1st Team Home Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.nethergate.co.uk

Reserves Home Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.melfordvalley.com

Upcoming Fixtures

Wed 24 Oct 2018

Woodbridge Town v Long Melford (League Cup, 7.45pm)

.................................

Thu 25 Oct 2018

Mildenhall Town v Long Melford U18  (TN Youth, 7.45pm)

.................................

Sat 27 Oct 2018

FC Clacton v Long Melford (Thurlow Nunn Prem, 3pm)

.................................

Sat 27 Oct 2018

Long Melford Res v Elmden  (Tommy Thompson Cup, 2pm)

.................................

Thu 01 Nov 2018

Long Melford U18 v Royston Town  (TN Youth, 7.45pm)

.................................

Sat 03 Nov 2018

Long Melford v Wroxham  (Thurlow Nunn Prem, 3pm) 

 

 

 

Matchday Programme 2018/19 Sponsor

www.chiltonoffice.co.uk

Reserves Friendly Report

ALRESFORD RES 2   

LONG MELFORD RES 3 

(Pre-Season Friendly, Saturday 15 July)

A good first work out for the Reserves against a very capable Alresford second string which, as is usual at this early stage of the season was punctuated with multi substitutions that somewhat disrupted the flow of the game. 

Alresford took an early lead when they made full use of some hesitation in the Melford defence, however the visitors were playing what turned out to be their best football in the opening half hour and were a little unlucky to go in at half time still a goal behind.

The second half started with both sides showing an attacking intent, but where Alresford failed to take their opportunities HASSAN ALLY (pictured) netted a twelve minute hat trick for Melford with three close range strikes that, with the home side tiring, effectively settled the contest. 

A late second goal for the home side added some spice to the proceedings but Melford held out for the win, and in the knowledge that they had been given a stern test by a very good experienced side.

  • Next Saturday (22 July) the Reserves play Alresford's First Team (at Alresford, 3pm kick off).

1st Team Away Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.nkhomes.com

Reserves Away Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.nethergate.co.uk

Latest News

Mon 22 Oct 2018

EARLY KICK OFF

pQnt71o

Sun 21 Oct 2018

YARMOUTH REPORT

pQnt71o

Sun 21 Oct 2018

RESERVES DRAW

pQnt71o

Fri 19 Oct 2018

RESULTS & FIXTURES

pQnt71o

Mon 15 Oct 2018

FRAMLINGHAM MATCH REPORT

pQnt71o

Sun 14 Oct 2018

RESERVES REPORT

pQnt71o

Fri 12 Oct 2018

UNDER 18 WIN

pQnt71o

Thu 11 Oct 2018

PREMIER CUP EXIT

pQnt71o

Sat 06 Oct 2018

WOODBRIDGE MATCH REPORT

pQnt71o

Thu 27 Sep 2018

BRANTHAM REPORT

 

Official Club Website 2018/19 Sponsor

Centra Security