Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.nethergate.co.uk

Upcoming Fixtures

Wed 21 Aug 2019

1st Team

HOME v

Stanway Rovers

(Thurlow Nunn Premier, 7.45pm) 

pQnt71o

 Thu 22 Aug 2019

Under 18s

HOME v

Holland FC

(Thurlow Nunn Youth, 7.45pm)

pQnt71o

 Sat 24 Aug 2019

1st Team

HOME v

Colney Heath

(FA Cup Preliminary Round, 3pm)

pQnt71o

 Sat 24 Aug 2019

Reserves

AWAY v

Woodbridge Town

(Thurlow Nunn Res League, 3pm)

pQnt71o

 Thu 29 Aug 2019

Under 18s

AWAY v

AFC Sudbury

(Thurlow Nunn Youth, 8pm)

Matchday Programme Sponsor 2019/20

www.chiltonoffice.co.uk

Match Report v FC Clacton

Long Melford 0 - 1 FC Clacton

Thurlow Nunn Premier - Saturday 16 September 2017

Although this wasn't a bad overall performance by Melford, no goals in 450 minutes of league football at Stoneylands this season unfortunately tells its own story.

Clacton had the better of the first half with Kevin Coyle forcing Darren Moyes into a good save, while opportunities also fell to Michael Runicles and Louis Newland.

At the other end of the pitch Melford's lone striker Will Wingfield was isolated at times, which meant Clacton could peg Melford back in their own half.

Melford were more positive in the second half, playing some good football and having spells of pressure - but no shots on target made it a comfortable afternoon for visiting keeper Luke Avenall. 

At the other end Kevin Coyle twice went close for Clacton but overall it was a better half for Melford and at this point it could have gone either way.

It was Clacton who scored the decisive goal in the 83rd minute, the Melford defence had a good game but were caught out by a ball over the top, with TERRY RYMER running through to slot past Moyes.

In the closing stages Melford youngster Ben Judge, who had an impressive match at the back, unfortunately had to limp off with injury, with Melford playing the remaining few minutes with ten men. AC

MELFORD: Darren Moyes, Callum Hemson, Ben Judge, Ross Waugh, Steve Adams, Anthony Waugh, Hassan Ally, Elliot Walker, Will Wingfield, Billy Bush, Michael Schofield

Subs all used: Nathan Rowe, Sam Bayliss, Luke Payne

  • There was better news for the Reserves who after a tough start to the season picked up their first point today with a 2-2 draw at Felixstowe.

Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.melfordvalley.com

Latest News

Sat 17 Aug 2019

RESERVES UPDATE

pQnt71o

Fri 16 Aug 2019

ELY CITY 1                LONG MELFORD 2

pQnt71o

Wed 14 Aug 2019

LONG MELFORD 3 SOUTHEND 3

pQnt71o

Mon 12 Aug 2019

PLAYER SPONSOR

pQnt71o

Sat 10 Aug 2019

SOUTHEND 0        LONG MELFORD 0

pQnt71o

Tue 06 Aug 2019

NEWMARKET 4    LONG MELFORD 1

pQnt71o

Mon 05 Aug 2019

PLAYER SPONSORS

pQnt71o

Sat 03 Aug 2019

LONG MELFORD 0 WOODBRIDGE 4

pQnt71o

Mon 29 July 2019

SPONSOR A PLAYER

pQnt71o

Thu 18 July 2019

NETHERGATE

pQnt71o

 

 

Official Club Website Sponsor 2019/20

Centra Security