Club Sponsor

www.nethergate.co.uk

Upcoming Fixtures

First Team

AWAY v

Ilford FC

Ilford

(FA Vase 1st Qual Rd, Sat 19 Sep, 3pm)

5 x 170

Reserves

HOME v

Cornard United

Cornard United

(Thurlow Nunn Res Lge, Sat 19 Sep, 3pm) 

5 x 170

 First Team

HOME v

Cheshunt FC

Cheshunt

(FA Cup 1st Qual Rd, Tue 22 Sep, 7.45pm)

5 x 170

 

 

Programme Sponsor

www.topmarquesdirect.co.uk

Match Report v Gt Yarmouth Town (a)

GREAT YARMOUTH TOWN 1 - 2 LONG MELFORD

THURLOW NUNN PREMIER - SAT 20 APRIL - Att: 147

There won't be many better days to visit Great Yarmouth this summer with the temperature 25 degrees. 

Melford settled quickly and Sam Bayliss twice went close with headers.

Melford took the lead after 22 minutes Pablo Chaves made a positive run into the box and SAM BAYLISS was on hand to stab home the loose ball at the far post.

Yarmouth responded quickly, it was debatable whether it was a corner but when it was delivered into the middle DRILON KRASNIQI headed powerfully home.

Melford made a good start to the second half with Bayliss causing problems with his pace and they regained the lead when Hassan Ally was flattened in the box. NATHAN ROWE made no mistake from the spot.

Yarmouth threw everything at Melford and were awarded numerous free kicks just outside the box but these were frittered away and Melford held on to secure three of the most valuable points this season. 

LONG MELFORD: Bett, Michaels Wingfield, D Roy, Skeggs, A Waugh, Ally, R Waugh, Bayliss, Rowe, Chaves 

Subs all used: Steve Adams (for Chaves), Dan Smith (for Rowe), Josh Collins (for Ally)

Man of the Match: Deklyn Roy  

Website Sponsor

www.centrasecurity.co.uk

Latest News

Wed 16 Sep 2020

RALLYING CALL

5 x 170

Tue 15 Sep 2020

FA CUP HIGHLIGHTS

5 x 170

Tue 15 Sep 2020

THE MANAGEMENT

5 x 170

Mon 14 Sep 2020

FA CUP DRAW

5 x 170

Sun 13 Sep 2020

RESERVES REPORT

5 x 170

Sat 12 Sep 2020

LONG MELFORD 0 KEMPSTON ROV. 0

5 x 170

Fri 11 Sep 2020

FA CUP PREVIEW

5 x 170

Tue 08 Sep 2020

STANWAY ROVERS 1 LONG MELFORD 1

5 x 170

Sat 05 Sep 2020

LONG MELFORD 3 NORWICH UTD 4

5 x 170

Wed 02 Sep 2020

CLUB VACANCIES

Club Sponsor

www.melfordvalley.com