CLUB SPONSOR

www.nethergate.co.uk

UPCOMING FIXTURES

First Team

HOME v

NEWMARKETTOWN

Newmarket Town

(Thurlow Nunn Premier, Sat 12 Dec, 3pm)

5 x 170

 First Team

HOME v

FCCLACTON

FC Clacton

(Thurlow Nunn Premier, Wed 16 Dec, 7.45pm)

5 x 170

First Team

HOME v

GODMANCHESTEROV

Godmanchester Rov.

(Thurlow Nunn Premier, Sat 19 Dec, 3pm)

PROGRAMME SPONSOR

www.topmarquesdirect.co.uk

Match Report v Stanway Rovers

Stanway Rovers 0 - 1 Long Melford

Thurlow Nunn Premier - 29 August - Att: 93

Melford lost Dan Swain to injury in the warm up and keeper Darren Moyes was booked in the first minute for bringing down Romario Dunne.

With heavy rain falling, play was end to end but neither side created any clear cut chances.

The visitors made a positive start to the second half with Hassan Ally prominent down the right flank and he was involved in the winning goal. 

After 56 minutes JOSH HODGSON tucked the ball in from close range after Hassan Ally had headed a Sam Bayliss diagonal cross from the left back across the goalmouth. 

Melford then had a number of free kicks in promising positions, whilst the home side seemed to run out of ideas against a resolute defence and Melford held on to a thoroughly deserved three points.  

MELFORD: Darren Moyes, Callum Hemson, Sam Bayliss, Elliot Walker, Ross Waugh, Anthony Waugh, Hassan Ally, Jake Jackson, Josh Hodgson, Will Wingfield, Nathan Rowe

Subs used: Luke Payne (for Hodgson), Michael Schofield (for Wingfield)

Subs not used: TJ Le Page, David Leader (gk)

  • Next match for the First Team is away to Godmanchester Rovers on Saturday, while on the same day the Reserves are at home to Witham Town Res. (both matches 3pm kick off).

WEBSITE SPONSOR

www.centrasecurity.co.uk

LATEST NEWS

Mon 23 Nov 2020

CLUBHOUSE UPDATE

5 x 170

Sat 21 Nov 2020

HAPPY BIRTHDAY

5 x 170

Fri 13 Nov 2020

PLAYER NEWS

5 x 170

Sun 08 Nov 2020

LEAGUE UPDATE

5 x 170

Wed 04 Nov 2020

LOCKDOWN LOOMS

5 x 170

Sat 31 Oct 2020

RESERVES REPORT

5 x 170

Wed 28 Oct 2020

LONG MELFORD 2 HADLEIGH UTD 2

5 x 170

Sat 24 Oct 2020

THETFORD TOWN 0 LONG MELFORD 2

5 x 170

Sat 26 Sep 2020

COVID INFO

 

CLUB SPONSOR

www.melfordvalley.com