Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.nethergate.co.uk

Upcoming Fixtures

 Thu 20 Feb 2020

Under 18s

AWAY v

Halstead Town

(Thurlow Nunn Youth League, 7.45pm)

pQnt71o

Sat 22 Feb 2020

1st Team

AWAY v

Wroxham

(Thurlow Nunn Premier, 3pm)

pQnt71o

Sat 22 Feb 2020

Reserves

AWAY v

Saffron Walden

(Thurlow Nunn Reserve League, 3pm)

pQnt71o

Tue 25 Feb 2020

1st Team

AWAY v

Brantham Athletic

(Thurlow Nunn Premier, 7.45pm)

pQnt71o

 Thu 27 Feb 2020

Under 18s

HOME v

Brantham Athletic

(Thurlow Nunn Youth League, 7.45pm)

Matchday Programme Sponsor 2019/20

www.topmarquesdirect.co.uk/

Reserves Report v Cornard Chell Trophy

LONG MELFORD RES 0 - 2 CORNARD UNITED RES

CHELL TROPHY 1st ROUND - WED 04 SEPTEMBER

Against a strong visiting team Melford found the going tough at times. 

Early in the game both George Day and Will Howe came close for Melford, while at the other end Harry Roberts cleared off the Melford goal line.

Cornard took the lead after 23 minutes when a great strike from 30 yards from BEN WELCH defeated the efforts of Ashley Hayhoe in the Melford goal. 

Early in the second half Will Howe hit the Cornard post with a shot. 

Although the youthful Melford team battled hard, they went further behind when EZRA DRANN fired home from the Cornard right flank after 78 minutes. 

MELFORD: Hayhoe, M Williams, Newton, Denson, Boulter, Roberts, Burgess, Pether, Howe, Day, Rayner 

Subs on rolling basis:  Lee, Cooper, Coleman

CORNARD: Stock, Bloomfield, Francis, McGowan-Harvey, Mansfield, T Prentice, Doherty, Wilkinson, Drann, Sakal, Welch

Subs: Archer, Rudzinski, J Prentice, Dinnell, New  

Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.melfordvalley.com

Latest News

Sat 15 Feb 2020

THANK YOU

pQnt71o

Fri 14 Feb 2020

LONG MELFORD 1 HAVERHILL ROV. 1

pQnt71o

Tue 11 Feb 2020

QUIZ NIGHT

pQnt71o

Mon 10 Feb 2020

ASHES CEREMONY

pQnt71o

Sat 08 Feb 2020

LONG MELFORD 5 WALSHAM 0

pQnt71o

Thu 06 Feb 2020

RESERVES UPDATE

pQnt71o

Sat 01 Feb 2020

MELFORD RES. 1 WHITTON UTD RES. 1

pQnt71o

Wed 29 Jan 2020

PAUL HURRELL

pQnt71o

Sat 25 Jan 2020

HADLEIGH UTD 0 LONG MELFORD 4

pQnt71o

Fri 24 Jan 2020

WELL DONE JOSH

pQnt71o

Sat 18 Jan 2020

FC CLACTON 3    LONG MELFORD 0

Official Club Website Sponsor 2019/20

Centra Security