MAIN CLUB SPONSOR

www.nethergate.co.uk

CLUB SPONSORS

Reserves Report v FC Clacton (h)

LONG MELFORD RES. 1 - 2 FC CLACTON RES.

BORDER LEAGUE DIVISION TWO - WED 14 NOV - ATT: 28

Sometimes a team can dominate a game of football and then lose. This is what happened to Melford Reserves last night.

A first half for Melford saw chance after chance not converted by The Villagers and on another night they could have been three or four goals up.

With Clacton competing more over the second period they went ahead after 53 minutes when a rare mistake from young keeper Michael Bett saw the ball slip from his grasp and ADAM DANIELS had a simple tap in.

The Villagers levelled on 58 minutes when ADDY ROY converted from the penalty spot.

Still Melford managed to miss several further chances, and paid the price when on 83 minutes SAM THOMPSON fired in an excellent free kick from the edge of the box which dipped and found the net via the underside of the bar.

MELFORD: Michael Bett. Scott Barnes, Ty Williams, Ryan McNicholas, Deklyn Roy, Keiron Michaels, Perry Newman, Cory Willings, Addy Roy, Will Howe, Sam Newton

Subs used: Archie Pether, George Day, Danny Harewood not used: Stuart Tricker, Ryan Carter

WEBSITE SPONSOR

www.centrasecurity.co.uk

LATEST NEWS

Fri 14 May 2021

FANS WELCOME

5 x 170

Wed 12 May 2021

CLUBHOUSE NEWS

5 x 170

Sun 09 May 2021

RESERVES UPDATE

5 x 170

Fri 30 Apr 2021

UNDER 18 TRIALS

5 x 170

Fri 30 Apr 2021

NEW APPOINTMENT

5 x 170

Thu 29 Apr 2021

LEAGUE START DATE

5 x 170

Mon 19 Apr 2021

NEW SPONSOR

5 x 170

Tue 13 Apr 2021

NLS RESTRUCTURE

5 x 170

Sat 10 Apr 2021

IN-HOUSE FRIENDLY

5 x 170

Thu 25 Feb 2021

SEASON CURTAILED

5 x 170

Tue 26 Jan 2021

PRESIDENT'S VIEW

5 x 170

Sat 31 Oct 2020

RESERVES REPORT

5 x 170

Wed 28 Oct 2020

LONG MELFORD 2 HADLEIGH UTD 2

5 x 170

Sat 24 Oct 2020

THETFORD TOWN 0 LONG MELFORD 2

5 x 170

Sat 26 Sep 2020

COVID INFO