Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.nethergate.co.uk

Upcoming Fixtures

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Matchday Programme Sponsor 2019/20

www.topmarquesdirect.co.uk/

Sammy Price

SAMMY PRICE: LONG MELFORD LEGEND

It is a great honour for the club that the Long Melford FC legend Sammy Price wished for his ashes to be scattered on the Stoneylands pitch.

The ceremony will take place at 12 noon on Saturday 2nd June. 

Supporters, officials, players, former players are invited to join with the family of Sammy to scatter the ashes of Sammy at Stoneylands. 

The Clubhouse will be open and inside the exhibition will be on display that shows many photos of Sammy in his career at LMFC. If anyone needs further details contact Alf Woodhouse on 01787 372966  

  • Sammy is pictured above with team mates, he is holding the 1953 Suffolk Senior Cup. Picture appears with thanks to John Nunn, Long Melford Heritage Centre.


A message from club president Richard Kemp:

"I attended the funeral of ex Long Melford FC star Sammy Price at Ipswich on Monday, on behalf of the club.

As captain at LMFC, Sammy took the Suffolk Senior Cup at Portman Road for Melford three times on the bounce in the 1950s.

It emerged at the funeral that Sammy Price was one of ten children born in Cradley Heath, and came to the Bury St Edmunds area as a National Serviceman.

He married a local girl and before joining Melford played Junior Football in Bury St Edmunds.He impressed the mighty (then) Leeds Utd and was offered a trial but due to personal circumstances did not turn up!

It is quite clear that Sammy loved his time at LMFC and hence the wish for his ashes to be scattered on the Stoneylands pitch. 

Club Sponsor 2019/20

www.melfordvalley.com

Latest News

Wed 08 July 2020

PRE-SEASON TRIALS

5 x 170

Sat 27 June 2020

CLUBHOUSE UPDATE

5 x 170

Sat 20 June 2020

RADIO SUFFOLK

5 x 170

Sat 20 June 2020

LMFC BLOG

5 x 170

Mon 15 June 2020

NEW CLUBHOUSE

5 x 170

Sun 14 June 2020

THANK YOU

5 x 170

Mon 01 June 2020

EASY FUNDRAISING

5 x 170

Sat 02 May 2020

NEW APPOINTMENT

5 x 170

Tue 07 Apr 2020

WINNER REVEALED

5 x 170

Sat 07 Mar 2020

STOWMARKET 4 LONG MELFORD 2

5 x 170

Tue 25 Feb 2020

BRANTHAM ATH. 3 LONG MELFORD 2

5 x 170

Sat 22 Feb 2020

WROXHAM 1       LONG MELFORD 1

5 x 170

Fri 14 Feb 2020

LONG MELFORD 1 HAVERHILL ROV. 1

 

Official Club Website Sponsor 2019/20

www.centrasecurity.co.uk