MAIN CLUB SPONSOR

www.nethergate.co.uk

CLUB SPONSORS

Match Report v Haverhill Borough (a)

Haverhill Borough 3 - 1 Long Melford

Thurlow Nunn Premier Division - Saturday 23 December

The home team completed an emphatic double over a below par Melford. After some recent top performances from The Villagers this was one of the poorest displays of the season, whilst Haverhill Borough looked bright, lively and enthusiastic and fully deserved what was a comprehensive victory over their near neighbours. 

It was no surprise when after 19 minutes the home team went ahead Ryan Weavers ran unimpeded down the Haverhill left flank and his accurate low cross was side footed home by JARED ROBSON a well deserved lead.  

After 23 minutes some hesitation in the Borough defence allowed in HASSAN ALLY to net for Melford from close range. 

The home team opened the Melford defence up at will, with some quick passing and good running off the ball, whilst Melford stuttered in getting any passes on target.

After forcing two corners on the trot the home team went ahead after 28 minutes, a long ball forward and Darren Moyes stayed static in his area and JARED ROBSON stole in to lob the ball into the net. 

The second half saw Haverhill in control and they increased their lead after 57 minutes when the unmarked CASEY PHILLIPS headed home from a corner. 

In truth the home team could have added to the score line but somehow Melford contained it to a reasonable level. 

A real Merry Christmas for the Borough, whilst Melford need to get back to their best for the Boxing Day game against Hadleigh Utd (11am kick off at Stoneylands).  CHENOBERET

MELFORD: Darren Moyes, Dan Smith (73), Ben Judge, Elliot Walker (68), Ross Waugh, Anthony Waugh, Hassan Ally, Scott Sloots, Steve Adams, Nathan Rowe, Will Wingfield (60) 

Subs: Jake Jackson (68), Sam Bayliss (60), Steve Chisholm (73) Josh Collins  

WEBSITE SPONSOR

www.centrasecurity.co.uk

LATEST NEWS

Fri 30 Apr 2021

UNDER 18 TRIALS

5 x 170

Fri 30 Apr 2021

NEW APPOINTMENT

5 x 170

Thu 29 Apr 2021

LEAGUE START DATE

5 x 170

Mon 26 Apr 2021

CUP DRAW

5 x 170

Mon 26 Apr 2021

CLUBHOUSE UPDATE

5 x 170

Sun 25 Apr 2021

RESERVES WIN

5 x 170

Mon 19 Apr 2021

NEW SPONSOR

5 x 170

Tue 13 Apr 2021

NLS RESTRUCTURE

5 x 170

Sat 10 Apr 2021

IN-HOUSE FRIENDLY

5 x 170

Thu 25 Feb 2021

SEASON CURTAILED

5 x 170

Tue 26 Jan 2021

PRESIDENT'S VIEW

5 x 170

Sat 31 Oct 2020

RESERVES REPORT

5 x 170

Wed 28 Oct 2020

LONG MELFORD 2 HADLEIGH UTD 2

5 x 170

Sat 24 Oct 2020

THETFORD TOWN 0 LONG MELFORD 2

5 x 170

Sat 26 Sep 2020

COVID INFO