Club Sponsor

www.nethergate.co.uk

Upcoming Fixtures

First Team

AWAY v

Ilford FC

Ilford

(FA Vase 1st Qual Rd, Sat 19 Sep, 3pm)

5 x 170

Reserves

HOME v

Cornard United

Cornard United

(Thurlow Nunn Res Lge, Sat 19 Sep, 3pm) 

5 x 170

 First Team

HOME v

Cheshunt FC

Cheshunt

(FA Cup 1st Qual Rd, Tue 22 Sep, 7.45pm)

5 x 170

 

 

Programme Sponsor

www.topmarquesdirect.co.uk

Reserves Report v Cornard Chell Trophy

LONG MELFORD RES 0 - 2 CORNARD UNITED RES

CHELL TROPHY 1st ROUND - WED 04 SEPTEMBER

Against a strong visiting team Melford found the going tough at times. 

Early in the game both George Day and Will Howe came close for Melford, while at the other end Harry Roberts cleared off the Melford goal line.

Cornard took the lead after 23 minutes when a great strike from 30 yards from BEN WELCH defeated the efforts of Ashley Hayhoe in the Melford goal. 

Early in the second half Will Howe hit the Cornard post with a shot. 

Although the youthful Melford team battled hard, they went further behind when EZRA DRANN fired home from the Cornard right flank after 78 minutes. 

MELFORD: Hayhoe, M Williams, Newton, Denson, Boulter, Roberts, Burgess, Pether, Howe, Day, Rayner 

Subs on rolling basis:  Lee, Cooper, Coleman

CORNARD: Stock, Bloomfield, Francis, McGowan-Harvey, Mansfield, T Prentice, Doherty, Wilkinson, Drann, Sakal, Welch

Subs: Archer, Rudzinski, J Prentice, Dinnell, New  

Website Sponsor

www.centrasecurity.co.uk

Latest News

Wed 16 Sep 2020

RALLYING CALL

5 x 170

Tue 15 Sep 2020

FA CUP HIGHLIGHTS

5 x 170

Tue 15 Sep 2020

THE MANAGEMENT

5 x 170

Mon 14 Sep 2020

FA CUP DRAW

5 x 170

Sun 13 Sep 2020

RESERVES REPORT

5 x 170

Sat 12 Sep 2020

LONG MELFORD 0 KEMPSTON ROV. 0

5 x 170

Fri 11 Sep 2020

FA CUP PREVIEW

5 x 170

Tue 08 Sep 2020

STANWAY ROVERS 1 LONG MELFORD 1

5 x 170

Sat 05 Sep 2020

LONG MELFORD 3 NORWICH UTD 4

5 x 170

Wed 02 Sep 2020

CLUB VACANCIES

Club Sponsor

www.melfordvalley.com