1st Team Home Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.nethergate.co.uk

Reserves Home Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.melfordvalley.com

Upcoming Fixtures

Sat 19 Jan 2019

Whitton Utd v Long Melford (Thurlow Nunn Prem, 3pm)

................................

Sat 19 Jan 2019

Long Melford Res v Lawford Res (ESBL Two, 2pm)

................................

Sat 26 Jan 2019

Hadleigh U v Long Melford (Thurlow Nunn Prem, 3pm)

................................

Sat 26 Jan 2019

Long Melford Res v Wormingford  (ESBL Two, 2pm)

................................

Sat 02 Feb 2019

Gorleston v Long Melford (Thurlow Nunn Prem, 3pm)

................................

Sat 02 Feb 2019

Mersea Island v Long Melford Res (ESBL Two, 2.30pm)

................................

Wed 06 Feb 2019

Long Melford v Stowmarket (League Cup QF, 7.45pm)

Matchday Programme 2018/19 Sponsor

www.chiltonoffice.co.uk

Reserves Report v Stanway Pegasus (h)

LONG MELFORD RES. 0 - 1 STANWAY PEGASUS

Essex & Suffolk Border League Division Two - Sat 11 Aug

Overall Melford will be disappointed not to have gained a point against the newly formed Stanway Pegasus, who are full of players from a higher level and have ambitions of one day becoming a Thurlow Nunn team. 

The visitors took the three points with a magnificent 25 yard free kick from ex Needham Market and AFC Sudbury player MAX BOOTH, which cleared the defensive wall and found the top corner of the net. 

Brilliance by young Melford keeper Michael Bett kept Melford in the game with two fantastic saves from Elden Craig and Samir Rabuti when goals looked inevitable. 

After a below par first half Melford improved over the second period and created three golden chances that were not converted, and therefore had to accept defeat in the first game in their new league. 

MELFORD: Michael Bett, Ryan McNicholas, Sam Newton, Ryan Luckman, Ashley Sloots, Archie Pether, Callum Hemson, Jason Joseph, Addy Roy, Andy Fisher, Will Howe  Subs: Ryan Carter, Scott Barnes, Cory Willings, Robo Ominiabohs, Keiran Fisher  

  • An away friendly has been arranged for Saturday 18 August against Ipswich Athletic - 2.30pm kick off at the King George V Playing Fields.

1st Team Away Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.nkhomes.com

Reserves Away Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.nethergate.co.uk

Latest News

Fri 18 Jan 2019

LEAGUE STATEMENT

pQnt71o

Tue 15 Jan 2019

THANK YOU

pQnt71o

Sun 13 Jan 2019

RESERVES WIN

pQnt71o

Sat 12 Jan 2019

CLACTON REPORT

pQnt71o

Sun 06 Jan 2019

RESERVES REPORT

pQnt71o

Sat 05 Jan 2019

NEWMARKET      MATCH REPORT

pQnt71o

Fri 04 Jan 2019

GIFT FOR JULES

pQnt71o

Mon 31 Dec 2018

REVIEW OF 2018

pQnt71o

Sat 29 Dec 2018

HADLEIGH REPORT

pQnt71o

Fri 28 Dec 2018

NEW SIGNINGS

pQnt71o

Sat 22 Dec 2018

WALSHAM REPORT

Official Club Website 2018/19 Sponsor

Centra Security