Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.nethergate.co.uk

Upcoming Fixtures

Sat 22 Feb 2020

1st Team

AWAY v

Wroxham

(Thurlow Nunn Premier, 3pm)

pQnt71o

Sat 22 Feb 2020

Reserves

AWAY v

Saffron Walden

(Thurlow Nunn Reserve League, 3pm)

pQnt71o

Tue 25 Feb 2020

1st Team

AWAY v

Brantham Athletic

(Thurlow Nunn Premier, 7.45pm)

pQnt71o

 Thu 27 Feb 2020

Under 18s

HOME v

Brantham Athletic

(Thurlow Nunn Youth League, 7.45pm)

pQnt71o

Sat 29 Feb 2020

1st Team

HOME v

Gorleston

(Thurlow Nunn Premier, 3pm)

Matchday Programme Sponsor 2019/20

www.topmarquesdirect.co.uk/

Reserves Report - 18 April 2017

reserves team photo 2017

THURLOW NUNN RESERVE LEAGUE ~ Tuesday 18 April 2017

Walsham-le-Willows Res 1

Long Melford Res 2

Playing their penultimate game of the season, the Reserves are no longer easy pickings and secured another hard earned three points.

On a very bumpy pitch good football was at a premium and there was not too much incident of note in the first half.

Early in the second half Melford went in front, an inswinging swinging corner from RYAN DEWEY escaped everyone to nestle nicely in the far side of the net.

With James Trott marshalling the defence well and Kieron Flatman assured between the sticks, Melford were comfortable whilst the hedgerow took a hammering from the Walsham forwards.

Salim Kasim came on and almost straight away set up JASON JOSEPH to astutely lob the keeper.

Walsham pulled one back deep into Injury time but the destination of the points was decided.

MELFORD RES: Flatman, William, Gydane, Clark, Trott, Roy, Dewey, Malseed, Manser, Joseph, Hemson  

Subs all used: Gibson, Western, Kasim

  • Last match of the season for the Reserves is away to Woodbridge Town on Saturday 29 April.

Latest Thurlow Nunn Reserve League Table

  PWDLGDPTS
1 Stanway Rovers Res 25 20 2 3 51 62
2 Woodbridge Town Res 24 17 3 4 23 54
3 Witham Town Res 25 16 4 5 39 52
4 Halstead Town Res 25 13 7 5 22 46
5 Walsham le Willows Res 25 14 2 9 16 44
6 Wivenhoe Town Res 26 14 2 10 4 44
7 Stowmarket Town Res 24 13 4 7 26 43
8 Felixstowe & Walton United Res 23 10 2 11 2 32
9 Whitton United Res 26 9 3 14 -20 30
10 Saffron Walden Town Res 25 7 4 14 -11 25
11 Long Melford Res 25 6 4 15 -41 22
12 Newmarket Town Res 25 6 2 17 -9 20
13 Cornard United Res 26 3 4 19 -60 13
14 Hadleigh United Res 24 3 3 18 -42 12


Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.melfordvalley.com

Latest News

Thu 20 Feb 2020

NEW SIGNING

pQnt71o

Thu 20 Feb 2020

MATCH OFF

pQnt71o

Sat 15 Feb 2020

THANK YOU

pQnt71o

Fri 14 Feb 2020

LONG MELFORD 1 HAVERHILL ROV. 1

pQnt71o

Tue 11 Feb 2020

QUIZ NIGHT

pQnt71o

Mon 10 Feb 2020

ASHES CEREMONY

pQnt71o

Sat 08 Feb 2020

LONG MELFORD 5 WALSHAM 0

pQnt71o

Thu 06 Feb 2020

RESERVES UPDATE

pQnt71o

Sat 01 Feb 2020

MELFORD RES. 1 WHITTON UTD RES. 1

pQnt71o

Sat 25 Jan 2020

HADLEIGH UTD 0 LONG MELFORD 4

pQnt71o

Sat 18 Jan 2020

FC CLACTON 3    LONG MELFORD 0

Official Club Website Sponsor 2019/20

Centra Security