Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.nethergate.co.uk

Upcoming Fixtures

Sat 18 Jan 2020

1st Team

AWAY v

FC Clacton

(Thurlow Nunn Premier, 3pm)

pQnt71o

 Sat 18 Jan 2020

Reserves

HOME v

Saffron Walden

(Thurlow Nunn Reserve League, 3pm)

pQnt71o

Sat 25 Jan 2020

1st Team

AWAY v

Hadleigh United

(Thurlow Nunn Premier, 3pm)

pQnt71o

Sat 25 Jan 2020

Reserves

HOME v

Hadleigh United

(Thurlow Nunn Reserve League, 3pm)

pQnt71o

Thu 30 Jan 2020

Under 18s

AWAY v

Little Oakley

(Thurlow Nunn Youth League, 7.45pm)

Matchday Programme Sponsor 2019/20

www.topmarquesdirect.co.uk/

Pre Season 2019

PRE-SEASON TRAINING: The Villagers preparations begin in earnest on Tuesday 25 June, when pre-season training for the first team, reserves and U18s begins.

The venue is Friars Meadow in Sudbury, near the Kingfisher Leisure Centre and it's a 7pm start.

The next training night after that will be Thursday, sessions then continue Tuesday and Thursday until the friendlies start.

For players looking to join the club and who would like to come along to training during pre-season, please contact us via email ([email protected]) or via Twitter.com/Longmelfordfc  

FRIENDLIES: Two months after lifting the Thurlow Nunn Challenge Cup, Long Melford’s first team will face Kershaw Premier Division side West Wratting away from home in their opening pre-season friendly of the 2019/2020 season on Saturday 6 July. 

After their friendly opener, the lads will then travel to take on Wratting’s league rivals Linton Granta for the third year in succession on Tuesday 9 July, before welcoming Bostik Premier Division outfit Brightlingsea Regent to Stoneylands on Friday 12 July for their first home game. 

Bury Town, from the Bostik South, arrive the following Friday prior to another pre-season visit of EvoStik South Premier Division Central club Needham Market on Tuesday 23 July. 

Jamie Bradbury’s team will then bring their friendly schedule to a close with a trip to Bacton United 89, where both the first and reserve teams will play games against the Suffolk & Ipswich League side in a double-header on Saturday 27 July. 

NEW SEASON: Attention will then be focused on the start of the Thurlow Nunn Premier Division campaign, which kicks off on the weekend of 3 August. 

Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.melfordvalley.com

Latest News

Thu 16 Jan 2020

QUIZ NIGHT DETAILS

pQnt71o

Sun 12 Jan 2020

NEW YEAR MESSAGE

pQnt71o

Sat 11 Jan 2020

LONG MELFORD 1 WHITTON UNITED 1

pQnt71o

Tue 07 Jan 2020

STANWAY ROVERS 3 LONG MELFORD 2

pQnt71o

Sat 04 Jan 2020

LONG MELFORD 0 BRANTHAM ATH. 3

pQnt71o

Tue 31 Dec 2019

HAPPY NEW YEAR

pQnt71o

Tue 31 Dec 2019

PAUL HURRELL

pQnt71o

Sun 29 Dec 2019

THE LITTLE VILLAGE

pQnt71o

Sat 28 Dec 2019

LONG MELFORD 0 NEWMARKET 2

pQnt71o

Mon 23 Dec 2019

THE MANAGEMENT

pQnt71o

Sat 14 Dec 2019

LONG MELFORD 3 GODMANCHESTER 2

Official Club Website Sponsor 2019/20

Centra Security