Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.nethergate.co.uk

Upcoming Fixtures

Sat 22 Feb 2020

1st Team

AWAY v

Wroxham

(Thurlow Nunn Premier, 3pm)

pQnt71o

Sat 22 Feb 2020

Reserves

AWAY v

Saffron Walden

(Thurlow Nunn Reserve League, 3pm)

pQnt71o

Tue 25 Feb 2020

1st Team

AWAY v

Brantham Athletic

(Thurlow Nunn Premier, 7.45pm)

pQnt71o

 Thu 27 Feb 2020

Under 18s

HOME v

Brantham Athletic

(Thurlow Nunn Youth League, 7.45pm)

pQnt71o

Sat 29 Feb 2020

1st Team

HOME v

Gorleston

(Thurlow Nunn Premier, 3pm)

Matchday Programme Sponsor 2019/20

www.topmarquesdirect.co.uk/

Reserves Report v Diss Town

LONG MELFORD RES. 1 - 2 DISS TOWN RES.

THURLOW NUNN RESERVE LEAGUE - SATURDAY 14 SEPTEMBER

PICTURED: Callum Denson scored Melford's goal in a much closer game than the reverse fixture at Diss last weekend.

What a difference a week makes, after a 9-0 hammering at Diss last week, the very young Melford Reserve team were robbed of a point due to a baffling decision from the match official. 

The visitors went ahead on 6 minutes when MATT RICHES fired home from 30 yards. 

Then on 37 minutes Diss were awarded a penalty, Melford keeper Ashley Hayhow made a good diving save. The referee then blew his whistle to stop play, as he thought the keeper had come off his line. In the meantime ARTUR the Polish striker fired into the net with the game halted by the referee, who then discovered the Melford keeper had not left his line after consulting with the linesman. But instead of a free kick to Melford the Referee allowed the goal to stand. 

Despite the earlier setback the Melford teenagers with Jamie Bradbury the first team manager playing a full game, pulled a goal back after 70 minutes when CALLUM DENSON got through on goal to finish in clinical fashion. 

The old cliché of “we was robbed“ did ring true on this occasion, and with a three or so older heads included, this could be a very good second team outfit.  

Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.melfordvalley.com

Latest News

Thu 20 Feb 2020

NEW SIGNING

pQnt71o

Thu 20 Feb 2020

MATCH OFF

pQnt71o

Sat 15 Feb 2020

THANK YOU

pQnt71o

Fri 14 Feb 2020

LONG MELFORD 1 HAVERHILL ROV. 1

pQnt71o

Tue 11 Feb 2020

QUIZ NIGHT

pQnt71o

Mon 10 Feb 2020

ASHES CEREMONY

pQnt71o

Sat 08 Feb 2020

LONG MELFORD 5 WALSHAM 0

pQnt71o

Thu 06 Feb 2020

RESERVES UPDATE

pQnt71o

Sat 01 Feb 2020

MELFORD RES. 1 WHITTON UTD RES. 1

pQnt71o

Sat 25 Jan 2020

HADLEIGH UTD 0 LONG MELFORD 4

pQnt71o

Sat 18 Jan 2020

FC CLACTON 3    LONG MELFORD 0

Official Club Website Sponsor 2019/20

Centra Security