MAIN CLUB SPONSOR

www.nethergate.co.uk

CLUB SPONSORS

Pre Season 2019

PRE-SEASON TRAINING: The Villagers preparations begin in earnest on Tuesday 25 June, when pre-season training for the first team, reserves and U18s begins.

The venue is Friars Meadow in Sudbury, near the Kingfisher Leisure Centre and it's a 7pm start.

The next training night after that will be Thursday, sessions then continue Tuesday and Thursday until the friendlies start.

For players looking to join the club and who would like to come along to training during pre-season, please contact us via email ([email protected]) or via Twitter.com/Longmelfordfc  

FRIENDLIES: Two months after lifting the Thurlow Nunn Challenge Cup, Long Melford’s first team will face Kershaw Premier Division side West Wratting away from home in their opening pre-season friendly of the 2019/2020 season on Saturday 6 July. 

After their friendly opener, the lads will then travel to take on Wratting’s league rivals Linton Granta for the third year in succession on Tuesday 9 July, before welcoming Bostik Premier Division outfit Brightlingsea Regent to Stoneylands on Friday 12 July for their first home game. 

Bury Town, from the Bostik South, arrive the following Friday prior to another pre-season visit of EvoStik South Premier Division Central club Needham Market on Tuesday 23 July. 

Jamie Bradbury’s team will then bring their friendly schedule to a close with a trip to Bacton United 89, where both the first and reserve teams will play games against the Suffolk & Ipswich League side in a double-header on Saturday 27 July. 

NEW SEASON: Attention will then be focused on the start of the Thurlow Nunn Premier Division campaign, which kicks off on the weekend of 3 August. 

WEBSITE SPONSOR

www.centrasecurity.co.uk

LATEST NEWS

Fri 30 Apr 2021

UNDER 18 TRIALS

5 x 170

Fri 30 Apr 2021

NEW APPOINTMENT

5 x 170

Thu 29 Apr 2021

LEAGUE START DATE

5 x 170

Mon 26 Apr 2021

CUP DRAW

5 x 170

Mon 26 Apr 2021

CLUBHOUSE UPDATE

5 x 170

Sun 25 Apr 2021

RESERVES WIN

5 x 170

Mon 19 Apr 2021

NEW SPONSOR

5 x 170

Tue 13 Apr 2021

NLS RESTRUCTURE

5 x 170

Sat 10 Apr 2021

IN-HOUSE FRIENDLY

5 x 170

Thu 25 Feb 2021

SEASON CURTAILED

5 x 170

Tue 26 Jan 2021

PRESIDENT'S VIEW

5 x 170

Sat 31 Oct 2020

RESERVES REPORT

5 x 170

Wed 28 Oct 2020

LONG MELFORD 2 HADLEIGH UTD 2

5 x 170

Sat 24 Oct 2020

THETFORD TOWN 0 LONG MELFORD 2

5 x 170

Sat 26 Sep 2020

COVID INFO