MAIN CLUB SPONSOR

www.nethergate.co.uk

CLUB SPONSORS

Reserves Report v Diss Town

LONG MELFORD RES. 1 - 2 DISS TOWN RES.

THURLOW NUNN RESERVE LEAGUE - SATURDAY 14 SEPTEMBER

PICTURED: Callum Denson scored Melford's goal in a much closer game than the reverse fixture at Diss last weekend.

What a difference a week makes, after a 9-0 hammering at Diss last week, the very young Melford Reserve team were robbed of a point due to a baffling decision from the match official. 

The visitors went ahead on 6 minutes when MATT RICHES fired home from 30 yards. 

Then on 37 minutes Diss were awarded a penalty, Melford keeper Ashley Hayhow made a good diving save. The referee then blew his whistle to stop play, as he thought the keeper had come off his line. In the meantime ARTUR the Polish striker fired into the net with the game halted by the referee, who then discovered the Melford keeper had not left his line after consulting with the linesman. But instead of a free kick to Melford the Referee allowed the goal to stand. 

Despite the earlier setback the Melford teenagers with Jamie Bradbury the first team manager playing a full game, pulled a goal back after 70 minutes when CALLUM DENSON got through on goal to finish in clinical fashion. 

The old cliché of “we was robbed“ did ring true on this occasion, and with a three or so older heads included, this could be a very good second team outfit.  

WEBSITE SPONSOR

www.centrasecurity.co.uk

LATEST NEWS

Fri 30 Apr 2021

UNDER 18 TRIALS

5 x 170

Fri 30 Apr 2021

NEW APPOINTMENT

5 x 170

Thu 29 Apr 2021

LEAGUE START DATE

5 x 170

Mon 26 Apr 2021

CUP DRAW

5 x 170

Mon 26 Apr 2021

CLUBHOUSE UPDATE

5 x 170

Sun 25 Apr 2021

RESERVES WIN

5 x 170

Mon 19 Apr 2021

NEW SPONSOR

5 x 170

Tue 13 Apr 2021

NLS RESTRUCTURE

5 x 170

Sat 10 Apr 2021

IN-HOUSE FRIENDLY

5 x 170

Thu 25 Feb 2021

SEASON CURTAILED

5 x 170

Tue 26 Jan 2021

PRESIDENT'S VIEW

5 x 170

Sat 31 Oct 2020

RESERVES REPORT

5 x 170

Wed 28 Oct 2020

LONG MELFORD 2 HADLEIGH UTD 2

5 x 170

Sat 24 Oct 2020

THETFORD TOWN 0 LONG MELFORD 2

5 x 170

Sat 26 Sep 2020

COVID INFO