Club Sponsor

www.nethergate.co.uk

Upcoming Fixtures

First Team

AWAY v

Ilford FC

Ilford

(FA Vase 1st Qual Rd, Sat 19 Sep, 3pm)

5 x 170

Reserves

HOME v

Cornard United

Cornard United

(Thurlow Nunn Res Lge, Sat 19 Sep, 3pm) 

5 x 170

 First Team

HOME v

Cheshunt FC

Cheshunt

(FA Cup 1st Qual Rd, Tue 22 Sep, 7.45pm)

5 x 170

 

 

Programme Sponsor

www.topmarquesdirect.co.uk

Match Report v Stanway Rovers (away)

STANWAY ROVERS  1  LONG MELFORD  1

(Thurlow Nunn Premier, Tue 8th September)

This was a difficult player selection night for Melford manager Jamie Bradbury, with a plum FA Cup tie on Saturday at home to Kempston Rovers.  The selection saw four changes to the side that started the seven-goal thriller against Norwich.

Melford started brightly and went ahead in fine style, after 16 minutes when some great passing between the excellent Ben Tait and Jamie Griffiths, culminated with JAMIE GRIFFITHS driving the ball home from 16 yards. 

Minutes later the second goal nearly came when Nathan Rowe volleyed narrowly over the bar. 

Stanway equalised around the half hour mark from a corner their captain CRAIG HUGHES forced the ball into the Melford net. 

This was an impetus for Stanway and twice the upright saved Melford from further goals. 

In the second half Melford cleared off the goal line twice and two other efforts from Stanway deflecting off the post. 

Melford also had their chances with Nathan Rowe rifling high and wide from three yards out after good work by Ben Tait, and so it finished a point apiece. CHENOBERET

LONG MELFORD: Finlay Shorten, Dan  Smith (61), Will Wingfield, Jake Jackson (78), Kieran Michaels, Sam Mills, Nathan Rowe, Jacob Brown, Ben Tait, Jamie Griffiths, Archie Pether (73) 

Subs: Evan Culmer (61), Josh Collins (73), Hassan Ally (78), Matt Walker (gk)

Attendance: 106

Website Sponsor

www.centrasecurity.co.uk

Latest News

Wed 16 Sep 2020

RALLYING CALL

5 x 170

Tue 15 Sep 2020

FA CUP HIGHLIGHTS

5 x 170

Tue 15 Sep 2020

THE MANAGEMENT

5 x 170

Mon 14 Sep 2020

FA CUP DRAW

5 x 170

Sun 13 Sep 2020

RESERVES REPORT

5 x 170

Sat 12 Sep 2020

LONG MELFORD 0 KEMPSTON ROV. 0

5 x 170

Fri 11 Sep 2020

FA CUP PREVIEW

5 x 170

Tue 08 Sep 2020

STANWAY ROVERS 1 LONG MELFORD 1

5 x 170

Sat 05 Sep 2020

LONG MELFORD 3 NORWICH UTD 4

5 x 170

Wed 02 Sep 2020

CLUB VACANCIES

Club Sponsor

www.melfordvalley.com