Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.nethergate.co.uk

Upcoming Fixtures

Sat 22 Feb 2020

1st Team

AWAY v

Wroxham

(Thurlow Nunn Premier, 3pm)

pQnt71o

Sat 22 Feb 2020

Reserves

AWAY v

Saffron Walden

(Thurlow Nunn Reserve League, 3pm)

pQnt71o

Tue 25 Feb 2020

1st Team

AWAY v

Brantham Athletic

(Thurlow Nunn Premier, 7.45pm)

pQnt71o

 Thu 27 Feb 2020

Under 18s

HOME v

Brantham Athletic

(Thurlow Nunn Youth League, 7.45pm)

pQnt71o

Sat 29 Feb 2020

1st Team

HOME v

Gorleston

(Thurlow Nunn Premier, 3pm)

Matchday Programme Sponsor 2019/20

www.topmarquesdirect.co.uk/

Reserves Friendly Report

ALRESFORD RES 2   

LONG MELFORD RES 3 

(Pre-Season Friendly, Saturday 15 July)

A good first work out for the Reserves against a very capable Alresford second string which, as is usual at this early stage of the season was punctuated with multi substitutions that somewhat disrupted the flow of the game. 

Alresford took an early lead when they made full use of some hesitation in the Melford defence, however the visitors were playing what turned out to be their best football in the opening half hour and were a little unlucky to go in at half time still a goal behind.

The second half started with both sides showing an attacking intent, but where Alresford failed to take their opportunities HASSAN ALLY (pictured) netted a twelve minute hat trick for Melford with three close range strikes that, with the home side tiring, effectively settled the contest. 

A late second goal for the home side added some spice to the proceedings but Melford held out for the win, and in the knowledge that they had been given a stern test by a very good experienced side.

  • Next Saturday (22 July) the Reserves play Alresford's First Team (at Alresford, 3pm kick off).

Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.melfordvalley.com

Latest News

Thu 20 Feb 2020

NEW SIGNING

pQnt71o

Thu 20 Feb 2020

MATCH OFF

pQnt71o

Sat 15 Feb 2020

THANK YOU

pQnt71o

Fri 14 Feb 2020

LONG MELFORD 1 HAVERHILL ROV. 1

pQnt71o

Tue 11 Feb 2020

QUIZ NIGHT

pQnt71o

Mon 10 Feb 2020

ASHES CEREMONY

pQnt71o

Sat 08 Feb 2020

LONG MELFORD 5 WALSHAM 0

pQnt71o

Thu 06 Feb 2020

RESERVES UPDATE

pQnt71o

Sat 01 Feb 2020

MELFORD RES. 1 WHITTON UTD RES. 1

pQnt71o

Sat 25 Jan 2020

HADLEIGH UTD 0 LONG MELFORD 4

pQnt71o

Sat 18 Jan 2020

FC CLACTON 3    LONG MELFORD 0

Official Club Website Sponsor 2019/20

Centra Security