CLUB SPONSOR

www.nethergate.co.uk

UPCOMING FIXTURES

First Team

HOME v

NEWMARKETTOWN

Newmarket Town

(Thurlow Nunn Premier, Sat 12 Dec, 3pm)

5 x 170

 First Team

HOME v

FCCLACTON

FC Clacton

(Thurlow Nunn Premier, Wed 16 Dec, 7.45pm)

5 x 170

First Team

HOME v

GODMANCHESTEROV

Godmanchester Rov.

(Thurlow Nunn Premier, Sat 19 Dec, 3pm)

PROGRAMME SPONSOR

www.topmarquesdirect.co.uk

Reserves Update - 29 March 2017

team photo 2017

Although it's probably fair to say managers Ray Manser and Stuart Malseed were less than pleased with Saturday's performance at Stanway Rovers, in general the Reserves have made big strides forward since the turn of the year.

The club's reserve side went throughout 2016 without winning a League match, whereas a bit like London buses 4 wins have arrived in quick succession in 2017.

Melford have now played 22 games, the first 11 saw a record of Won 0, drawn 1 and lost 10 (1 point), the second eleven was Won 4, Drawn 2 and lost 5 (14 points). 

Hopefully the Reserves can continue this improvement for the last 4 matches of the season (all of which are away from home) and then kick on next season.

Next match is away to Felixstowe on Wednesday 5th April.

 

 

 

WEBSITE SPONSOR

www.centrasecurity.co.uk

LATEST NEWS

Mon 23 Nov 2020

CLUBHOUSE UPDATE

5 x 170

Sat 21 Nov 2020

HAPPY BIRTHDAY

5 x 170

Fri 13 Nov 2020

PLAYER NEWS

5 x 170

Sun 08 Nov 2020

LEAGUE UPDATE

5 x 170

Wed 04 Nov 2020

LOCKDOWN LOOMS

5 x 170

Sat 31 Oct 2020

RESERVES REPORT

5 x 170

Wed 28 Oct 2020

LONG MELFORD 2 HADLEIGH UTD 2

5 x 170

Sat 24 Oct 2020

THETFORD TOWN 0 LONG MELFORD 2

5 x 170

Sat 26 Sep 2020

COVID INFO

 

CLUB SPONSOR

www.melfordvalley.com