Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.nethergate.co.uk

Upcoming Fixtures

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Matchday Programme Sponsor 2019/20

www.topmarquesdirect.co.uk/

Reserves Report v Woodbridge Town

Long Melford Res 4 - 1 Woodbridge Town Res

Thurlow Nunn Reserve League - Sat 18 November - Att: 33

The smile of relief on the face of Melford manager Stuart Malseed, said it all after this excellent victory, after a tough run of results lately.

The Melford Manager had a full complement of players including an experienced keeper in Lee Greenwood and the returning Andrew Fisher.

Against youthful opposition the first goal came after 18 minutes when GEORGE DAY fired home. 

It was followed by a second on 27 minutes when ANDY FISHER netted after a brilliant move. 

The Woodpeckers got a goal back on 34 minutes when the Melford defence played too much in their own area and GEORGE THROWER netted from close range. 

It got better for Melford second half and they had enough golden chances to have taken the score to at least eight, but instead a further two goal were added.

On 56 minutes from a corner the imposing JASON JOSEPH headed home at the far post.

The Villagers completed their scoring on 71 minutes when a Scott Sloots free kick found TOM PRENTICE at the far post to convert at close range. 

With this team there should be no fears for the next game at Stoneylands on Tuesday when high-flying Halstead Town are the visitors (7.45pm kick off).

MELFORD: Lee Greenwood, Scott Barnes, Andre Gydane, James Wyatt, Deklyn Roy, Jordan Melia, Jason Joseph, Scott Sloots, George Day, Andy Fisher, Keiron Fisher 

Subs all used (on roll on roll off basis): Craig Lee, Tom Prentice, Henry Day, James Trott, Salim Kasim  

Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.melfordvalley.com

Latest News

Tue 26 May 2020

OUR CONDOLENCES

pQnt71o

Sat 23 May 2020

FUNDRAISER

pQnt71o

Fri 22 May 2020

FROM THE ARCHIVES

pQnt71o

Tue 19 May 2020

RADIO CAROLINE

pQnt71o

Mon 18 May 2020

OPEN TRIALS

pQnt71o

Wed 06 May 2020

EASY FUNDRAISING

pQnt71o

Wed 06 May 2020

LEAGUE CUP 2019

pQnt71o

Sat 02 May 2020

NEW APPOINTMENT

pQnt71o

Tue 07 Apr 2020

WINNER REVEALED

pQnt71o

Sat 07 Mar 2020

STOWMARKET 4 LONG MELFORD 2

pQnt71o

Tue 25 Feb 2020

BRANTHAM ATH. 3 LONG MELFORD 2

pQnt71o

Sat 22 Feb 2020

WROXHAM 1       LONG MELFORD 1

pQnt71o

Fri 14 Feb 2020

LONG MELFORD 1 HAVERHILL ROV. 1

pQnt71o

Official Club Website Sponsor 2019/20

Centra Security