1st Team Home Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.nethergate.co.uk

Reserves Home Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.melfordvalley.com

Upcoming Fixtures

Thu 13 Dec 2018

Long Melford U18 v Ely City U18 (TN Youth, 7.45pm)

................................

Sat 15 Dec 2018

Wroxham v Long Melford (Thurlow Nunn Prem, 3pm)

................................

Sat 15 Dec 2018

Long Melford Res v Cavendish (ESBL Two, 2pm)

................................

Fri 21 Dec 2018

Long Melford Res v Wormingford  (ESBL Two, 7.45pm)

................................

Sat 22 Dec 2018

Long Melford v Walsham (Thurlow Nunn Prem, 3pm)

................................

Wed 26 Dec 2018

Haverhill R v Long Melford (Thurlow Nunn Prem, 11am)

................................

Sat 29 Dec 2018

Long Melford v Hadleigh U (Thurlow Nunn Prem, 3pm)

Matchday Programme 2018/19 Sponsor

www.chiltonoffice.co.uk

Match Report v Wroxham

Long Melford 0 - 1 Wroxham

Thurlow Nunn Premier - 26 August - Att: 64

The opening ten minutes looked hopeful for Melford, Hassan Ally creating the space for Luke Payne who twice fired over the crossbar. 

After twenty minutes Adam Smith was close for Wroxham when a free kick from just outside the box curled just wide of the Melford goal post. 

Five minutes later and Wroxham were in the lead. Melford gave the ball away in midfield, Smith ran at the Melford goal, Darren Moyes made a fine point blank save but from the rebound eventually the loose ball was bundled into the net by ROSS GILFEDDER. A scrappy goal but they all count. 

On the half time whistle Ross Waugh headed wide for Melford, and thus they went into the interval a goal down. 

After 65 minutes Wroxham could have doubled their tally but ex AFC Sudbury player Payton Swatman screwed his shot wide of the Melford goal from three yards. 

In the last ten minutes Melford had three good chances to equalise - Hassan Ally headed wide at the far post, Josh Hodgson got through on goal but saw his shot saved, and Scott Sloots fired over the bar with another shot. 

MELFORD: Darren Moyes, Ross Waugh, Dan Swain, Elliot Walker (77), Steve Adams, Anthony Waugh, Hassan Ally, Scott Sloots, Josh Hodgson, Luke Payne (67), Nathan Rowe (67) 

Subs: Sam Bayliss (67), Will Wingfield (67), Ben Judge (77), David Leader (gk)  

  • Next match for Melford is away to Stanway Rovers on Tuesday (7.45pm)

1st Team Away Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.nkhomes.com

Reserves Away Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.nethergate.co.uk

Latest News

Wed 12 Dec 2018

SUDBURY REPORT

pQnt71o

Sun 09 Dec 2018

RESERVES REPORT

pQnt71o

Sun 09 Dec 2018

WOODBRIDGE MATCH REPORT

pQnt71o

Thu 06 Dec 2018

RADIO SUFFOLK

pQnt71o

Wed 05 Dec 2018

UNDER 18 WIN

pQnt71o

Tue 04 Dec 2018

LEAGUE CUP DRAW

pQnt71o

Sun 02 Dec 2018

THETFORD REPORT

pQnt71o

Sun 25 Nov 2018

RESERVES WIN

pQnt71o

Sun 25 Nov 2018

ELY CITY REPORT

pQnt71o

Thu 22 Nov 2018

LEAGUE CUP REPORT

pQnt71o

Sun 18 Nov 2018

STOW REPORT

Official Club Website 2018/19 Sponsor

Centra Security