Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.nethergate.co.uk

Upcoming Fixtures

Wed 21 Aug 2019

1st Team

HOME v

Stanway Rovers

(Thurlow Nunn Premier, 7.45pm) 

pQnt71o

 Thu 22 Aug 2019

Under 18s

HOME v

Holland FC

(Thurlow Nunn Youth, 7.45pm)

pQnt71o

 Sat 24 Aug 2019

1st Team

HOME v

Colney Heath

(FA Cup Preliminary Round, 3pm)

pQnt71o

 Sat 24 Aug 2019

Reserves

AWAY v

Woodbridge Town

(Thurlow Nunn Res League, 3pm)

pQnt71o

 Thu 29 Aug 2019

Under 18s

AWAY v

AFC Sudbury

(Thurlow Nunn Youth, 8pm)

Matchday Programme Sponsor 2019/20

www.chiltonoffice.co.uk

 fixtures
 

Date

Venue

KO

Comp.

 
Opponents
 

Res.

Att.

Scorer(s)

 
 
Mon 14 July

 

 
Home

 

 
7.45pm

 

 
Pre-Season
 
 
AFC SUDBURY

 

 
 
D1-1
 
 
255
 
 
Daw
 
Sat 19 July
 
 Home
 
 2.00pm
 
 Pre-Season
 
GRUNDISBURGH

 

 W3-1

 
 Daw Statham Chisholm
 
Wed 23 July
 
Away
 
7.00pm
 
Pre-Season
 
BURES UNITED
(This was a Long Melford XI fixture)
 
D1-1

 

 
Taylor

 

 Sat 26 July 

 

Home

 

3.00pm

 

Pre-Season

 

ILFORD

 
L0-1
 
 
 
Wed 30 July
 
CUFC
 
6.30pm
 
Cockfield Cup SF
 
WALSHAM-LE-WILLOWS
 
W2-0
Potter
Delves

 

 
Sat 02 Aug

 

 
CUFC

 

 
4.00pm

 

 
Cockfield Cup F

 

 
STOWUPLAND FALCONS
 
L2-3 
 
 Potter
Adams

 

Sat 09 Aug

 

Home

 

3.00pm

 

League

 

FAKENHAM TOWN

 
W2-1
 
61
 
 Simpson 2

 

Wed 13 Aug

 

Away

 

7.45pm

 

League

 

STOWMARKET TOWN

 
D1-1
 
61
 
 Potter

 

Sat 16 Aug

 

Home

 

3.00pm

 

FA Cup Extra Prelim.

 

BOSTON TOWN

 
L2-5
 
95
 
 Bull
Chisholm

 

 
Wed 20 Aug

 

 
Away

 

 
7.45pm

 

 
League

 

 
SAFFRON WALDEN TOWN
 
 
P-P
 
 

 

Sat 23 Aug

 

Home

 

3.00pm

 

League

 

FC CLACTON

 
W4-2 
 
70
 
 Potter 3
Chisholm

 

Mon 25 Aug

 

Home

 

7.45pm

 

League

 

HALSTEAD TOWN

 
L0-2 
 
140
 
 

 

Sat 30 Aug

 

Away

 

3.00pm

 

League

 

DEBENHAM LC

 
L0-2
 
44
 
 

 

Sat 06 Sep

 

Away

 

3.00pm

 

League

 

GREAT YARMOUTH TOWN

 
L1-5
 
59
 
 Chisholm

 

Sat 13 Sep

 

Home

 

3.00pm

 

League

 

MARCH TOWN UNITED

 
L1-4
 
80 
 
 Perry

 

Mon 15 Sep

 

Home

 

7.45pm

 

League

 

BRANTHAM ATHLETIC

 
L0-3
 
81
 
 

 

Sat 20 Sep

 

Away

 

3.00pm

 

FA Vase 1st Qual.

 

HAVERHILL ROVERS

 
W1-0
 
102
 
Potter

 

Sat 27 Sep

 

Home

 

3.00pm

 

League

 

DISS TOWN

 
L0-3
 
102
 
 
 
Tue 30 Sep
 
Away
 
7.45pm
 
Lge Cup Prelim.
 
HAVERHILL ROVERS
 
L0-3
 
39
 
Sat 04 Oct
 
Home
 
3.00pm
 
FA Vase 1st Rd
 
ST NEOTS TOWN
 
L0-2
 
126
 
Sat 11 Oct
 
Home
 
2.15pm
 
Suffolk Sen. Cup 1
 
BECCLES TOWN
 
L0-3
 
37
 
Sat 18 Oct
 
Home
 
3.00pm
 
League
 
GREAT YARMOUTH TOWN
 
L0-5
 
52
 
Sat 25 Oct
 
Away
 
3.00pm
 
League
 
GODMANCHESTER ROVERS
 
L0-1
 
62
 
Mon 03 Nov
 
Home
 
7.45pm
 
Div 1 Cup 1st Rd
 
SAFFRON WALDEN TOWN
 
W2-0
 
63
 
French
Chisholm
 
Sat 08 Nov
 
Away
 
3.00pm
 
League
 
MARCH TOWN UNITED
 
W4-2
 
35
Swann 2
Chisholm
Grimster
 
Tue 11 Nov
 
Away
 
7.45pm
 
League
 
BRANTHAM ATHLETIC
 
L0-3
 
70

 

