Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.nethergate.co.uk

Upcoming Fixtures

Thu 19 Sep 2019

Under 18s

AWAY v

Saffron Walden

(FA Youth Cup, 1st Rd Qual, 7.45pm)

pQnt71o

Sat 21 Sep 2019

1st Team

AWAY v

Kirkley & Pakefield

(Thurlow Nunn Premier, 3pm)

pQnt71o

 Sat 21 Sep 2019

Reserves

HOME v

Wivenhoe Town

(Thurlow Nunn Res League, 3pm)

pQnt71o

Wed 25 Sep 2019

1st Team

HOME v

Hadleigh United

(League Challenge Cup, 7.45pm)

pQnt71o

 Thu 26 Sep 2019

Under 18s

AWAY v

Cornard United

(Thurlow Nunn Youth League, 7.45pm)

Matchday Programme Sponsor 2019/20

www.chiltonoffice.co.uk

Reserves News

RESERVE TEAM NEWS

Saturday 13 July 2019

MANAGEMENT: We’re pleased to confirm that Ron Green has agreed to become the new reserve team manager at Long Melford. 

Ron, who is also coach of our U18s side, will be assisted by Lee Greenwood and first team midfielder Elliot Walker, who is currently undergoing rehabilitation for a long-term knee injury sustained last October.

FRIENDLIES: A series of pre-season friendlies begin for the reserve team on Saturday 20 July away at Border League outfit Colne Athletic as they prepare for a return to the Thurlow Nunn Reserve League this season. 

Saturday 20/07/19 v Colne Athletic - away (2pm)

Saturday 27/07/19 v Bacton United 89 - away (4pm)

Wednesday 31/07/19 v Moreton Hall - home (7.45pm)

Saturday 03/08/19 v Clare Town - away (tbc)

Tuesday 06/08/19 v Stowupland - home (7.45pm)

TRIALS: Any ambitious young players who are keen to challenge themselves and progress into senior football are welcome at Long Melford as we look to recruit reinforcements for our reserve team. 

We’ll be holding a trial for new players in all positions – particularly goalkeeper - at our training session on Tuesday 16 July, at Thomas Gainsborough School. 

If you’d like to come along and take part in the session, please drop us a line (contact us)

Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.melfordvalley.com

Latest News

Thu 19 Sep 2019

FA YOUTH CUP

pQnt71o

Sun 15 Sep 2019

COGGESHALL UTD 1 LONG MELFORD 0

pQnt71o

Sat 14 Sep 2019

MELFORD RES 1    DISS TOWN RES 2

pQnt71o

Fri 13 Sep 2019

UNDER 18 UPDATE

pQnt71o

Tue 10 Sep 2019

NEW SPONSORS

pQnt71o

Sat 07 Sep 2019

LONG MELFORD 3 SWAFFHAM TOWN 0

pQnt71o

Fri 06 Sep 2019

FA YOUTH CUP

pQnt71o

Wed 04 Sep 2019

MELFORD RES. 0 CORNARD RES. 2

pQnt71o

Tue 03 Sep 2019

WHITTON UNITED 2    LONG MELFORD 1

pQnt71o

Wed 28 Aug 2019

NEW HOME KIT

pQnt71o

 

 

Official Club Website Sponsor 2019/20

Centra Security