1st Team Home Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.nethergate.co.uk

Reserves Home Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.melfordvalley.com

Upcoming Fixtures

Sat 06 July 2019

1st Team

AWAY v

West Wratting

(Pre Season Friendly, 2pm)

pQnt71o

Tue 09 July 2019

1st Team

AWAY v

Linton Granta

(Pre Season Friendly, 7pm)

pQnt71o

Fri 12 July 2019

1st Team

HOME v

Brightlingsea Regent

(Pre Season Friendly, 7.45pm)

pQnt71o

 Fri 19 July 2019

1st Team

HOME v

Bury Town

(Pre Season Friendly, 7.45pm)

pQnt71o

[MORE FIXTURES]

 

 

Matchday Programme 2018/19 Sponsor

www.chiltonoffice.co.uk

Match Report v Walsham

Long Melford 1 - 1 Walsham (5-6 pens)

League Challenge Cup - Wed 01 Nov - Att: 62

The Villagers took an early lead after six minutes when a TJ Le Page corner was headed home at the near post by NATHAN ROWE (pictured).

In response a Sam Peters corner was headed wide by Tom Debenham a visiting defender. 

The was little between the two teams, in most cases they both lacked the final ball. 

Twice Melford cleared off the goal line whilst at the other end Steve Adams put his header wide. 

Early in the second half chances came at both ends but the end product was still a common failing. 

The visitors levelled after 83 minutes when LEE HAMMOND fired through a ruck of players, with no further scoring until the final whistle.

No extra time was played so it was straight to penalties, where Walsham prevailed 6-5 in sudden death and go through to the next round where we wish them good luck. 

MELFORD: 1 Darren Moyes, 2 Dan Smith, 3 Josh Collins, 4 Elliot Walker, 5 Ross Waugh, 6 Anthony Waugh, 7 Nathan Rowe, 8 T.J LePage, 9 Steve Adams, 10 Scott Sloots, 11 Will Wingfield

Subs not used: Tom Prentice, Callum Hemson, Jamie Bradbury 

Melford M.O.M: Elliot Walker

  • It's back to Thurlow Nunn Premier action on Saturday when Coggeshall Town are the visitors to Stoneylands (3pm kick off).  

1st Team Away Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.nkhomes.com

Reserves Away Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.nethergate.co.uk

Latest News

Wed 26 June 2019

TRAINING STARTS

pQnt71o

Mon 24 June 2019

CLUB VACANCIES

pQnt71o

Mon 24 June 2019

PLAY YOUR PART

pQnt71o

Wed 19 June 2019

TRAINING DETAILS

pQnt71o

Tue 18 June 2019

CO-OP TOKENS

pQnt71o

Tue 18 June 2019

LEAGUE UPDATE

pQnt71o

Tue 11 June 2019

PRE-SEASON

pQnt71o

Sat 25 May 2019

MANAGER WANTED

pQnt71o

Fri 24 May 2019

HASS MOVES ON

pQnt71o

Tue 21 May 2019

YOUTH TEAM

pQnt71o

Wed 08 May 2019

CUP FINAL REPORT

pQnt71o

Official Club Website 2018/19 Sponsor

Centra Security