 
Sat 15 Nov
 
Away
 
3.00pm
 
League
 
FAKENHAM TOWN
 
L0-4
 
47
 
Sat 22 Nov
 
Home
 
3.00pm
 
League
 
HADLEIGH UNITED
 
L0-3
 
54
 
Sat 29 Nov
 
Home
 
3.00pm
 
League
 
GORLESTON
 
L1-4
 
74
 
Swann
 
Tue 02 Dec
 
Away
 
7.45pm
 
Div 1 Cup QF
 
DISS TOWN
 
L0-3
 
53
 
Sat 06 Dec
 
Away
 
3.00pm
 
League
 
IPSWICH WANDERERS
 
L0-1
 
70
 
Sat 13 Dec
 
Home
 
3.00pm
 
League
 
NEWMARKET TOWN
 
P-P
 
Fri 19 Dec
 
Home
 
7.45pm
 
League
 
THETFORD TOWN
 
W2-1
 
83
 
Swann
Costello
 
Sat 27 Dec
 
Away
 
3.00pm
 
League
 
CORNARD UNITED
 
L1-2
 
105
 
Statham
 
Sat 03 Jan
 
Away
 
3.00pm
 
League
 
SWAFFHAM TOWN
 
L1-3
 
44
 
Statham
 
Sat 10 Jan
 
Away
 
3.00pm
 
League
 
DOWNHAM TOWN
 
P-P
 
Sat 17 Jan
 
Home
 
3.00pm
 
League
 
NEWMARKET TOWN
 
L1-4
 
71
 
Costello
 
Sat 24 Jan
 
Home
 
3.00pm
 
League
 
DEBENHAM LC
 
L0-5
 
71
 
Sat 31 Jan
 
Away
 
3.00pm
 
League
 
HALSTEAD TOWN
 
L0-2
 
95
 
Sat 07 Feb
 
Away
 
3.00pm
 
League
 
DOWNHAM TOWN
 
P-P
 
Sat 14 Feb
 
Away
 
3.00pm
 
League
 
HADLEIGH UNITED
 
L1-6
 
101
 
Manser
 
Sat 21 Feb
 
Home
 
3.00pm
 
League
 
STOWMARKET TOWN
 
L2-5
 
54
 
Brind, Millar
 
Sat 28 Feb
 
Away
 
3.00pm
 
League
 
DISS TOWN
 
L1-2
 
118
 
Clark
 
Tue 03 Mar
 
Away
 
7.45pm
 
League
 
FC CLACTON
 
L0-7
 
105
 
Sat 07 Mar
 
Home
 
3.00pm
 
League
 
GODMANCHESTER ROVERS
 
L0-3
 
48
 
Sat 14 Mar
 
Away
 
3.00pm
 
League
 
SAFFRON WALDEN TOWN
 
L0-1
 
160
 
Tue 24 Mar
 
Home
 
7.45pm
 
League
 
IPSWICH WANDERERS
 
D2-2
 
78
 
Statham, Stokes
 
Sat 28 Mar
 
Home
 
3.00pm
 
League
 
SAFFRON WALDEN TOWN
 
W2-1
 
65
 
Skeggs 2
 
Tue 31 Mar
 
Away
 
7.45pm
 
League
 
GORLESTON
 
L1-2
 
69
 
Costello
 
Mon 06 Apr
 
Home
 
7.45pm
 
League
 
CORNARD UNITED
 
D1-1
 
95
 
Stokes
 
Sat 11 Apr
 
Away
 
3.00pm
 
League
 
NEWMARKET TOWN
 
L0-4
 
85
 
Mon 13 Apr
 
Away
 
3.00pm
 
League
 
DOWNHAM TOWN
 
D1-1
 
63
 
Stokes
 
Wed 15 Apr
 
Away
 
7.45pm
 
Harwich Charity Cup R1
 
HARWICH & PARKESTON
 
P-P*
 
Sat 18 Apr
 
Home
 
3.00pm
 
League
 
SWAFFHAM TOWN
 
D0-0
 
78
 
Fri 24 Apr
 
Away
 
3.00pm
 
League
 
THETFORD TOWN
 
L1-5
 
73
 
Caley
 
Sat 02 May
 
Home
 
3.00pm
 
League
 
DOWNHAM TOWN
 
W2-1
 
64
 
Manser, Statham
 
Archive: 2007/08 Results 
 
* Competition carried over to next season
Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.melfordvalley.com

Latest News

Sat 17 Aug 2019

RESERVES UPDATE

pQnt71o

Fri 16 Aug 2019

ELY CITY 1                LONG MELFORD 2

pQnt71o

Wed 14 Aug 2019

LONG MELFORD 3 SOUTHEND 3

pQnt71o

Mon 12 Aug 2019

PLAYER SPONSOR

pQnt71o

Sat 10 Aug 2019

SOUTHEND 0        LONG MELFORD 0

pQnt71o

Tue 06 Aug 2019

NEWMARKET 4    LONG MELFORD 1

pQnt71o

Mon 05 Aug 2019

PLAYER SPONSORS

pQnt71o

Sat 03 Aug 2019

LONG MELFORD 0 WOODBRIDGE 4

pQnt71o

Mon 29 July 2019

SPONSOR A PLAYER

pQnt71o

Thu 18 July 2019

NETHERGATE

pQnt71o

 

 

Official Club Website Sponsor 2019/20

Centra Security