Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.nethergate.co.uk

Upcoming Fixtures

Thu 30 Jan 2020

Under 18s

AWAY v

Little Oakley

(Thurlow Nunn Youth League, 7.45pm)

pQnt71o

Sat 01 Feb 2020

Reserves

HOME v

Whitton United

(Thurlow Nunn Reserve League, 3pm)

pQnt71o

Thu 06 Feb 2020

Under 18s

HOME v

Cornard United

(Thurlow Nunn Youth League, 7.45pm)

pQnt71o

Sat 08 Feb 2020

1st Team

HOME v

Walsham-le-Willows

(Thurlow Nunn Premier, 3pm)

pQnt71o

Fri 14 Feb 2020

1st Team

HOME v

Haverhill Rovers

(Thurlow Nunn Premier, 7.45pm)

Matchday Programme Sponsor 2019/20

www.topmarquesdirect.co.uk/

Match Report v Woodbridge Town (a) League Cup

WOODBRIDGE TOWN 0 - 3 LONG MELFORD

LEAGUE CHALLENGE CUP 2nd ROUND - WED 24 OCTOBER

PICTURED: Ross Waugh scored his first goal of the season [PENGELLY PHOTOGRAPHY]

  • To watch video highlights of tonight's match visit Groundhopping FC on Youtube [click here]

There were four changes to Saturday's line-up - Josh Collins, Callum Hemson, Jake Jackson and Andy Fisher came into the side.

Looking for a bit of revenge for their heavy defeat to Woodbridge two weeks previously, Melford certainly did that with an excellent all round performance to progress to the third round of the Thurlow Nunn League Challenge Cup.

Melford's first half lead came when ROSS WAUGH rose to head home David Lopez's free kick.

Woodbidge then had a useful spell but the Melford defence stood firm and they themselves missed several opportunities at the other end. 

Woodbridge had a great chance at the start of he second half but Glen Morrison went full length to turn round from Mark Ray and Melford were soon back into the routine of creating chances. 

A fine individual goal by HASSAN ALLY saw him skip past several players in the box before firing home and before the end PABLO CHAVES burst through to claim number three.

MELFORD: Glen Morrison, Callum Hemson, Josh Collins, Jake Jackson Ross Waugh, Anthony Waugh, Hassan Ally, David Lopez, Andy Fisher, Pablo Chaves, Will Wingfield 

Subs used: Elliot Walker (for Lopez), Dan Swain (for Ally) not used: Steve Adams

  • The draw for Round 3 will be held towards the end of the week with ties scheduled to 20th or 21st of November.

  

Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.melfordvalley.com

Latest News

Mon 27 Jan 2020

RESERVES REPORT

pQnt71o

Sat 25 Jan 2020

HADLEIGH UTD 0 LONG MELFORD 4

pQnt71o

Fri 24 Jan 2020

WELL DONE JOSH

pQnt71o

Thu 23 Jan 2020

ASHES CEREMONY

pQnt71o

Sat 18 Jan 2020

FC CLACTON 3    LONG MELFORD 0

pQnt71o

Thu 16 Jan 2020

QUIZ NIGHT DETAILS

pQnt71o

Sun 12 Jan 2020

NEW YEAR MESSAGE

pQnt71o

Sat 11 Jan 2020

LONG MELFORD 1 WHITTON UNITED 1

pQnt71o

Tue 07 Jan 2020

STANWAY ROVERS 3 LONG MELFORD 2

pQnt71o

Sat 04 Jan 2020

LONG MELFORD 0 BRANTHAM ATH. 3

pQnt71o

Mon 23 Dec 2019

THE MANAGEMENT

Official Club Website Sponsor 2019/20

Centra Security