1st Team Home Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.nethergate.co.uk

Reserves Home Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.melfordvalley.com

Upcoming Fixtures

 Wed 20 Mar 2019

1st Team

HOME v

Benfleet

(League Cup Semi Final, 7.45pm)

pQnt71o

 Sat 23 Mar 2019

Reserves

HOME v

Mersea Island

(ESBL Two, 3pm)

pQnt71o

 Thu 28 Mar 2019

Under 18s

HOME v

Mildenhall Town

(TN Youth, 7.45pm)

pQnt71o

 Sat 30 Mar 2019

1st Team

HOME v

Godmanchester Rovers

(Thurlow Nunn Prem, 3pm) 

 

 

 

 

Matchday Programme 2018/19 Sponsor

www.chiltonoffice.co.uk

Match Report v Godmanchester (a) 2018/19

GODMANCHESTER ROV. 2 - 2 LONG MELFORD

THURLOW NUNN PREMIER DIVISION - SAT 16 FEB - ATT: 50

After the disappointing display last Saturday at home to Framlingham, Melford put on one of their best performances of the season against a strong Godmanchester Rovers who are 2nd in the table.

An early tap-in goal from close range by NATHAN ROWE opened the scoring after Steve Adams had powered through in the box. 

Both sides then had chances but the score remained at 1-0 to half time. 

After a stone wall shout for a penalty for Melford was turned down, Godmanchester equalised through MICHAEL HYEM after pressure in the Melford box. 

Goddy then started to get on top and put Melford under some pressure. 

But Melford always looked dangerous on the break and from one such move, Kieran Michaels sped down the right wing and fired across goal to the far post where WILL WINGFIELD was arriving to smash past the keeper.

Almost straight from the kick off, with Melford on the back foot Godmanchester equalised through substitute RUSSELL BULL.

The last fifteen minutes saw Melford under pressure but despite a late scare when Goddy hit the post, they held on for a much deserved point.

LONG MELFORD: Michael Bett, Kieran Michaels, Will Wingfield, Deklyn Roy, Steve Adams, Anthony Waugh, Hassan Ally, Jacob Brown, Nathan Rowe, David Lopez, Pablo Chaves

Sub: Andy Fisher  

not used: Steve Chisholm, Josh Collins, Jamie Bradbury, Stefan Robson  

Att: 50

1st Team Away Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.nkhomes.com

Reserves Away Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.nethergate.co.uk

Latest News

Sun 17 Mar 2019

LADIES SEMI-FINAL

pQnt71o

Sat 16 Mar 2019

NORWICH REPORT

pQnt71o

Fri 15 Mar 2019

UNDER 18 RESULT

pQnt71o

Tue 12 Mar 2019

LEAGUE WEBSITE

pQnt71o

Sun 10 Mar 2019

RESERVES UPDATE

pQnt71o

Fri 08 Mar 2019

BRANTHAM REPORT

pQnt71o

Wed 06 Mar 2019

RACE NIGHT PROFIT

pQnt71o

Sun 03 Mar 2019

RACE NIGHT THANKS

pQnt71o

Sun 03 Mar 2019

NEWMARKET MATCH

pQnt71o

Thu 28 Feb 2019

WHITTON REPORT

pQnt71o

Sun 17 Feb 2019

GODDY REPORT

Official Club Website 2018/19 Sponsor

Centra Security