CLUB SPONSOR

www.nethergate.co.uk

UPCOMING FIXTURES

First Team

HOME v

NEWMARKETTOWN

Newmarket Town

(Thurlow Nunn Premier, Sat 12 Dec, 3pm)

5 x 170

 First Team

HOME v

FCCLACTON

FC Clacton

(Thurlow Nunn Premier, Wed 16 Dec, 7.45pm)

5 x 170

First Team

HOME v

GODMANCHESTEROV

Godmanchester Rov.

(Thurlow Nunn Premier, Sat 19 Dec, 3pm)

PROGRAMME SPONSOR

www.topmarquesdirect.co.uk

Reserves Report v Ipswich Athletic

WALSHAM RES 1 - 1 LONG MELFORD RES

FRIENDLY MATCH - SATURDAY 25 AUGUST

With a gap in the League fixture list, the Reserves have kept themselves ticking over by playing friendlies - the latest of which was a 1-1 draw at Walsham-le-Willows on Saturday.

Halfway through the first period after a spell of Melford domination, SAM NEWTON fired home from 25 yards.

Soon after this, Newton fired against the goal post and Robo Ominiabohs
came close to netting the rebound. 

Late in the second half Walsham levelled the scores.

MELFORD: Michael Bett, Ryan Carter, Ryan Luckman, Addy Roy, Scott Barnes, Kieran Fisher, Callum Denson, Ryan McNicholas, Sam Newton, Andy Fisher, Will Howe 

Subs used: Perry Newman, Archie Pether, Robo Ominiabohs

  • On Thursday (30th August) evening at Stoneylands, Melford Reserves v Pot Black, 7.45pm ko in The Hospice Cup.
  • On Saturday (1st September) the Reserves are back in league action - at home to AFC Sudbury 'A' (3pm kick off at Stoneylands, admission £3).

WEBSITE SPONSOR

www.centrasecurity.co.uk

LATEST NEWS

Mon 23 Nov 2020

CLUBHOUSE UPDATE

5 x 170

Sat 21 Nov 2020

HAPPY BIRTHDAY

5 x 170

Fri 13 Nov 2020

PLAYER NEWS

5 x 170

Sun 08 Nov 2020

LEAGUE UPDATE

5 x 170

Wed 04 Nov 2020

LOCKDOWN LOOMS

5 x 170

Sat 31 Oct 2020

RESERVES REPORT

5 x 170

Wed 28 Oct 2020

LONG MELFORD 2 HADLEIGH UTD 2

5 x 170

Sat 24 Oct 2020

THETFORD TOWN 0 LONG MELFORD 2

5 x 170

Sat 26 Sep 2020

COVID INFO

 

CLUB SPONSOR

www.melfordvalley.com