1st Team Home Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.nethergate.co.uk

Reserves Home Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.melfordvalley.com

Upcoming Fixtures

Sat 25 Aug 2018

Long Melford v St Margaretsbury (FA Cup Prelim, 3pm)

..................................

Tue 28 Aug 2018

Long Melford U18 v Newmarket Town (TN Youth, 7.45pm)

..................................

 Thu 30 Aug 2018

Long Melford Res v Pot Black (St Nicholas Hospice Cup)

..................................

Sat 01 Sep 2018

Baldock Town v Long Melford (FA Vase, 3pm)

..................................

Sat 01 Sep 2018

FC Clacton Res v Long Melford Res (ESBL Two, 3pm)

..................................

Mon 03 Sep 2018

St Neots Town v Long Melford U18 (TN Youth, 7.45pm)

..................................

 Sat 08 Sep 2018

Walsham v Long Melford (Thurlow Nunn Prem, 3pm)

Matchday Programme 2018/19 Sponsor

www.chiltonoffice.co.uk

Reserves Report v Hadleigh Utd

HADLEIGH UNITED RES. 0 - 3 LONG MELFORD RES.

Thurlow Nunn Reserve League - Tue 27 March 2018

After Saturday's 2-0 win at Stowmarket, Melford made it back to back victories with a convincing display at Hadleigh.

Melford took the lead on seventeen minutes, when an in-swinging corner from ANDY FISHER (pictured) found the net.

The lead was increased when Will Wingfield cut in on the right and pulled the ball across for RYAN AMASS to convert at the near post.

Melford continued to dominate the second half with the defence looking very solid, with full backs Ryan McNicholas and Sam Newton outstanding defensively and going forward.

In the final minute Melford netted a third when ANDY FISHER let fly from thirty yards and the ball flew into the top corner before anybody could move.

MELFORD RES: Shane Bethall, Ryan McNicholas, Sam Newton, Addy Roy, Deklyn Roy, Elliot Walker, Nathan Rowe, Andy Fisher, Ryan Amass, Will Wingfield, Kieran Fisher 

Subs: Scott Barnes (for Walker), Ryan Carter (for K Fisher), Jordan Melia (for Wingfield), Adam Newton (for Rowe), Craig Lee (not used)

  • The next reserve team fixture is on Saturday 7th April at home to Whitton United (3pm kick off).  

1st Team Away Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.nkhomes.com

Reserves Away Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.nethergate.co.uk

Latest News

Mon 20 Aug 2018

VOLUNTEER NEEDED

pQnt71o

Sun 19 Aug 2018

SAM BAYLISS

pQnt71o

Sun 19 Aug 2018

RESERVES FRIENDLY

pQnt71o

Sun 19 Aug 2018

FIXTURE NEWS

pQnt71o

Sat 18 Aug 2018

ELY CITY REPORT

pQnt71o

Wed 15 Aug 2018

CUP DRAW

pQnt71o

Mon 13 Aug 2018

RESERVES REPORT

pQnt71o

Sat 11 Aug 2018

FA CUP REPORT

pQnt71o

Wed 08 Aug 2018

HISTON REPORT

pQnt71o

Sun 05 Aug 2018

WILL WINGFIELD

pQnt71o

Sat 04 Aug 2018

GORLESTON REPORT

pQnt71o

Official Club Website 2018/19 Sponsor

Centra Security