MAIN CLUB SPONSOR

www.nethergate.co.uk

CLUB SPONSORS

Reserves News

RESERVE TEAM NEWS

Saturday 13 July 2019

MANAGEMENT: We’re pleased to confirm that Ron Green has agreed to become the new reserve team manager at Long Melford. 

Ron, who is also coach of our U18s side, will be assisted by Lee Greenwood and first team midfielder Elliot Walker, who is currently undergoing rehabilitation for a long-term knee injury sustained last October.

FRIENDLIES: A series of pre-season friendlies begin for the reserve team on Saturday 20 July away at Border League outfit Colne Athletic as they prepare for a return to the Thurlow Nunn Reserve League this season. 

Saturday 20/07/19 v Colne Athletic - away (2pm)

Saturday 27/07/19 v Bacton United 89 - away (4pm)

Wednesday 31/07/19 v Moreton Hall - home (7.45pm)

Saturday 03/08/19 v Clare Town - away (tbc)

Tuesday 06/08/19 v Stowupland - home (7.45pm)

TRIALS: Any ambitious young players who are keen to challenge themselves and progress into senior football are welcome at Long Melford as we look to recruit reinforcements for our reserve team. 

We’ll be holding a trial for new players in all positions – particularly goalkeeper - at our training session on Tuesday 16 July, at Thomas Gainsborough School. 

If you’d like to come along and take part in the session, please drop us a line (contact us)

WEBSITE SPONSOR

www.centrasecurity.co.uk

LATEST NEWS

Sat 05 Dec 2020

NEW APPOINTMENT

5 x 170

Mon 30 Nov 2020

CLUB STATEMENT

5 x 170

Mon 23 Nov 2020

CLUBHOUSE UPDATE

5 x 170

Sat 21 Nov 2020

HAPPY BIRTHDAY

5 x 170

Fri 13 Nov 2020

PLAYER NEWS

5 x 170

Wed 04 Nov 2020

LOCKDOWN LOOMS

5 x 170

Sat 31 Oct 2020

RESERVES REPORT

5 x 170

Wed 28 Oct 2020

LONG MELFORD 2 HADLEIGH UTD 2

5 x 170

Sat 24 Oct 2020

THETFORD TOWN 0 LONG MELFORD 2

5 x 170

Sat 26 Sep 2020

COVID INFO

5 x 170