Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.nethergate.co.uk

Upcoming Fixtures

Wed 23 Oct 2019

1st Team

HOME v

Whitton United

(Thurlow Nunn League Cup, 7.45pm)

pQnt71o

 Sat 26 Oct 2019

1st Team

AWAY v

Gorleston

(Thurlow Nunn Premier, 3pm)

pQnt71o

Sat 26 Oct 2019

Reserves

HOME v

Framlingham Town

(Thurlow Nunn Reserve League, 3pm)

pQnt71o

Thu 31 Oct 2019

Under 18s

AWAY v

Stanway Rovers

(Thurlow Nunn Youth League, 7.45pm)

pQnt71o

 Sat 02 Nov 2019

1st Team

HOME v

Hadleigh United

(Thurlow Nunn Premier, 3pm)

Matchday Programme Sponsor 2019/20

www.chiltonoffice.co.uk

Reserves Report - 18 April 2017

reserves team photo 2017

THURLOW NUNN RESERVE LEAGUE ~ Tuesday 18 April 2017

Walsham-le-Willows Res 1

Long Melford Res 2

Playing their penultimate game of the season, the Reserves are no longer easy pickings and secured another hard earned three points.

On a very bumpy pitch good football was at a premium and there was not too much incident of note in the first half.

Early in the second half Melford went in front, an inswinging swinging corner from RYAN DEWEY escaped everyone to nestle nicely in the far side of the net.

With James Trott marshalling the defence well and Kieron Flatman assured between the sticks, Melford were comfortable whilst the hedgerow took a hammering from the Walsham forwards.

Salim Kasim came on and almost straight away set up JASON JOSEPH to astutely lob the keeper.

Walsham pulled one back deep into Injury time but the destination of the points was decided.

MELFORD RES: Flatman, William, Gydane, Clark, Trott, Roy, Dewey, Malseed, Manser, Joseph, Hemson  

Subs all used: Gibson, Western, Kasim

  • Last match of the season for the Reserves is away to Woodbridge Town on Saturday 29 April.

Latest Thurlow Nunn Reserve League Table

  PWDLGDPTS
1 Stanway Rovers Res 25 20 2 3 51 62
2 Woodbridge Town Res 24 17 3 4 23 54
3 Witham Town Res 25 16 4 5 39 52
4 Halstead Town Res 25 13 7 5 22 46
5 Walsham le Willows Res 25 14 2 9 16 44
6 Wivenhoe Town Res 26 14 2 10 4 44
7 Stowmarket Town Res 24 13 4 7 26 43
8 Felixstowe & Walton United Res 23 10 2 11 2 32
9 Whitton United Res 26 9 3 14 -20 30
10 Saffron Walden Town Res 25 7 4 14 -11 25
11 Long Melford Res 25 6 4 15 -41 22
12 Newmarket Town Res 25 6 2 17 -9 20
13 Cornard United Res 26 3 4 19 -60 13
14 Hadleigh United Res 24 3 3 18 -42 12


Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.melfordvalley.com

Latest News

Sat 19 Oct 2019

NORWICH UNITED 2  LONG MELFORD 3

pQnt71o

Sat 19 Oct 2019

TODAY'S MATCHES

pQnt71o

Fri 18 Oct 2019

PITCH INSPECTION

pQnt71o

Thu 17 Oct 2019

THE GAINSBOROUGH

pQnt71o

Tue 15 Oct 2019

UNDER 18 UPDATE

pQnt71o

Sat 12 Oct 2019

LONG MELFORD 3  ELY CITY 1

pQnt71o

Wed 09 Oct 2019

LONG MELFORD 0 STOWMARKET 1

pQnt71o

Sat 05 Oct 2019

WALSHAM-LE-W 1 LONG MELFORD 2

pQnt71o

Tue 01 Oct 2019

COACH WANTED

pQnt71o

Sat 28 Sep 2019

LONG MELFORD 1 WROXHAM 0

pQnt71o

 

 

Official Club Website Sponsor 2019/20

Centra Security