MAIN CLUB SPONSOR

www.nethergate.co.uk

CLUB SPONSORS

Match Report v Woodbridge Town (a) League Cup

WOODBRIDGE TOWN 0 - 3 LONG MELFORD

LEAGUE CHALLENGE CUP 2nd ROUND - WED 24 OCTOBER

PICTURED: Ross Waugh scored his first goal of the season [PENGELLY PHOTOGRAPHY]

  • To watch video highlights of tonight's match visit Groundhopping FC on Youtube [click here]

There were four changes to Saturday's line-up - Josh Collins, Callum Hemson, Jake Jackson and Andy Fisher came into the side.

Looking for a bit of revenge for their heavy defeat to Woodbridge two weeks previously, Melford certainly did that with an excellent all round performance to progress to the third round of the Thurlow Nunn League Challenge Cup.

Melford's first half lead came when ROSS WAUGH rose to head home David Lopez's free kick.

Woodbidge then had a useful spell but the Melford defence stood firm and they themselves missed several opportunities at the other end. 

Woodbridge had a great chance at the start of he second half but Glen Morrison went full length to turn round from Mark Ray and Melford were soon back into the routine of creating chances. 

A fine individual goal by HASSAN ALLY saw him skip past several players in the box before firing home and before the end PABLO CHAVES burst through to claim number three.

MELFORD: Glen Morrison, Callum Hemson, Josh Collins, Jake Jackson Ross Waugh, Anthony Waugh, Hassan Ally, David Lopez, Andy Fisher, Pablo Chaves, Will Wingfield 

Subs used: Elliot Walker (for Lopez), Dan Swain (for Ally) not used: Steve Adams

  • The draw for Round 3 will be held towards the end of the week with ties scheduled to 20th or 21st of November.

  

WEBSITE SPONSOR

www.centrasecurity.co.uk

LATEST NEWS

Fri 30 Apr 2021

UNDER 18 TRIALS

5 x 170

Fri 30 Apr 2021

NEW APPOINTMENT

5 x 170

Thu 29 Apr 2021

LEAGUE START DATE

5 x 170

Mon 26 Apr 2021

CUP DRAW

5 x 170

Mon 26 Apr 2021

CLUBHOUSE UPDATE

5 x 170

Sun 25 Apr 2021

RESERVES WIN

5 x 170

Mon 19 Apr 2021

NEW SPONSOR

5 x 170

Tue 13 Apr 2021

NLS RESTRUCTURE

5 x 170

Sat 10 Apr 2021

IN-HOUSE FRIENDLY

5 x 170

Thu 25 Feb 2021

SEASON CURTAILED

5 x 170

Tue 26 Jan 2021

PRESIDENT'S VIEW

5 x 170

Sat 31 Oct 2020

RESERVES REPORT

5 x 170

Wed 28 Oct 2020

LONG MELFORD 2 HADLEIGH UTD 2

5 x 170

Sat 24 Oct 2020

THETFORD TOWN 0 LONG MELFORD 2

5 x 170

Sat 26 Sep 2020

COVID INFO