1st Team Home Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.nethergate.co.uk

Reserves Home Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.melfordvalley.com

Upcoming Fixtures

Sat 06 July 2019

1st Team

AWAY v

West Wratting

(Pre Season Friendly, 2pm)

pQnt71o

Tue 09 July 2019

1st Team

AWAY v

Linton Granta

(Pre Season Friendly, 7pm)

pQnt71o

Fri 12 July 2019

1st Team

HOME v

Brightlingsea Regent

(Pre Season Friendly, 7.45pm)

pQnt71o

 Fri 19 July 2019

1st Team

HOME v

Bury Town

(Pre Season Friendly, 7.45pm)

pQnt71o

[MORE FIXTURES]

 

 

Matchday Programme 2018/19 Sponsor

www.chiltonoffice.co.uk

Reserves Report v FC Clacton (h)

LONG MELFORD RES. 1 - 2 FC CLACTON RES.

BORDER LEAGUE DIVISION TWO - WED 14 NOV - ATT: 28

Sometimes a team can dominate a game of football and then lose. This is what happened to Melford Reserves last night.

A first half for Melford saw chance after chance not converted by The Villagers and on another night they could have been three or four goals up.

With Clacton competing more over the second period they went ahead after 53 minutes when a rare mistake from young keeper Michael Bett saw the ball slip from his grasp and ADAM DANIELS had a simple tap in.

The Villagers levelled on 58 minutes when ADDY ROY converted from the penalty spot.

Still Melford managed to miss several further chances, and paid the price when on 83 minutes SAM THOMPSON fired in an excellent free kick from the edge of the box which dipped and found the net via the underside of the bar.

MELFORD: Michael Bett. Scott Barnes, Ty Williams, Ryan McNicholas, Deklyn Roy, Keiron Michaels, Perry Newman, Cory Willings, Addy Roy, Will Howe, Sam Newton

Subs used: Archie Pether, George Day, Danny Harewood not used: Stuart Tricker, Ryan Carter

1st Team Away Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.nkhomes.com

Reserves Away Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.nethergate.co.uk

Latest News

Wed 26 June 2019

TRAINING STARTS

pQnt71o

Mon 24 June 2019

CLUB VACANCIES

pQnt71o

Mon 24 June 2019

PLAY YOUR PART

pQnt71o

Wed 19 June 2019

TRAINING DETAILS

pQnt71o

Tue 18 June 2019

CO-OP TOKENS

pQnt71o

Tue 18 June 2019

LEAGUE UPDATE

pQnt71o

Tue 11 June 2019

PRE-SEASON

pQnt71o

Sat 25 May 2019

MANAGER WANTED

pQnt71o

Fri 24 May 2019

HASS MOVES ON

pQnt71o

Tue 21 May 2019

YOUTH TEAM

pQnt71o

Wed 08 May 2019

CUP FINAL REPORT

pQnt71o

Official Club Website 2018/19 Sponsor

Centra Security