MAIN CLUB SPONSOR

www.nethergate.co.uk

CLUB SPONSORS

Match Report v Godmanchester (a) 2018/19

GODMANCHESTER ROV. 2 - 2 LONG MELFORD

THURLOW NUNN PREMIER DIVISION - SAT 16 FEB - ATT: 50

After the disappointing display last Saturday at home to Framlingham, Melford put on one of their best performances of the season against a strong Godmanchester Rovers who are 2nd in the table.

An early tap-in goal from close range by NATHAN ROWE opened the scoring after Steve Adams had powered through in the box. 

Both sides then had chances but the score remained at 1-0 to half time. 

After a stone wall shout for a penalty for Melford was turned down, Godmanchester equalised through MICHAEL HYEM after pressure in the Melford box. 

Goddy then started to get on top and put Melford under some pressure. 

But Melford always looked dangerous on the break and from one such move, Kieran Michaels sped down the right wing and fired across goal to the far post where WILL WINGFIELD was arriving to smash past the keeper.

Almost straight from the kick off, with Melford on the back foot Godmanchester equalised through substitute RUSSELL BULL.

The last fifteen minutes saw Melford under pressure but despite a late scare when Goddy hit the post, they held on for a much deserved point.

LONG MELFORD: Michael Bett, Kieran Michaels, Will Wingfield, Deklyn Roy, Steve Adams, Anthony Waugh, Hassan Ally, Jacob Brown, Nathan Rowe, David Lopez, Pablo Chaves

Sub: Andy Fisher  

not used: Steve Chisholm, Josh Collins, Jamie Bradbury, Stefan Robson  

Att: 50

WEBSITE SPONSOR

www.centrasecurity.co.uk

LATEST NEWS

Thu 25 Feb 2021

SEASON CURTAILED

5 x 170

Tue 16 Feb 2021

CLUBHOUSE UPDATE

5 x 170

Fri 12 Feb 2021

LATEST FA UPDATE

5 x 170

Thu 11 Feb 2021

CLUBHOUSE UPDATE

5 x 170

Tue 26 Jan 2021

PRESIDENT'S VIEW

5 x 170

Mon 11 Jan 2021

OUR CONDOLENCES

5 x 170

Thu 24 Dec 2020

FOOTBALL STOPPED

5 x 170

Sat 05 Dec 2020

NEW APPOINTMENT

5 x 170

Sat 31 Oct 2020

RESERVES REPORT

5 x 170

Wed 28 Oct 2020

LONG MELFORD 2 HADLEIGH UTD 2

5 x 170

Sat 24 Oct 2020

THETFORD TOWN 0 LONG MELFORD 2

5 x 170

Sat 26 Sep 2020

COVID INFO