Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.nethergate.co.uk

Upcoming Fixtures

Sat 24 Aug 2019

1st Team

HOME v

Colney Heath

(FA Cup Preliminary Round, 3pm)

pQnt71o

 Sat 24 Aug 2019

Reserves

AWAY v

Woodbridge Town

(Thurlow Nunn Res League, 3pm)

pQnt71o

 Thu 29 Aug 2019

Under 18s

AWAY v

AFC Sudbury

(Thurlow Nunn Youth, 8pm)

pQnt71o

 Sat 31 Aug 2019

1st Team

HOME v

Little Oakley

(FA Vase 1st Round Qual. 3pm)

pQnt71o

 Tue 03 Sep 2019

1st Team

AWAY v

Whitton United

(Thurlow Nunn Premier, 7.45pm)

Matchday Programme Sponsor 2019/20

www.chiltonoffice.co.uk

Match Report v Haverhill Borough

Long Melford 0 - 2 Haverhill Borough

Thurlow Nunn Premier - Wed 18 Oct - Att: 44

Melford were forced into a late change to their starting line-up, with Will Wingfield injured in the warm-up and replaced by Nathan Rowe.

Under very misty conditions Melford had George Bugg on loan from St Neots in goal and he acquitted himself well as Haverhill made all the early running.

Melford eventually got going with some promising raids by Hassan Ally and George Day struck the frame of the goal from a free kick. 

Melford brought on the returning Dan Smith for the injured Dan Swain at the start of the second half and fell behind early on when Matt Staines crossed from the left and RYAN PHILLIPS headed home. 

Melford had a great chance to equalise when Ally burst through on goal but struck keeper Anthony Choat with his effort.

With time running out Phillips was fouled in the box and RYAN WEAVER made no mistake from the spot to seal the win for Haverhill.

MELFORD: George Bugg, Ross Waugh, Josh Collins, Ben Judge, Steve Adams, Anthony Waugh, Hassan Ally, Dan Swain, George Day, Nathan Rowe, Callum Hemson

Subs used: Dan Smith, Louis Donovan-Perry

Subs not used: Jake Ashley, Will Wingfield, Jamie Bradbury

Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.melfordvalley.com

Latest News

Fri 23 Aug 2019

FA CUP PREVIEW

pQnt71o

Fri 23 Aug 2019

PLAYER SPONSOR

pQnt71o

Fri 23 Aug 2019

UNDER 18 UPDATE

pQnt71o

Wed 21 Aug 2019

LONG MELFORD 1 STANWAY ROV. 9

pQnt71o

Tue 20 Aug 2019

PREMIER CUP

pQnt71o

Mon 19 Aug 2019

PLAYER SPONSOR

pQnt71o

Fri 16 Aug 2019

ELY CITY 1                LONG MELFORD 2

pQnt71o

Wed 14 Aug 2019

LONG MELFORD 3 SOUTHEND 3

pQnt71o

Sat 10 Aug 2019

SOUTHEND 0        LONG MELFORD 0

pQnt71o

Tue 06 Aug 2019

NEWMARKET 4    LONG MELFORD 1

pQnt71o

 

 

Official Club Website Sponsor 2019/20

Centra Security