Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.nethergate.co.uk

Upcoming Fixtures

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Matchday Programme Sponsor 2019/20

www.topmarquesdirect.co.uk/

Reserves Report v Hadleigh (League)

LONG MELFORD RES. 0 - 1 HADLEIGH UTD RES.

Thurlow Nunn Reserve League - Saturday 25 January

After last week's 5-0 defeat to Saffron Walden, it was an improved performance by the Reserves on Saturday.

It was good to see first team midfielder Elliot Walker (pictured) continue his return from a serious knee injury that kept him off the pitch for over a year.

Meanwhile new signing Richard Daniels (previously with West Wratting) impressed on his debut, along with Elliot and goalkeeper Max Boulter he brought some experience to an otherwise very young squad - 7 of the starting 11 are from the club's under 18 team.

Mick Garbi looking after the reserve side at the moment was pleased with the overall performance: 

"Much better all round yesterday. Work rate, application and discipline were top notch. Just unlucky in front of goal, they took their chance and we didn't take ours."

After a goalless first half the only goal of the game was scored by Hadleigh's Felix Vardon-Barber after the break.

RESERVES SQUAD v Hadleigh:  Max Boulter, George Baldwin, Max Williams, Toby Newman, Ty Williams Dylan Fothergill, Haaris Khan, Ben Lodge, Kyle Hurley, Youhanna Farah, Richard Daniels

Subs: Jamie Carlstreom, Elliott Moss, Elliot Walker  

  • With no first team fixture scheduled for this Saturday (1st February) we hope some of our supporters will come along to the Reserves home match against Whitton United (3pm kick off at Stoneylands). All support for this young reserve side would be very much appreciated.

Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.melfordvalley.com

Latest News

Tue 26 May 2020

OUR CONDOLENCES

pQnt71o

Sat 23 May 2020

FUNDRAISER

pQnt71o

Fri 22 May 2020

FROM THE ARCHIVES

pQnt71o

Tue 19 May 2020

RADIO CAROLINE

pQnt71o

Mon 18 May 2020

OPEN TRIALS

pQnt71o

Wed 06 May 2020

EASY FUNDRAISING

pQnt71o

Wed 06 May 2020

LEAGUE CUP 2019

pQnt71o

Sat 02 May 2020

NEW APPOINTMENT

pQnt71o

Tue 07 Apr 2020

WINNER REVEALED

pQnt71o

Sat 07 Mar 2020

STOWMARKET 4 LONG MELFORD 2

pQnt71o

Tue 25 Feb 2020

BRANTHAM ATH. 3 LONG MELFORD 2

pQnt71o

Sat 22 Feb 2020

WROXHAM 1       LONG MELFORD 1

pQnt71o

Fri 14 Feb 2020

LONG MELFORD 1 HAVERHILL ROV. 1

pQnt71o

Official Club Website Sponsor 2019/20

Centra Security