Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.nethergate.co.uk

Upcoming Fixtures

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Matchday Programme Sponsor 2019/20

www.topmarquesdirect.co.uk/

Reserves Report v FC Clacton (h)

LONG MELFORD RES. 1 - 2 FC CLACTON RES.

BORDER LEAGUE DIVISION TWO - WED 14 NOV - ATT: 28

Sometimes a team can dominate a game of football and then lose. This is what happened to Melford Reserves last night.

A first half for Melford saw chance after chance not converted by The Villagers and on another night they could have been three or four goals up.

With Clacton competing more over the second period they went ahead after 53 minutes when a rare mistake from young keeper Michael Bett saw the ball slip from his grasp and ADAM DANIELS had a simple tap in.

The Villagers levelled on 58 minutes when ADDY ROY converted from the penalty spot.

Still Melford managed to miss several further chances, and paid the price when on 83 minutes SAM THOMPSON fired in an excellent free kick from the edge of the box which dipped and found the net via the underside of the bar.

MELFORD: Michael Bett. Scott Barnes, Ty Williams, Ryan McNicholas, Deklyn Roy, Keiron Michaels, Perry Newman, Cory Willings, Addy Roy, Will Howe, Sam Newton

Subs used: Archie Pether, George Day, Danny Harewood not used: Stuart Tricker, Ryan Carter

Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.melfordvalley.com

Latest News

Sat 27 June 2020

CLUBHOUSE UPDATE

5 x 170

Sat 20 June 2020

RADIO SUFFOLK

5 x 170

Sat 20 June 2020

LMFC BLOG

5 x 170

Mon 15 June 2020

NEW CLUBHOUSE

5 x 170

Sun 14 June 2020

THANK YOU

5 x 170

Mon 01 June 2020

EASY FUNDRAISING

5 x 170

Mon 18 May 2020

OPEN TRIALS

5 x 170

Sat 02 May 2020

NEW APPOINTMENT

5 x 170

Tue 07 Apr 2020

WINNER REVEALED

5 x 170

Sat 07 Mar 2020

STOWMARKET 4 LONG MELFORD 2

5 x 170

Tue 25 Feb 2020

BRANTHAM ATH. 3 LONG MELFORD 2

5 x 170

Sat 22 Feb 2020

WROXHAM 1       LONG MELFORD 1

5 x 170

Fri 14 Feb 2020

LONG MELFORD 1 HAVERHILL ROV. 1

 

Official Club Website Sponsor 2019/20

www.centrasecurity.co.uk