MAIN CLUB SPONSOR

www.nethergate.co.uk

CLUB SPONSORS

Match Report v Gt Yarmouth Town (a)

GREAT YARMOUTH TOWN 1 - 2 LONG MELFORD

THURLOW NUNN PREMIER - SAT 20 APRIL - Att: 147

There won't be many better days to visit Great Yarmouth this summer with the temperature 25 degrees. 

Melford settled quickly and Sam Bayliss twice went close with headers.

Melford took the lead after 22 minutes Pablo Chaves made a positive run into the box and SAM BAYLISS was on hand to stab home the loose ball at the far post.

Yarmouth responded quickly, it was debatable whether it was a corner but when it was delivered into the middle DRILON KRASNIQI headed powerfully home.

Melford made a good start to the second half with Bayliss causing problems with his pace and they regained the lead when Hassan Ally was flattened in the box. NATHAN ROWE made no mistake from the spot.

Yarmouth threw everything at Melford and were awarded numerous free kicks just outside the box but these were frittered away and Melford held on to secure three of the most valuable points this season. 

LONG MELFORD: Bett, Michaels Wingfield, D Roy, Skeggs, A Waugh, Ally, R Waugh, Bayliss, Rowe, Chaves 

Subs all used: Steve Adams (for Chaves), Dan Smith (for Rowe), Josh Collins (for Ally)

Man of the Match: Deklyn Roy  

WEBSITE SPONSOR

www.centrasecurity.co.uk

LATEST NEWS

Thu 25 Feb 2021

SEASON CURTAILED

5 x 170

Tue 16 Feb 2021

CLUBHOUSE UPDATE

5 x 170

Fri 12 Feb 2021

LATEST FA UPDATE

5 x 170

Thu 11 Feb 2021

CLUBHOUSE UPDATE

5 x 170

Tue 26 Jan 2021

PRESIDENT'S VIEW

5 x 170

Mon 11 Jan 2021

OUR CONDOLENCES

5 x 170

Thu 24 Dec 2020

FOOTBALL STOPPED

5 x 170

Sat 05 Dec 2020

NEW APPOINTMENT

5 x 170

Sat 31 Oct 2020

RESERVES REPORT

5 x 170

Wed 28 Oct 2020

LONG MELFORD 2 HADLEIGH UTD 2

5 x 170

Sat 24 Oct 2020

THETFORD TOWN 0 LONG MELFORD 2

5 x 170

Sat 26 Sep 2020

COVID INFO