1st Team Home Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.nethergate.co.uk

Reserves Home Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.melfordvalley.com

Upcoming Fixtures

Wed 24 Oct 2018

Woodbridge Town v Long Melford (League Cup, 7.45pm)

.................................

Thu 25 Oct 2018

Mildenhall Town v Long Melford U18  (TN Youth, 7.45pm)

.................................

Sat 27 Oct 2018

FC Clacton v Long Melford (Thurlow Nunn Prem, 3pm)

.................................

Sat 27 Oct 2018

Long Melford Res v Elmden  (Tommy Thompson Cup, 2pm)

.................................

Thu 01 Nov 2018

Long Melford U18 v Royston Town  (TN Youth, 7.45pm)

.................................

Sat 03 Nov 2018

Long Melford v Wroxham  (Thurlow Nunn Prem, 3pm) 

 

 

 

Matchday Programme 2018/19 Sponsor

www.chiltonoffice.co.uk

Reserves Report v Woodbridge Town

Long Melford Res 4 - 1 Woodbridge Town Res

Thurlow Nunn Reserve League - Sat 18 November - Att: 33

The smile of relief on the face of Melford manager Stuart Malseed, said it all after this excellent victory, after a tough run of results lately.

The Melford Manager had a full complement of players including an experienced keeper in Lee Greenwood and the returning Andrew Fisher.

Against youthful opposition the first goal came after 18 minutes when GEORGE DAY fired home. 

It was followed by a second on 27 minutes when ANDY FISHER netted after a brilliant move. 

The Woodpeckers got a goal back on 34 minutes when the Melford defence played too much in their own area and GEORGE THROWER netted from close range. 

It got better for Melford second half and they had enough golden chances to have taken the score to at least eight, but instead a further two goal were added.

On 56 minutes from a corner the imposing JASON JOSEPH headed home at the far post.

The Villagers completed their scoring on 71 minutes when a Scott Sloots free kick found TOM PRENTICE at the far post to convert at close range. 

With this team there should be no fears for the next game at Stoneylands on Tuesday when high-flying Halstead Town are the visitors (7.45pm kick off).

MELFORD: Lee Greenwood, Scott Barnes, Andre Gydane, James Wyatt, Deklyn Roy, Jordan Melia, Jason Joseph, Scott Sloots, George Day, Andy Fisher, Keiron Fisher 

Subs all used (on roll on roll off basis): Craig Lee, Tom Prentice, Henry Day, James Trott, Salim Kasim  

1st Team Away Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.nkhomes.com

Reserves Away Kit 2018/19 Sponsor

www.nethergate.co.uk

Latest News

Mon 22 Oct 2018

EARLY KICK OFF

pQnt71o

Sun 21 Oct 2018

YARMOUTH REPORT

pQnt71o

Sun 21 Oct 2018

RESERVES DRAW

pQnt71o

Fri 19 Oct 2018

RESULTS & FIXTURES

pQnt71o

Mon 15 Oct 2018

FRAMLINGHAM MATCH REPORT

pQnt71o

Sun 14 Oct 2018

RESERVES REPORT

pQnt71o

Fri 12 Oct 2018

UNDER 18 WIN

pQnt71o

Thu 11 Oct 2018

PREMIER CUP EXIT

pQnt71o

Sat 06 Oct 2018

WOODBRIDGE MATCH REPORT

pQnt71o

Thu 27 Sep 2018

BRANTHAM REPORT

 

Official Club Website 2018/19 Sponsor

Centra Security