MAIN CLUB SPONSOR

www.nethergate.co.uk

CLUB SPONSORS

Reserves Report v Hadleigh (League)

HADLEIGH UTD RES  2  LONG MELFORD RES  2

(Thurlow Nunn Reserve League, Fri 11 Sep)

This was a game full of chances for both teams, with Melford keeper Macauley Rodgers making three vital saves from point blank range in the second half to keep Melford in the game. 

Against the run of play Melford went ahead after 12 minutes with DAN KNIGHT running thirty yards without challenge to fire home. 

Melford levelled after 58 minutes when Hassan Ally who had an outstanding game took the ball down the Melford left flank and his cross was fired home by JACK DELAUNE.  

Two yellow cards within minutes then saw Dean Harvey sent off for Melford. 

A ball over the top saw MATT STRIKE finish for Hadleigh. 

But Melford levelled on 86 minutes when a ball over the defence saw  HASSAN ALLY neatly lob the home keeper and it finished all square.

LINE-UP v Hadleigh Utd: Macauley Rodgers, Dean Harvey, Josh Collins, Elliot Walker, Charlie Coy, Isaiah Opara, Richard Daniels, Alfie Parnell, Jack Delaune, Hassan Ally, Kyle Hurley

Subs all used: Ismail Marshall, Emmanuel Okyere, Kyran Quelch, Ben Frost

Attendance: 84

  • Next match for our Reserves is a home league game against neighbours Cornard United on Saturday (3pm). With the 1st Team away to Ilford in the Vase, we would appreciate your support at Stoneylands for our new look reserve team.

WEBSITE SPONSOR

www.centrasecurity.co.uk

LATEST NEWS

Fri 14 May 2021

FANS WELCOME

5 x 170

Wed 12 May 2021

CLUBHOUSE NEWS

5 x 170

Sun 09 May 2021

RESERVES UPDATE

5 x 170

Fri 30 Apr 2021

UNDER 18 TRIALS

5 x 170

Fri 30 Apr 2021

NEW APPOINTMENT

5 x 170

Thu 29 Apr 2021

LEAGUE START DATE

5 x 170

Mon 19 Apr 2021

NEW SPONSOR

5 x 170

Tue 13 Apr 2021

NLS RESTRUCTURE

5 x 170

Sat 10 Apr 2021

IN-HOUSE FRIENDLY

5 x 170

Thu 25 Feb 2021

SEASON CURTAILED

5 x 170

Tue 26 Jan 2021

PRESIDENT'S VIEW

5 x 170

Sat 31 Oct 2020

RESERVES REPORT

5 x 170

Wed 28 Oct 2020

LONG MELFORD 2 HADLEIGH UTD 2

5 x 170

Sat 24 Oct 2020

THETFORD TOWN 0 LONG MELFORD 2

5 x 170

Sat 26 Sep 2020

COVID INFO