Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.nethergate.co.uk

Upcoming Fixtures

Sat 19 Oct 2019

1st Team

AWAY v

Norwich United

(Thurlow Nunn Premier, 3pm)

pQnt71o

Sat 19 Oct 2019

Reserves

HOME v

Mildenhall Town

(Thurlow Nunn Reserve League, 3pm)

pQnt71o

 Wed 23 Oct 2019

1st Team

HOME v

Whitton United

(Thurlow Nunn League Cup, 7.45pm)

pQnt71o

 Sat 26 Oct 2019

1st Team

AWAY v

Gorleston

(Thurlow Nunn Premier, 3pm)

pQnt71o

Sat 26 Oct 2019

Reserves

HOME v

Framlingham Town

(Thurlow Nunn Reserve League, 3pm)

Matchday Programme Sponsor 2019/20

www.chiltonoffice.co.uk

Match Report v Stanway Rovers

Stanway Rovers 0 - 1 Long Melford

Thurlow Nunn Premier - 29 August - Att: 93

Melford lost Dan Swain to injury in the warm up and keeper Darren Moyes was booked in the first minute for bringing down Romario Dunne.

With heavy rain falling, play was end to end but neither side created any clear cut chances.

The visitors made a positive start to the second half with Hassan Ally prominent down the right flank and he was involved in the winning goal. 

After 56 minutes JOSH HODGSON tucked the ball in from close range after Hassan Ally had headed a Sam Bayliss diagonal cross from the left back across the goalmouth. 

Melford then had a number of free kicks in promising positions, whilst the home side seemed to run out of ideas against a resolute defence and Melford held on to a thoroughly deserved three points.  

MELFORD: Darren Moyes, Callum Hemson, Sam Bayliss, Elliot Walker, Ross Waugh, Anthony Waugh, Hassan Ally, Jake Jackson, Josh Hodgson, Will Wingfield, Nathan Rowe

Subs used: Luke Payne (for Hodgson), Michael Schofield (for Wingfield)

Subs not used: TJ Le Page, David Leader (gk)

  • Next match for the First Team is away to Godmanchester Rovers on Saturday, while on the same day the Reserves are at home to Witham Town Res. (both matches 3pm kick off).

Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.melfordvalley.com

Latest News

Thu 17 Oct 2019

THE GAINSBOROUGH

pQnt71o

Tue 15 Oct 2019

UNDER 18 UPDATE

pQnt71o

Sat 12 Oct 2019

LONG MELFORD 3  ELY CITY 1

pQnt71o

Thu 10 Oct 2019

THE MANAGEMENT

pQnt71o

Wed 09 Oct 2019

LONG MELFORD 0 STOWMARKET 1

pQnt71o

Tue 08 Oct 2019

OUR CONDOLENCES

pQnt71o

Sat 05 Oct 2019

WALSHAM-LE-W 1 LONG MELFORD 2

pQnt71o

Tue 01 Oct 2019

COACH WANTED

pQnt71o

Sat 28 Sep 2019

LONG MELFORD 1 WROXHAM 0

pQnt71o

Wed 25 Sep 2019

LONG MELFORD 4 HADLEIGH UTD 2

pQnt71o

 

 

Official Club Website Sponsor 2019/20

Centra Security