With Melford fielding an unchanged side on a splendid afternoon in Norfolk, the first half was a bit of a non-event until Melford keeper Darren Moyes was forced into action to save from Jordan Cantwell on the stroke of half time

Moyes was again in action at the start of the second half to save well from Reece Taylor, while at the other end Melford couldn't capitalise from free kicks in promising positions. 

With the game in its final stages Melford had two chances to pinch it. Fakenham keeper Ryan Pearson had to go down to save at Hassan Ally's feet and Anthony Waugh struck the upright, but in all honesty a share of the spoils was the correct result. 

MELFORD: Darren Moyes, Scott Sloots, Josh Collins, Elliot Walker, Steve Adams, Anthony Waugh, Hassan Ally, Dan Swain, Will Wingfield, Nathan Rowe, Callum Hemson 

Subs: Louis Donovan-Perry (for Collins 72), TJ Le Page for Hemson 72), Jamie Bradbury (not used)

  • At Stoneylands the Reserves were knocked out of the Chell Trophy, beaten 5-1 by Saffron Walden Town with Scott Barnes scoring a consolation goal for Melford.

1st Team Away Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.nkhomes.com

Reserves Away Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.nethergate.co.uk

Latest News

Mon 20 Aug 2018

VOLUNTEER NEEDED

pQnt71o

Sun 19 Aug 2018

SAM BAYLISS

pQnt71o

Sun 19 Aug 2018

RESERVES FRIENDLY

pQnt71o

Sun 19 Aug 2018

FIXTURE NEWS

pQnt71o

Sat 18 Aug 2018

ELY CITY REPORT

pQnt71o

Wed 15 Aug 2018

CUP DRAW

pQnt71o

Mon 13 Aug 2018

RESERVES REPORT

pQnt71o

Sat 11 Aug 2018

FA CUP REPORT

pQnt71o

Wed 08 Aug 2018

HISTON REPORT

pQnt71o

Sun 05 Aug 2018

WILL WINGFIELD

pQnt71o

Sat 04 Aug 2018

GORLESTON REPORT

pQnt71o

Official Club Website 2018/19 Sponsor

Centra Security