1st Team Home Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.nethergate.co.uk

Reserves Home Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.melfordvalley.com

Upcoming Fixtures

Sat 06 July 2019

1st Team

AWAY v

West Wratting

(Pre Season Friendly, 2pm)

pQnt71o

Tue 09 July 2019

1st Team

AWAY v

Linton Granta

(Pre Season Friendly, 7pm)

pQnt71o

Fri 12 July 2019

1st Team

HOME v

Brightlingsea Regent

(Pre Season Friendly, 7.45pm)

pQnt71o

 Fri 19 July 2019

1st Team

HOME v

Bury Town

(Pre Season Friendly, 7.45pm)

pQnt71o

[MORE FIXTURES]

 

 

Matchday Programme 2018/19 Sponsor

www.chiltonoffice.co.uk

Reserves Friendly Report

ALRESFORD RES 2   

LONG MELFORD RES 3 

(Pre-Season Friendly, Saturday 15 July)

A good first work out for the Reserves against a very capable Alresford second string which, as is usual at this early stage of the season was punctuated with multi substitutions that somewhat disrupted the flow of the game. 

Alresford took an early lead when they made full use of some hesitation in the Melford defence, however the visitors were playing what turned out to be their best football in the opening half hour and were a little unlucky to go in at half time still a goal behind.

The second half started with both sides showing an attacking intent, but where Alresford failed to take their opportunities HASSAN ALLY (pictured) netted a twelve minute hat trick for Melford with three close range strikes that, with the home side tiring, effectively settled the contest. 

A late second goal for the home side added some spice to the proceedings but Melford held out for the win, and in the knowledge that they had been given a stern test by a very good experienced side.

  • Next Saturday (22 July) the Reserves play Alresford's First Team (at Alresford, 3pm kick off).

1st Team Away Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.nkhomes.com

Reserves Away Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.nethergate.co.uk

Latest News

Wed 26 June 2019

TRAINING STARTS

pQnt71o

Mon 24 June 2019

CLUB VACANCIES

pQnt71o

Mon 24 June 2019

PLAY YOUR PART

pQnt71o

Wed 19 June 2019

TRAINING DETAILS

pQnt71o

Tue 18 June 2019

CO-OP TOKENS

pQnt71o

Tue 18 June 2019

LEAGUE UPDATE

pQnt71o

Tue 11 June 2019

PRE-SEASON

pQnt71o

Sat 25 May 2019

MANAGER WANTED

pQnt71o

Fri 24 May 2019

HASS MOVES ON

pQnt71o

Tue 21 May 2019

YOUTH TEAM

pQnt71o

Wed 08 May 2019

CUP FINAL REPORT

pQnt71o

Official Club Website 2018/19 Sponsor

Centra Security