1st Team Home Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.nethergate.co.uk

Reserves Home Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.melfordvalley.com

Upcoming Fixtures

Thu 13 Dec 2018

Long Melford U18 v Ely City U18 (TN Youth, 7.45pm)

................................

Sat 15 Dec 2018

Wroxham v Long Melford (Thurlow Nunn Prem, 3pm)

................................

Sat 15 Dec 2018

Long Melford Res v Cavendish (ESBL Two, 2pm)

................................

Fri 21 Dec 2018

Long Melford Res v Wormingford  (ESBL Two, 7.45pm)

................................

Sat 22 Dec 2018

Long Melford v Walsham (Thurlow Nunn Prem, 3pm)

................................

Wed 26 Dec 2018

Haverhill R v Long Melford (Thurlow Nunn Prem, 11am)

................................

Sat 29 Dec 2018

Long Melford v Hadleigh U (Thurlow Nunn Prem, 3pm)

Matchday Programme 2018/19 Sponsor

www.chiltonoffice.co.uk

Match Report v Haverhill Borough

Long Melford 0 - 2 Haverhill Borough

Thurlow Nunn Premier - Wed 18 Oct - Att: 44

Melford were forced into a late change to their starting line-up, with Will Wingfield injured in the warm-up and replaced by Nathan Rowe.

Under very misty conditions Melford had George Bugg on loan from St Neots in goal and he acquitted himself well as Haverhill made all the early running.

Melford eventually got going with some promising raids by Hassan Ally and George Day struck the frame of the goal from a free kick. 

Melford brought on the returning Dan Smith for the injured Dan Swain at the start of the second half and fell behind early on when Matt Staines crossed from the left and RYAN PHILLIPS headed home. 

Melford had a great chance to equalise when Ally burst through on goal but struck keeper Anthony Choat with his effort.

With time running out Phillips was fouled in the box and RYAN WEAVER made no mistake from the spot to seal the win for Haverhill.

MELFORD: George Bugg, Ross Waugh, Josh Collins, Ben Judge, Steve Adams, Anthony Waugh, Hassan Ally, Dan Swain, George Day, Nathan Rowe, Callum Hemson

Subs used: Dan Smith, Louis Donovan-Perry

Subs not used: Jake Ashley, Will Wingfield, Jamie Bradbury

1st Team Away Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.nkhomes.com

Reserves Away Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.nethergate.co.uk

Latest News

Wed 12 Dec 2018

SUDBURY REPORT

pQnt71o

Sun 09 Dec 2018

RESERVES REPORT

pQnt71o

Sun 09 Dec 2018

WOODBRIDGE MATCH REPORT

pQnt71o

Thu 06 Dec 2018

RADIO SUFFOLK

pQnt71o

Wed 05 Dec 2018

UNDER 18 WIN

pQnt71o

Tue 04 Dec 2018

LEAGUE CUP DRAW

pQnt71o

Sun 02 Dec 2018

THETFORD REPORT

pQnt71o

Sun 25 Nov 2018

RESERVES WIN

pQnt71o

Sun 25 Nov 2018

ELY CITY REPORT

pQnt71o

Thu 22 Nov 2018

LEAGUE CUP REPORT

pQnt71o

Sun 18 Nov 2018

STOW REPORT

Official Club Website 2018/19 Sponsor

Centra Security