Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.nethergate.co.uk

Upcoming Fixtures

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Matchday Programme Sponsor 2019/20

www.topmarquesdirect.co.uk/

Reserves Report v Diss Town

LONG MELFORD RES. 1 - 2 DISS TOWN RES.

THURLOW NUNN RESERVE LEAGUE - SATURDAY 14 SEPTEMBER

PICTURED: Callum Denson scored Melford's goal in a much closer game than the reverse fixture at Diss last weekend.

What a difference a week makes, after a 9-0 hammering at Diss last week, the very young Melford Reserve team were robbed of a point due to a baffling decision from the match official. 

The visitors went ahead on 6 minutes when MATT RICHES fired home from 30 yards. 

Then on 37 minutes Diss were awarded a penalty, Melford keeper Ashley Hayhow made a good diving save. The referee then blew his whistle to stop play, as he thought the keeper had come off his line. In the meantime ARTUR the Polish striker fired into the net with the game halted by the referee, who then discovered the Melford keeper had not left his line after consulting with the linesman. But instead of a free kick to Melford the Referee allowed the goal to stand. 

Despite the earlier setback the Melford teenagers with Jamie Bradbury the first team manager playing a full game, pulled a goal back after 70 minutes when CALLUM DENSON got through on goal to finish in clinical fashion. 

The old cliché of “we was robbed“ did ring true on this occasion, and with a three or so older heads included, this could be a very good second team outfit.  

Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.melfordvalley.com

Latest News

Wed 08 July 2020

PRE-SEASON TRIALS

5 x 170

Sat 27 June 2020

CLUBHOUSE UPDATE

5 x 170

Sat 20 June 2020

RADIO SUFFOLK

5 x 170

Sat 20 June 2020

LMFC BLOG

5 x 170

Mon 15 June 2020

NEW CLUBHOUSE

5 x 170

Sun 14 June 2020

THANK YOU

5 x 170

Mon 01 June 2020

EASY FUNDRAISING

5 x 170

Sat 02 May 2020

NEW APPOINTMENT

5 x 170

Tue 07 Apr 2020

WINNER REVEALED

5 x 170

Sat 07 Mar 2020

STOWMARKET 4 LONG MELFORD 2

5 x 170

Tue 25 Feb 2020

BRANTHAM ATH. 3 LONG MELFORD 2

5 x 170

Sat 22 Feb 2020

WROXHAM 1       LONG MELFORD 1

5 x 170

Fri 14 Feb 2020

LONG MELFORD 1 HAVERHILL ROV. 1

 

Official Club Website Sponsor 2019/20

www.centrasecurity.co.uk