MAIN CLUB SPONSOR

www.nethergate.co.uk

CLUB SPONSORS

Match Report v Swaffham Town (a)

SWAFFHAM TOWN  1  LONG MELFORD  0 

(Thurlow Nunn Premier, Sat 26 September)

Under leaden skies and heavy rain falling, Melford elected to kick up the slope and Swaffham soon had the ball in the net but it was disallowed for offside.

Melford were looking sloppy with their passing and Swaffham went ahead on 13 minutes when Melford were caught square and EMRE UPSTON broke through to score.

Melford improved somewhat and Ben Tait headed onto an upright and shortly afterwards Ben Judge struck a post.

In the second half Melford were soon on the attack and Jamie Griffiths drew a fine save out of the home keeper. 

Chances continued to come Melford's way but overall they lacked composure and at the other end Finlay Shorten had to be alert on more than one occasion.

Callum Hemson, Dan Smith and Archie Pether were all introduced but to no avail and the sun was shining at the final whistle with Swaffham cock-a-hoop on claiming all three points.  RICHARD POWELL

LONG MELFORD: Finlay Shorten, Kieran Michaels, Will Wingfield, Jake Jackson, Steve Adams, Sam Mills, Nathan Rowe, Jacob Brown, Ben Tait, Jamie Griffiths, Ben Judge 

Subs all used: Callum Hemson, Dan Smith, Archie Pether

WEBSITE SPONSOR

www.centrasecurity.co.uk

LATEST NEWS

Mon 30 Nov 2020

CLUB STATEMENT

5 x 170

Mon 23 Nov 2020

CLUBHOUSE UPDATE

5 x 170

Sat 21 Nov 2020

HAPPY BIRTHDAY

5 x 170

Fri 13 Nov 2020

PLAYER NEWS

5 x 170

Wed 04 Nov 2020

LOCKDOWN LOOMS

5 x 170

Sat 31 Oct 2020

RESERVES REPORT

5 x 170

Wed 28 Oct 2020

LONG MELFORD 2 HADLEIGH UTD 2

5 x 170

Sat 24 Oct 2020

THETFORD TOWN 0 LONG MELFORD 2

5 x 170

Sat 26 Sep 2020

COVID INFO