1st Team Home Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.nethergate.co.uk

Reserves Home Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.melfordvalley.com

Upcoming Fixtures

Fri 21 Dec 2018

Long Melford Res v Wormingford  (ESBL Two, 7.45pm)

................................

Sat 22 Dec 2018

Long Melford v Walsham (Thurlow Nunn Prem, 3pm)

................................

Wed 26 Dec 2018

Haverhill R v Long Melford (Thurlow Nunn Prem, 11am)

................................

Sat 29 Dec 2018

Long Melford v Hadleigh U (Thurlow Nunn Prem, 3pm)

................................

Sat 29 Dec 2018

Harwich Rangers v Long Melford Res (ESBL Two. 2pm)

................................

Sat 05 Jan 2019

Newmarket T v Long Melford (Thurlow Nunn Prem, 3pm)

................................

Sat 05 Jan 2019

Long Melford Res v Tollesbury (ESBL Two, 2pm)

Matchday Programme 2018/19 Sponsor

www.chiltonoffice.co.uk

Match Report v Walsham

Long Melford 1 - 1 Walsham (5-6 pens)

League Challenge Cup - Wed 01 Nov - Att: 62

The Villagers took an early lead after six minutes when a TJ Le Page corner was headed home at the near post by NATHAN ROWE (pictured).

In response a Sam Peters corner was headed wide by Tom Debenham a visiting defender. 

The was little between the two teams, in most cases they both lacked the final ball. 

Twice Melford cleared off the goal line whilst at the other end Steve Adams put his header wide. 

Early in the second half chances came at both ends but the end product was still a common failing. 

The visitors levelled after 83 minutes when LEE HAMMOND fired through a ruck of players, with no further scoring until the final whistle.

No extra time was played so it was straight to penalties, where Walsham prevailed 6-5 in sudden death and go through to the next round where we wish them good luck. 

MELFORD: 1 Darren Moyes, 2 Dan Smith, 3 Josh Collins, 4 Elliot Walker, 5 Ross Waugh, 6 Anthony Waugh, 7 Nathan Rowe, 8 T.J LePage, 9 Steve Adams, 10 Scott Sloots, 11 Will Wingfield

Subs not used: Tom Prentice, Callum Hemson, Jamie Bradbury 

Melford M.O.M: Elliot Walker

  • It's back to Thurlow Nunn Premier action on Saturday when Coggeshall Town are the visitors to Stoneylands (3pm kick off).  

1st Team Away Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.nkhomes.com

Reserves Away Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.nethergate.co.uk

Latest News

Mon 17 Dec 2018

TEAM NIGHT OUT

pQnt71o

Sun 16 Dec 2018

RESERVES DERBY

pQnt71o

Sun 16 Dec 2018

WROXHAM REPORT

pQnt71o

Wed 12 Dec 2018

SUDBURY REPORT

pQnt71o

Sun 09 Dec 2018

RESERVES REPORT

pQnt71o

Sun 09 Dec 2018

WOODBRIDGE MATCH REPORT

pQnt71o

Wed 05 Dec 2018

UNDER 18 WIN

pQnt71o

Tue 04 Dec 2018

LEAGUE CUP DRAW

pQnt71o

Sun 02 Dec 2018

THETFORD REPORT

pQnt71o

Thu 22 Nov 2018

LEAGUE CUP REPORT

pQnt71o

Sun 18 Nov 2018

STOW REPORT

Official Club Website 2018/19 Sponsor

Centra Security