1st Team Home Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.nethergate.co.uk

Reserves Home Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.melfordvalley.com

Upcoming Fixtures

Thu 13 Dec 2018

Long Melford U18 v Ely City U18 (TN Youth, 7.45pm)

................................

Sat 15 Dec 2018

Wroxham v Long Melford (Thurlow Nunn Prem, 3pm)

................................

Sat 15 Dec 2018

Long Melford Res v Cavendish (ESBL Two, 2pm)

................................

Fri 21 Dec 2018

Long Melford Res v Wormingford  (ESBL Two, 7.45pm)

................................

Sat 22 Dec 2018

Long Melford v Walsham (Thurlow Nunn Prem, 3pm)

................................

Wed 26 Dec 2018

Haverhill R v Long Melford (Thurlow Nunn Prem, 11am)

................................

Sat 29 Dec 2018

Long Melford v Hadleigh U (Thurlow Nunn Prem, 3pm)

Matchday Programme 2018/19 Sponsor

www.chiltonoffice.co.uk

Reserves Report v Hadleigh Utd

HADLEIGH UNITED RES. 0 - 3 LONG MELFORD RES.

Thurlow Nunn Reserve League - Tue 27 March 2018

After Saturday's 2-0 win at Stowmarket, Melford made it back to back victories with a convincing display at Hadleigh.

Melford took the lead on seventeen minutes, when an in-swinging corner from ANDY FISHER (pictured) found the net.

The lead was increased when Will Wingfield cut in on the right and pulled the ball across for RYAN AMASS to convert at the near post.

Melford continued to dominate the second half with the defence looking very solid, with full backs Ryan McNicholas and Sam Newton outstanding defensively and going forward.

In the final minute Melford netted a third when ANDY FISHER let fly from thirty yards and the ball flew into the top corner before anybody could move.

MELFORD RES: Shane Bethall, Ryan McNicholas, Sam Newton, Addy Roy, Deklyn Roy, Elliot Walker, Nathan Rowe, Andy Fisher, Ryan Amass, Will Wingfield, Kieran Fisher 

Subs: Scott Barnes (for Walker), Ryan Carter (for K Fisher), Jordan Melia (for Wingfield), Adam Newton (for Rowe), Craig Lee (not used)

  • The next reserve team fixture is on Saturday 7th April at home to Whitton United (3pm kick off).  

1st Team Away Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.nkhomes.com

Reserves Away Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.nethergate.co.uk

Latest News

Wed 12 Dec 2018

SUDBURY REPORT

pQnt71o

Sun 09 Dec 2018

RESERVES REPORT

pQnt71o

Sun 09 Dec 2018

WOODBRIDGE MATCH REPORT

pQnt71o

Thu 06 Dec 2018

RADIO SUFFOLK

pQnt71o

Wed 05 Dec 2018

UNDER 18 WIN

pQnt71o

Tue 04 Dec 2018

LEAGUE CUP DRAW

pQnt71o

Sun 02 Dec 2018

THETFORD REPORT

pQnt71o

Sun 25 Nov 2018

RESERVES WIN

pQnt71o

Sun 25 Nov 2018

ELY CITY REPORT

pQnt71o

Thu 22 Nov 2018

LEAGUE CUP REPORT

pQnt71o

Sun 18 Nov 2018

STOW REPORT

Official Club Website 2018/19 Sponsor

Centra Security