Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.nethergate.co.uk

Upcoming Fixtures

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Matchday Programme Sponsor 2019/20

www.topmarquesdirect.co.uk/

Reserves Report v Hadleigh Utd

HADLEIGH UNITED RES. 0 - 3 LONG MELFORD RES.

Thurlow Nunn Reserve League - Tue 27 March 2018

After Saturday's 2-0 win at Stowmarket, Melford made it back to back victories with a convincing display at Hadleigh.

Melford took the lead on seventeen minutes, when an in-swinging corner from ANDY FISHER (pictured) found the net.

The lead was increased when Will Wingfield cut in on the right and pulled the ball across for RYAN AMASS to convert at the near post.

Melford continued to dominate the second half with the defence looking very solid, with full backs Ryan McNicholas and Sam Newton outstanding defensively and going forward.

In the final minute Melford netted a third when ANDY FISHER let fly from thirty yards and the ball flew into the top corner before anybody could move.

MELFORD RES: Shane Bethall, Ryan McNicholas, Sam Newton, Addy Roy, Deklyn Roy, Elliot Walker, Nathan Rowe, Andy Fisher, Ryan Amass, Will Wingfield, Kieran Fisher 

Subs: Scott Barnes (for Walker), Ryan Carter (for K Fisher), Jordan Melia (for Wingfield), Adam Newton (for Rowe), Craig Lee (not used)

  • The next reserve team fixture is on Saturday 7th April at home to Whitton United (3pm kick off).  

Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.melfordvalley.com

Latest News

Tue 26 May 2020

OUR CONDOLENCES

pQnt71o

Sat 23 May 2020

FUNDRAISER

pQnt71o

Fri 22 May 2020

FROM THE ARCHIVES

pQnt71o

Tue 19 May 2020

RADIO CAROLINE

pQnt71o

Mon 18 May 2020

OPEN TRIALS

pQnt71o

Wed 06 May 2020

EASY FUNDRAISING

pQnt71o

Wed 06 May 2020

LEAGUE CUP 2019

pQnt71o

Sat 02 May 2020

NEW APPOINTMENT

pQnt71o

Tue 07 Apr 2020

WINNER REVEALED

pQnt71o

Sat 07 Mar 2020

STOWMARKET 4 LONG MELFORD 2

pQnt71o

Tue 25 Feb 2020

BRANTHAM ATH. 3 LONG MELFORD 2

pQnt71o

Sat 22 Feb 2020

WROXHAM 1       LONG MELFORD 1

pQnt71o

Fri 14 Feb 2020

LONG MELFORD 1 HAVERHILL ROV. 1

pQnt71o

Official Club Website Sponsor 2019/20

Centra Security