MAIN CLUB SPONSOR

www.nethergate.co.uk

CLUB SPONSORS

Reserves Report v Cornard Chell Trophy

LONG MELFORD RES 0 - 2 CORNARD UNITED RES

CHELL TROPHY 1st ROUND - WED 04 SEPTEMBER

Against a strong visiting team Melford found the going tough at times. 

Early in the game both George Day and Will Howe came close for Melford, while at the other end Harry Roberts cleared off the Melford goal line.

Cornard took the lead after 23 minutes when a great strike from 30 yards from BEN WELCH defeated the efforts of Ashley Hayhoe in the Melford goal. 

Early in the second half Will Howe hit the Cornard post with a shot. 

Although the youthful Melford team battled hard, they went further behind when EZRA DRANN fired home from the Cornard right flank after 78 minutes. 

MELFORD: Hayhoe, M Williams, Newton, Denson, Boulter, Roberts, Burgess, Pether, Howe, Day, Rayner 

Subs on rolling basis:  Lee, Cooper, Coleman

CORNARD: Stock, Bloomfield, Francis, McGowan-Harvey, Mansfield, T Prentice, Doherty, Wilkinson, Drann, Sakal, Welch

Subs: Archer, Rudzinski, J Prentice, Dinnell, New  

WEBSITE SPONSOR

www.centrasecurity.co.uk

LATEST NEWS

Thu 25 Feb 2021

SEASON CURTAILED

5 x 170

Tue 16 Feb 2021

CLUBHOUSE UPDATE

5 x 170

Fri 12 Feb 2021

LATEST FA UPDATE

5 x 170

Thu 11 Feb 2021

CLUBHOUSE UPDATE

5 x 170

Tue 26 Jan 2021

PRESIDENT'S VIEW

5 x 170

Mon 11 Jan 2021

OUR CONDOLENCES

5 x 170

Thu 24 Dec 2020

FOOTBALL STOPPED

5 x 170

Sat 05 Dec 2020

NEW APPOINTMENT

5 x 170

Sat 31 Oct 2020

RESERVES REPORT

5 x 170

Wed 28 Oct 2020

LONG MELFORD 2 HADLEIGH UTD 2

5 x 170

Sat 24 Oct 2020

THETFORD TOWN 0 LONG MELFORD 2

5 x 170

Sat 26 Sep 2020

COVID INFO